Pendo Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Pendo

Pendo is a product management solution that helps businesses in educational technology, healthcare and financial services streamline operations related to customer retention, user onboarding, product planning and more. It enables...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Pendo Reviews

215 of 215 reviews
Sort by:
Carmen
Carmen
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2023

It is a great tool for analysis, easy to use and with great support.

Pendo is an great analytics instrument that makes a difference to superior get it client behavior and designs, each time we roll out a modern highlight, we utilize Pendo to tag everything and after that utilize analytics to see which ways users take, where they tap the foremost, what gets utilized the foremost, etc. Utilizing this information, we make choices approximately future forms of that include. characteristic. Pendo makes a difference coordinated subjective and quantitative information to gain a more all encompassing understanding of which regions of our stage drive the foremost esteem and where we are lost target benchmarks. It permits us to get it zones like estimation and exertion in combination with engagement and item analytics, this permits us to decide a wealthier data encounter in behaviors and utilization in key segments/accounts.

Pros

I utilize Pendo to track which highlights are utilized the foremost on a page, labeling is simple in Pendo, and once it's labeled accurately it's much less demanding to explore through the information and make choices. Too this way we may distribute studies directly through pendo and we are able oversee and share comes about. Pendo itself includes a nice clean plan and is very simple to utilize, the data we get from our item clients helps us track the foremost and slightest utilized highlights, outline client ventures and learn a few cool experiences. I like way analytics because it makes a difference me get it what behavior designs and patterns individuals are receiving in high-traffic zones of our computerized involvement. This makes a difference to get it the qualities and shortcomings of our item without having a predefined way in intellect.

Cons

Pendo some of the time has inconvenience labeling certain capacities, which is generally due to the way it's coded, but I wish pendo may appear how to settle that or an elective. In the event that there were ways to channel a few of the sheets a bit more, that would be incredible; For case, the foremost seen guides as of now as it were appear "all" and I can't channel them to as it were appear guides on my specific item, so I'm seeing guides for all the items I have get to to. The outside detailing piece was a small precarious to set up, but we got it set up by employing a few extra devices within the environment. We had to set up custom ETL forms to be able to disperse reports, there should be an option that permits clients to specifically get to particular reports rather than the complete environment.

Deidre
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/11/2020

Pendo Brings the Insights

Pendo has been fantastic for us. Within just a few months from implementation, we've been able to gather information on our users' behavior that we've never had before. Gaining this insight has opened our eyes to so many more questions and opportunities for our company to grow and thrive.

Pros

This software is incredibly robust and easy to use. Usually you have to trade one for the other, but not with Pendo. I am able to easily get behavioral analytics as well as launch in-app guidance with the click of a button!

Cons

We are a multi-app/single platform company, so some of the features that are geared towards single-app don't work out of the box for us. However, Pendo support and Pendo pro-services teams have been AMAZING and have found ways to accommodate my needs every time.

Alternatives Considered

WalkMe

Reasons for Switching to Pendo

Pendo gave us the in-app engagement that we wanted as well as the behavioral analytics in a one-stop shop, and their implementation was much more suited for our software infrastructure.
Trae
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 15/12/2018

A year of Pendo

Pros

Tagging the features in app was confusing at first but has been a game changer in the long run.

Cons

No control over the data visibility can be frustrating to use any of the reporting they build for you.

Top Pendo Alternatives

Alan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2020

NPS, Guides, Feature Releases

I have enjoyed it a lot, very useful onboarding process by their CS team, the guides are intuitive to create, and we have seen a real improvement in adaption, lowering churn and increasing "no touch" sales

Pros

My favorite things about Pendo is creating interactive guides to help people understand how to use our product. This onboarding helps drive a lot of "no touch" sales and the guides are intuitive to create. The NPS is also great to get a status quo on how our users are enjoying the product.

Cons

I wish it was a bit easier to navigate the analytics of the guides. It is also tough to keep the guides active and working properly when you are releasing new features in your product, which skews the analytics if one guide step does not show and stops the guide.

Antonio
Antonio
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2023

Very easy to use efficient tool for analysis.

