ERA-IGNITE Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About ERA-IGNITE

ERA-IGNITE is a dealership management system (DMS) that helps automotive dealers handle parts’ maintenance, inventory tracking, accounting and sales operations. The application enables employees to capture and securely store...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.4
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Support
4.3

Browse ERA-IGNITE Reviews

37 of 37 reviews
Sort by:
Tammy
Tammy
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2020

Era-Ignite... Management software by Reynolds and Reynolds. They have out did there selfs

Reynolds and Reynolds has opened up the next generation of management software for business small or large.

Pros

This incredible software is user friendly for any level employee. It practically walks you through the process of any departments record saving so much time rather than through different screens it's all built in.

Cons

There is nothing I can say that I didn't absolutely love about Era- Ignite.
This software is exceptional and so far advanced.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Tammy, thanks for your review of ERA-IGNITE. We're glad that the user-friendly and intuitive design is making business a little easier for you.

Replied 28/04/2020
Holly
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/12/2019

Great for keeping track of Leads

I would probably try to find a cheaper product that does the same

Pros

I love Reynolds and Reynolds. You can keep all your leads and prospect in the system for follow ups. We use era ignite for the service part of the dealership. Great for service advisors to put in their ROs and what work has been done on the vehicle.

Cons

The blue screen is a little tough to learn and the software is Expensive and if you go over the amount of licensed users you have to pay more.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Holly, thanks for reviewing ERA-IGNITE. We're proud to be the leading provider of software and systems for automotive retailers. Our Windows-based system is designed to be intuitive so employees can pick it up fast. If you're ever having any issues, we offer built-in training and our award-winning support team is just a phone call away.

Replied 10/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 26/11/2018

Not well thought out

Pros

The Windows UI is nice improvement over the old blue screen of ERALink/Access. Navigation can be a bit troublesome sometimes but the help function usually can guide you to where you need to be.
I've been told by some of my users they like it and it has streamlined their daily work. But I've also heard from an equal amount of users who's daily routine has been negatively impacted by the change. Mainly by adding more clicks/steps to their processes.

Cons

The fact that we are being forced to change to this product, when they still have so many bugs to work out of it is very frustrating. Reynolds continues to make changes on how things like reports print, but never seem to give any thought to how that will impact users. They would greatly benefit from having their programmer leads visit a cross section of dealers to see the daily usage of the product to better understand how to improve it. As it is now, it is a bunch of programmers doing what they THINK a dealership would do, rather than what actually happens. This has driven my multi-point group to looking at their competition and could very well lead us to change providers. Even long time users/admins of ERA in our group (25+ year users) are cursing the changes without thought that Reynolds has done in Ignite.

Top ERA-IGNITE Alternatives

REBECCA
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2024

EASY ONCE YOU PLAY AROUND WITH IT A WHILE

GOOD, COULD BE A LITTLE MORE STREAMLINED TO GET TO CERTAIN PLACES BUT NOT BAD

Pros

ONCE YOU FIGURE OUT WHERE EVERYTHING IS, IT BECOMES SECOND NATURE TO DO THINGS IN THE PROGRAM

Cons

THERE ARE A LOT OF TEDIOUS STEPS TO DO ANYTHING

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Rebecca, thanks for reviewing and recommending ERA-IGNITE! We're always looking for opportunities to improve and we appreciate your feedback.

Replied 8/02/2024
Kevin
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2021

ERA-IGNITE is worth it once you're trained!

Pros

The features are endless once you're fully trained on ERA-IGNITE. Reporting is great and it integrates well with many other solutions, especially Reynolds & Reynolds solutions.

Cons

The learning curve from ERA to ERA-IGNITE is steep, as is any transition from a DOS system to Windows-based. It's clear that ERA-IGNITE is core software for Reynolds and Reynolds so there is no slowing down this change. The best you can do is adopt early and take training seriously so you don't get behind on your daily tasks.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Kevin, we couldn't agree more about the importance of training! Like you said, ERA-IGNITE has so many great features that make life easier. With our 'Net Classes and free webinars, and our award-winning support team, we're here to help customers unlock all the benefits ERA-IGNITE has to offer. Check out all of our current training options at reyrey.com/training

Replied 22/04/2022
Paul
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 1/07/2022

Era Ignite Good but not as good as the blue screens

the need to go back & forth between Ignite and blue screens is a pain.

Pros

I have used ignite since its release in 2012 & found it difficult at first but once they started improving it got better I still like the blue screen better.