Pendo is exceptionally valuable for understanding the conveyance focuses inside the item enrollment and client travel when they to begin with gotten to be a client, being able to know what highlights they have utilized and when they associating with them. Pendo analytics are so simple to utilize that I can see utilization measurements in a matter of minutes and give direction for choice focuses. Working behind the scenes to burrow more profound into client activities and confirm on the off chance that they're utilizing the device as expecting or taking after certain steps we've given them makes a difference resolve tickets without much back and forward. It's moreover incredible to be able to see what clients are centered on and where they spend their time, to approve changes, demands and center exertion.

Pros

It's simple to use Pendo analytics to track a customer's travel and see how they connected with our items and highlights, it's simple to enable others with the device within the analytics space. Guides, client messages and occasion following are amazingly valuable highlights that are utilized decently, the integration with Salesforce and other frameworks could be a colossal additionally. I appreciate being able to burrow into a customer's history and instrument utilization, I can regularly troubleshoot and make choices on a client account without having to go back and forward a parcel, this implies I can work to assist a client and keep up moo FCR numbers.

Cons

They have lovely vigorous division but one thing lost is CSV transfer for other field ids other than visitor/account id, I think the default widgets on dashboards might utilize an overhaul a bit and be more comprehensive. There are times when I'd adore to be able to bore down and grow a user's utilization or profile, but the screen isn't perfect for that, particularly on the off chance that the client has went through a parcel of time within the apparatus in a brief period, activities cover/ they cannot be isolated.

Arthur
Arthur
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2023

Powerful, highly customizable and easy-to-use software.

It enables us to understand which features are functioning and which are not, allowing us to focus product and engineering time implementation more efficiently in order to solve the issues that are most important to our consumers. It is a fantastic aid to compare our users' behavior with all guides, pages, and feature metrics at the same time; it helps us to build a report that might lead us to a conclusion that leaves users extremely clean.

Pros

NPS overviews and item analytics on a SaaS stage make it an awfully capable stage, which can progress our client appropriation, whereas too directing item groups to superior get it and track client behavior. The Pendo group has been incredible from begin to wrap up, valuable experiences into how our clients utilize our stage, and the comes about have as of now affected our item cycles going forward.

Cons

Some of the concerns noted are more on the application side, such as supplying better IDs and URLs instead of Pendo. Some of the guide options were not obvious in terms of where to locate them or how they effect the guide screen; however, Pendo has since updated their features to clarify/define the impact, or where they are now makes sense to me.

Laura
Laura
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/02/2023

Needs Work

Pros

Pendo integrates really well into a lot of software which is very helpful when the integrations work.

Cons

Data points that we set up change regularly from what we set, so it's hard to trust the data integrations.

Steven
Steven
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

Taking our product experience to the next level

Understanding our customers use of the product and understanding the problems that they're solving with our product.

Pros

Two things: (1) the ability to have in-app messaging by using the guides and (2) the usage data that we're able to garner. These two things have helped our team to better understand our customers and to create a superior product experience for them.

Cons

There are some features that are not fully baked but with some additional boulstering these could become truly superior features.

julie
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2023

Lifesaver! We all the ways we can communicate with out cutomers

Pros

2 things we love in pendo! First is how easily we are able to communicate with our customers and share new information about a particular feature in the place and time that is most useful to the customer. Second, being about to track usage of features, down to how often is the button clicked, who is clicking it and what do we know about those users. It really helps us track adoption, and get insights into usage.

Cons

There is so much data it there! It can be a little intimidating at first. But once you get the hang of it, amazing!

Michael
Michael
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 9/04/2018

Great company and product. Has a unique solution and they are adding more to it quickly.

Captures usage data and provides an awesome way of doing onboarding guides and in app walk throughs.

Pros

No tagging required, stores everything. Guides are great. Their customer support is amazing, and they really do listen to feedback.

Cons

Hard to visualize data or dig into individual user actions. Organizing your data is difficult, and you are limited on how to group things. Just makes it a little bit hard when you have a large application.

Michael
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/04/2018

Great analytics with in-app messaging to help increase the user experience.

Insights on our applications on where to invest resources.

Pros

Retroactive analytics is big for me considering I struggle with tagging all products across the enterprise. This feature allows me to tag things on my schedule.

In most cases, coding is not required to tag my applications for Pendo to start tracking. I simply use their point and click tagging feature, and tagging can be done in no time. There are times that I need to add custom code due to the framework of my app, but Pendo's support does a great job helping me with that.

User Path Analysis gives me insight on where the enduser is going once they enter our application. This helps our Product team focus on enhancements and bugs where our endusers spend most of their time.

In-App messaging (Guides) allow me to communicate with my customers, informing them of upcoming code releases or where to find release notes.

By leveraging the Guides, I can target certain segmentations and push surveys, polls, or other important information to help provide two way communication with the enduser.

Cons

Even though Pendo provides some great reports, I wish their were more ways to visualize the data that's collected. Cohorts and other analytic reporting is light in the app.

I would love to see the ability to give my customers access to Pendo and provision this access to view only their analytics and their guides. I hope to see this soon in the app.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2018

I've been looking for a real solution to my User Behavior Analytics Problem

My experience with Pendo over the past year has been excellent, from initial discussions, implementation and support, Pendo has been great. Big shout out to the team at Pendo all have been very supportive and patient.

Pros

Pendo is built for product teams and provides a real solution to what I consider User Behavior Analytics, Qualitative + Quantitative Insights. The best part its super easy to get up and going, minimizes my development and implementation efforts. I have been able to train my Product Managers and UX Designers/Researchers in how to Tag, Generate Reports in less then 1 hour. Pendo makes Analytics easy + fun which is perfect in keeping my teams engaged and using analytics to measure success with each release. Also Pendo helps us now connect a complete user journey cross devices from desktop to mobile, it has helped us drive engagement into new areas of our applications through what they call Guides, and has allowed us to easily and quickly identify problem areas by looking into the analytics and using in-app surveys to collect additional in the momement feedback.

Cons

I must say not much I do not like about the software. The pricing model which is based on monthly active users can get costly if you have millions of users, so it's not ideal for putting Pendo on your marketing or lead pages, its best used within your application after users sign in.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/02/2019

Pendo does everything you could possibly want in User Engagement and Analytics! It is the...

Fantastic sales cycle, great CSM team and communication. We were pretty much completely onboarded (self-onboarded) when we finally signed and were given an Onboarding coordinator. His sessions were useful and still added value even though we'd figured the majority of it out on our own during the sales trial period. We're full steam ahead and looking for more and more way Pendo can help us know what we didn't know.

Pros

I love Pendo. I love it so much, I asked Capterra to add it to their software list just so I could review it (and no, I don't work there). We've used Pendo for the last 10 months and it couldn't be going better. We are a SaaS company and Pendo is giving our Product, Analytics, Customer Success and Onboarding Teams insights that were not previously possible. We leverage Pendo for user engagement, onboarding (tool tips, guides, popups etc.) and analytics. It is a smooth platform with great support and it works great. Couldn't recommend it more.

Cons

It's not necessarily a knock on Pendo so much as it is a knock on the quality of the development of your own site that Pendo sits on top of. If you have some questionable code, you may have a tricky time getting the rules and feature tagging completed exactly as you'd like. It helps if you have a knowledge of HTML and CSS to get around any of these pitfalls, otherwise you'll have to work with your Dev teams to get your internal code issues sorted out so that Pendo can work properly.

Raad
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/04/2023

the ideal solution for measuring website traffic and visitor engagement.

With Pendo's high-level tracking and monitoring capabilities, we can easily understand how visitors behave on our site. This enables us to determine our success in attracting visitors and devise improvements to achieve our goals.

Pros

Pendo provides a user-friendly experience that allows us to access comprehensive reports with visually appealing graphs that illustrate all interactions with our website and social media platforms. Pendo's numerous statistics on visit times and days enable us to accurately measure engagement, allowing us to gauge the effectiveness and success of our marketing efforts.

Cons

Pendo is a great tool that is easy to use, although it may be a bit complex for beginners. However, it doesn't take much time to understand all of the tools and extract reports effortlessly.