Cons

Right now I use it mostly for doing inventory jobs and the program seems to be all over the place and hard to find all the features that were grouped under the same function on the blue screens. I also have a customer that has too many old inventories listed and it will not let us delete them which hinders us from doing current inventories.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Thanks for passing this along, Paul. We're always looking for ways to improve ERA-IGNITE and we appreciate getting feedback like this. If you'd like to speak with someone about the specific issues you're having, please call us at (800) 767-0080.

Replied 8/07/2022
william
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/03/2021

review of ERA Ignite

I have been satisfied ececpt the annual cost of living increases of 4% annually and the legnyh of the contract

Pros

It is much easier to use than Era and the Blue screen applications are

Cons

There are so many functions i do not know about . Both myself and the staff need better training

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

William, thanks for sharing your thoughts on ERA-IGNITE. For training options for you and your team, check out our training page (reyrey.com/training) or contact our Software Education department by emailing: [email protected]. We have free webinars and paid courses designed to help you get the most out of our products. Thanks for being a Reynolds customer!

Replied 31/03/2021
Jordan
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/02/2022

I Love ReynoldsReynolds

Excellent

Pros

Excellent easy software to use when you're on R&R.. Era ignite (blue screen) is a little tougher but the rest of the software is very simple and enjoyable to use! It's hard to make a mistake using this software as it typically catches any mistakes made on the retail and accounting end! Thanks for that!

Cons

Wish it looked more modern, otherwise i have no complaints!

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Thanks for writing this review! We really appreciate the positive feedback, and we are glad to hear ERA-IGNITE helps to keep your dealership data accurate.

Replied 9/02/2022
Alex
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/04/2022

Honest

I've been using ERA-Ignite for years, there are other products out there, but many don't integrate as well with other products.

Pros

The software does offer a lot of reporting.

Cons

This is not an easy software to use, and the provided training is clunky.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Alex, thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We'd love to hear more about how our training offerings could be improved. Please contact us by emailing [email protected] or calling 937-485-1700 to see if we can help. If it's easier, feel free to leave your contact information and we can reach out to you directly.

Replied 25/04/2022
Justin
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Good But Not Great

We've used Reynolds for many years. Spent most of it using the classic terminal screen before switching to Ignite. While we did like Reynolds DMS, it was too expensive and was time for a change.

Pros

Full of features. Excellent reporting. Customer service is usually very quick and helpful.

Cons

Expensive. You pay for alot of features that should be included for the price you are already paying. Requires alot of on site server hardware.

Rick
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/03/2022

ERA-Ignite has many valuable features

The reporting side allows you to create your own reports and schedule them to run

Pros

You can set up your own preferences and shortcuts to make it easy to get to the areas you use frequently

Cons

Allowing access to certain areas within system is not easy

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Rick,

Thank you for reviewing ERA-IGNITE! We're happy to hear that it's easy to run the reports you need and that you're utilizing shortcuts. If you're having issues with granting the proper levels of access, please reach out to our support team at (800) 767-0080 to see if we can help. Thank you!

Replied 4/03/2022
Stacy
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/06/2022

DMS that could use some updating

Pros

Era Ignite is light years above the old blue screen. Fairly easy to use.

Cons

Does not integrate with many other products

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Thanks for the review, Stacy! ERA-IGNITE is designed to be the foundation of a dealer's Retail Management System. We believe in offering products and solutions that are built to work together, not just intended to integrate as an afterthought. We welcome all customer feedback and appreciate your input. If you have further questions or concerns, give us a call at (800) 767-0080. Thanks again!

Replied 23/06/2022
Steve
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/07/2022

ease of use

overall ease of use is key. just need to be good at where to go as far as steps.

Pros

ease of use, you need to be an expert to help yourself to all the functions.

Cons

too many steps to get to other functions.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Steve, thank you for being a Reynolds customer and sharing your review of ERA-IGNITE. We're always looking for ways to streamline our products and make things easier for the end user. If you're interested in additional training, please email [email protected] or call 937-485-1700.

Replied 2/08/2022
Chad
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2021

Best Product on the market but too expensive compared to other solutions

Pros

It does everything easily - easy to understand, easy to use and learn

Cons

It is too expensive compared to other solutions. We switched to Dealer Track and saved several thousand dollars per month

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Chad, thank you for providing this feedback. We take pride in offering the best product on the market and we believe in the value that ERA-IGNITE can deliver for our customers. If the new solution doesn't work out, we hope you'll reach out to one of our sales representatives to discuss switching back.