Paul
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2020

Wonderful Value, Somewhat Tedious UX

Great product that has some room for UX improvement, but nonetheless delivers on its core value prop.

Pros

We're able to get fantastic insights about who uses our product, why, and how. It allows us to make effective decisions on which features to dig deeper into, and which to scrap.

It also gives us an effective way to deliver in-app documentation and announcements to our customers, which we leverage to educate and empower users to take full advantage of our feature set.

Cons

Some tedious UX decisions have been made. For example, if you want to change the segment of a Guide, you have to find it in the list of guides, enter a special editor that sometimes doesn't load, click into two different sections, and then you can make your change. We update our segments across our guide each release, and we release frequently, leading to lots of tedious clicking.

Bulk updating segments across several guides at once would be tremendous.

Setting up guides to work across multiple pages with distinct URLs is also quite painful, and could use something of an overhaul/UX redesign. We have a multitude of pages set up in our product to accommodate all the different places we'd like to place guides.

Breda
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2020

Invaluable Customer Marketing Tool

Pendo is a critical technology in our day-to-day tech stack. Whether we are trying to improve customer onboarding, increase user adoption of a specific feature, gather user feedback, or inform our user of an important announcement, Pendo is our go-to channel for communication. We could not reach our goals without it.

Pros

There's so much to love about Pendo! Visitor dashboards, robust functionality, user segments, and resource center are just a few of the things we love about Pendo. Additionally, their team is AWESOME and really easy to work with.

Cons

You are not able to clone guides across multiple instances, which is a bit of a pain when trying to push the same message to a few audiences. Also, I wish there were more throttling options, specifically, something more than 1/guide per day. Both fairly minor, but would be nice to have!

Alban
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/02/2023

The software that allows you to understand your products through the customers experiences.

Excellent, according to the customers requirements ,my products are of better quality.

Pros

This particular software has allowed us to have a very large customers database. To understand the need of the customer on the products and services that we offer in order to improve ourselves ,to test the products.

Cons

Well disigned ,I do not find any problem in this fabulous software for the moment. I enjoy this software without problem.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/04/2019

A nice tool for analytics and in app notification

Data is necessary to make any decision. Pendo gives us an insight to our user base and allows us to iterate faster.

Pros

Pendo is an easy app to dive into. There are a lot of great features. I like the in app notifications, NPS and retroactively look at stats on an item I just tagged. What I really like the most is that you can tell Pendo is dedicated to constantly improving the product. They are constantly improving that app and functionality.

Cons

If you are going to use the notification or NPS feature, you need to have some basic HTML/CSS skills to get you notifications to look proper in your app. I have a few other small gripes, but for the most part it is an app that is constantly improving, so most of my minor problems just disappear over time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 9/04/2018

Awesome product that produces great in-app help and user analytics for every team in our...

In-app help that doesn't require dev team time and includes flexibility when it comes to the look, feel, and experience of the help. User analytics that are easy to set up.

Pros

I love the flexibility of the product combined with the customer support and community that help inspire and create the in-app help I'm working on for my company. Plus, I only had to request a few minutes of my dev team's time to get up and running. From there on out, I'm able to take control of how, when, and where my in-app help displays. The depth and breadth of the user analytics we're able to pull out of Pendo help every team in our company from marketing to design to customer support.

Cons

It's easy to get started, but you realize very quickly that HTML/CSS/Javascript experience is needed to do anything more complex (at least until they come out with new features, which they seem to do very regularly and with customer input).

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/03/2019

Good analytics but some leg lifting required

Overall we found Pendo to have a great feature set for the price. When set up properly, which admittedly did take some work, we found it produced really great, actual operational insights about our software.

Pros

Implementation was very easy, Pendo provides you with a javascript snippit which a developer inserts into an existing web app, typically in the header or footer. Extra data can be added just by modifying some code. We had a proof of concept up and running within hours and deployed to production within weeks. Once up and running, Pendo provides a large number of ways to slice and dice data and it's all very self explanatory, for the most part.