Replied 16/12/2021
Bob
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 14/07/2022

always busted

literally would sacrifice goats to the devil to have my old blue screen dos system back.

Pros

freezes. resizes, doesnt execute commands. have to enter everything twice.

Cons

to like something least i would have to like anything at all

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Bob, we're sorry to hear about the issues you're having with ERA-IGNITE. Please call our Support team at 800-767-0080 or provide your contact information here so that we can assist you.

Replied 20/07/2022
Jennifer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2017

Work in automotive industry and use everyday for repair orders

Pros

Because it's the only software I've ever used in this business I do not have anything to compare to, but I like that it's to use and train employees to use. It's universally used at most dealerships.

Cons

I do not like that it is not a windows based program and that it is hard to move around from screen to screen. I have heard that there is a windows version. I believe that we have an outdated version.

Nathan
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2018

I worked as a vendor to dealerships and we jointly utilized this software for service...

Pros

I liked that service advisors had a place to mention declined services. From there, the dealership can export the data to a marketing company or export the report for use by their in-house team.

Cons

Reynolds is rather strict with third parties accessing data do it can become costly to market. Even so, ignite is still a much better offering than their previous green screen offering.

Daniel
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

1
Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Extremely complex / Not user friendly

Just give me a basic system that I can actually use to build a quote without 50 different functions. I just want to sell parts quickly and easily.

Pros

Nothing so far. Way too easy to get confused

Cons

I’m just trying to sell parts, training built in does not substitute for hands on coaching. Way too many screens, price codes, drop down menu, etc. Someone needs to be willing to take the time to train me on the system. Way to difficult to use. Even Motorbase (electric motor industry) was better than this (just not by much)

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Daniel, we're sorry to hear that you're having a difficult time with ERA-IGNITE. We place a heavy emphasis on training and support when installing new customers. If you're still having issues, you can find training opportunities on our website, reach out to a sales rep, or you can always call our Technical Assistance Center.

Replied 8/02/2024
Johnathon
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2022

You can't go wrong with ERA-IGNITE!

Pros

Easy to use and support made transitioning over as painless as possible!

Cons

Report building can be tricky at first but there's tons of info online to teach you!

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Johnathon,

Thank you for being a Reynolds customer and reviewing ERA-IGNITE. We take pride in having the best products, support and training in the industry!

Replied 25/02/2022
Tami
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/07/2022

Good Product but Over priced

Pros

This product was easy to use, we used it for 16 years

Cons

The technology was out dated and it was very expensive

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Tami, thank you for your review. We're constantly updating ERA-IGNITE so that it can hold onto its place as the industry standard that delivers proven results.

Replied 20/07/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Have been using Reynolds & Reynolds for over 30 years and ignite is a step foward.

Use everyday in the automotive business

Pros

Ignite is moving in the right direction toward a windows based system. It is very detailed and has the ability to save time and increase efficiency.

Cons

More Free Training videos would be helpful. Reynolds want to charge for most all of the in depth training.

Debra
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2019

Nice to not see the blue screen.

Pros

I as so happy when Ignite was introduced, it was easy to work on as opposed to blue screen, had so many more features and benefits (car talk) at my fingertips.

Cons

Buying seats to use a great product, why would not want everyone on for ease and functionality of the product.

Lisa
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2017

Being in the automobile business we used this extensively

Pros

The ease of use as well as the "look" of the product on the computer. Reporting was especially easy to obtain.

Cons

Not having all of the data that we entered available in real time. Most was, however, there were some applications that were not.

Jason
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2017

Great DMS

Pros

We use Reynolds for our DMS and love how easy it is to use and how it intregrates with our CRM. Very easy to read reports!

Cons

Cost is a little high but based off of my experience with them its well worth it. Product is awesome!

Maxwell
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 4/04/2019

Manage Inventory on the Lot More Effectively

Using Ignite has allowed the dealership I have experience with to stay much more connected and be run more efficiently. This software has been very beneficial for all users, and the business itself. It is hard to imagine life at the dealership running smoothly without software such as this.

Pros

Excellent way beyond just using an Excel spreadsheet to track lot inventory as well as other aspects of running the dealership. Interactive with participants and very useful when used correctly and updated promptly. Will give sales consultants closure and comfort knowing the information they need is at their fingertips, rather than running off to the sales manager or GM.

Cons

Sometimes hard to get others to use the software effectively and correctly, there is a little bit of a learning curve to some and may seem overwhelming sometimes. Interface also perhaps in need of some updating.

37 reviews