Cons

Like many of these products, the data that comes out of it is only as good as what goes in.. i.e. don't just think you will install the snippit and call it a day. On the Pendo portal, customization is required, such as "tagging" pages, grouping pages together (i.e. a series of pages that may have different parameters or query strings will appear to Pendo as different pages, and this grouping needs to happen before data can be interpreted correctly. The original thought was that the end user (product manager) would do this customization but ultimately developers did it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2020

Useful Add-On For our Website

Great product layer to help give you objective details about the end user usage of your product.

Pros

We really love the usage data we get from Pendo. It helps to identify sore spots in our interface that may incite frustration from our clients, and is also equally useful in setting up reviews, announcements, and alerts.

Cons

It is a large program that will take some tinkering to become anywhere useful let alone proficient, but with such a large platform that is to be expected.

Shaun
Shaun
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/04/2018

It just works - Provides amazing insights

We understood our adoption issues and could apply data to our hypothesis on how to address them. Our customer success team now has strong visibility into their customers usage or lack thereof so we can get ahead of any issues. Our Pendo data is synced into Salesforce so our sales team can find references or up-sell opps easily. Our engineering team appreciates Pendo guides so they don't have to continually update modals and text as we roll-out new features or want to solicit feedback. Can't recommend the product and the team behind the product enough.

Pros

Pendo is easy to set up and quickly get value from. Our entire company is now using Pendo for different things - whether it be understanding adoption at an account level or putting marketing event invitations to selected customers in the app, Pendo is our go-to tool.

Cons

The dashboards and "groupings" leave a bit to be desired. There's so much data in the platform, I want it be as easy as possible to share with the team or put up on a TV . Everything is there, it just takes a bit of massaging and exporting to make it really shine.

Jasmine
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/03/2019

Customization is key when messaging in-app

Pros

I like how customizable the in-app messaging is. It is very easy to make all messaging feel as if it is just another part of your application to your users.

Guide reporting is super intuitive and I love the customizable dashboards per user, so each user can focus on what means most to them and their team.

Set-up and installation was relatively easy and the instructions were easily to follow. Their support team is great and will always hop on a screenshare with you to solve any issues. Training and onboarding does take about a week and a half to go through, but it was very in-depth on each feature and how you could use it in your business specific use cases.

Cons

Their newest guide designer is meant to be sleeker, however, it has a steep learning curve if you are switching directly from the legacy designer. We had only been on Pendo for a few weeks when they switch happened and there weren't as many guides and walkthroughs on how to manage the new guide designer.

Funnels and paths can track a lot of data and are very useful, however, they take a VERY long time to load. If you make changes or tag new features to get better information then you are going to have to reload each time.

I also wish there was more segmentation of user permissions. Basic users and still have a lot of access to create and customize things. I wish I could restrict or grant more granular access levels.

Oriana
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/05/2019

Pendo is easy to get started, with increasing complexity

Pendo has been invaluable in providing current and comparative information over time as to customer behavior in our products to give us a better understanding of what they are actually doing, how, and when, as well as a streamlined way of communicating through banners and tooltips.

Pros

It's easy to get started and learn your way around Pendo to start getting a high level understanding of what is happening in your product. As one of the users who is not setting up most of the tagging, but using it to glean insights about customer behavior, I needed little to no training to be able to get started. When it comes to doing more complex actions, it can help to watch some of the training videos to get a better sense of how to navigate the more complex features. It provides a versatile information to be able to get all kinds of user behavior at the appropriate level of granularity, and makes it easy to see progress over time.

Cons

Creating common best practices with your team, including templates, consistent nomenclature, etc. can be challenging and its easy to accidentally create redundancies or systems that are hard to understand without knowing about collaborators. We've worked to set up shared communications and systems in order to avoid this, but its something that new teams may struggle with intially.

Daniel
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/11/2020

Pendo for Product Managers

Communicating with our customers on a personal and immediate basis.

Pros

My organization uses the ability to create and target 'guides' on an at least weekly basis. We use this functionality to allow us to target communications to the right customers who need it at the right time.

The analytics are also pretty great and we check in on how our customers are using our product on a daily basis.

Cons

The Web & Mobile functionality is close, but not 100% consistent.

215 reviews