XCALLY Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About XCALLY

XCALLY is an on-premise and cloud-based contact center solution that handles multiple channels including voice, chat, SMS, email, fax and others. It caters to inbound, outbound and blended call centers of all sizes. Primary...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8

Browse XCALLY Reviews

128 of 128 reviews
Sort by:
Numan
Numan
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/01/2023

Innovative & Modern AI based Omni Channels Contact Center Solution.

I am in contact center industry for 10+ years and been implementing Xcally Motion for many prestigious customers across my region. Most of my customers are satisfied with product and its amazing features and stability.

Pros

Very easy to use and stable with great support.

Cons

flexibility and great features. I like every inch of this application.

Irfanudeen
Irfanudeen
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/05/2022

Good Dialler tool with decent features

I use XCALLY in my daily routine, and I feel that XCALLY is a good dialler tool with manageable errors at sometimes. It will be the best in the market, if they consider little price cut with improved service and features.

Pros

XCALLY is simple to set-up and ready to use application in our workstations. It turns all our connecting devices to a portable call centers with IVR support and call management features. Call reports are easy to pull from XCALLY and serves us as a testimony of our productivity.

Cons

XCALLY mobile application needs improvement in user interface and stability, the application hangs a lot. The call quality went down sometimes for no reasons, the clients coudn't hear our voices properly.

Mochamad
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 15/09/2019

This software is always trying to update with the latest technology including AI, and robotic...

I don't have enough experiences using this software since we just use this software for propose of demo to customers.

Pros

It would be better, if this software develop most in the automation system like chatbot, voicebot and RPA (Robotic Process Automation) since today most of companies are trying to reduce operation cost.

Cons

Open channels. This feature will make this software rich in solutions

Top XCALLY Alternatives

Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Lee
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2023

Xcally

Excellent great system and the guys over in Italy are very helpful

Pros

The realtime monitoring and dashboards are great and very helpful for call center use

Cons

Does not have an option to easily run a backup

Alternatives Considered

3CX

Reasons for Choosing XCALLY

more features and can be hosted in the cloud

Reasons for Switching to XCALLY

Customer felt it was better for them
Panuwat
Panuwat
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/10/2021

XCALLY is good contact center sofware

Pros

Auto-Dial is killing, Contact is good and IVR designer is one of the best that I ever used.

Cons

Open channel - Line, Open channel - Facebook

Sara
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/12/2023

My own comments

I work on implementation and customer relationship. Both of them has the same conclusion: friendly interface and easy configuration. The thing the customer can easily administrate their own telephony system is crazy for them.

Pros

What I like most is the unification. I think every component of the software is clear and has it's function well defined. Optimization I think is the word.

Cons

What I like least is sometimes I think it's a little limited by the admin portal. I'm used to work with pure asterisk configuration and everything written on asterisk dialplan.

Michele
Michele
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/08/2018

Great value for money to manage top-notch customer service

I first used XCally as the CEO of ZALORA Group, with Customer Support Centers in 6 countries and hundreds of CS Reps. XCally integration with ZenDesk, its ease of use and its value for money made it a clear top choice.
When I left ZALORA to found StashAway, XCally was the obvious choice to empower our Customer Engagement Team.
I have recommended XCally to several other entrepreneurs and senior managers in South East Asia.

Pros

- Ease and simplicity of use (easy to train many CS reps)
- Integration with Zendesk
- Ability to manage multicountry easily
- Reliability
- Value for money

Cons

- Not many

wan
wan
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/08/2018

XCally

Pros

- Work very well on Cloud based Services such AWS
- Easy to install and scalable
- User Friendly and solid client phonebar software
- Asterisk based, therefore integration with any telco provider not an issue
- Cally Square (IVR Module) is one of the powerful tools which allow us to do CTI integration easily and support build of complex IVR structure within short amount of time.

Cons

- The tech-support could be a little bit slow in response sometime, however this is due to different time zone as we are SEA based company.

Nouti
Nouti
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/08/2018

The best omni-channel software

Pros

All is thinked to work first with API . Dashboard and UX are really good. The team is really reactive and ready to help. The price is really interesting when you look about all the functionnality included on.

The interconnexion with lot of system like Google ASR, Amazon Poly, etc give the opportunity to create really powerful IVR.

Cons

High possibility of personnalisation request skills on the software to create amazing things.
It can be hard to start from nowhere with this kind of solution.

Will
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 4/12/2023

Easy and fast to deploy

It’s been so easy to learn how to install and manage. It’s have many advantages and features over the competitors

Pros

The user interfaces is the easiest think

Cons

Nothing particularly, the platform is very useful and friendly

Mariella
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/08/2018

Olivetti Customer Care

Pros

XCally is a great solution for our activities! It provides specialized functions for our Contact Center Agents activities and a great UI too, both for Agents and for Supervisors. One of the best thing about XCally is that you don't need IT people in order to configure queues, agents and even simple IVR.. We use XCally mainly for handling Voice Phone Calls but we use also the Omnichannel Chat module, which provides a good level of customization and activities monitoring capabilities (using the Realtime environment and the Analytics). We are using XCally from 5 years now and each time we need to upgrade it for a new channel it takes us very little time!

Cons

nothing special, it’s a good solution for all our requirements and needs

Jean Rodrigue
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2020

JR review

Xcally Motion is a great solution for our business,
It helps to track our customers desires and feedbacks in realtime.Thus we improve customers experience
easily and efficiently.
we have raise customer satisfaction and have increase the number of new customers and retain the old ones.

Pros

the multichannel is so for the impactfull feature for our business.we implemented Voice, SMS, Web Chat, E-mail,Fax and Social Channels to keep closely in touch with our customers.
Our agents really enjoy the motion solution because it's very easy and frienduser.
We've fully integrated with SalesForce and that help us to manage efficiently our customers relation.

Cons

I experienced a particular misfunction when I add a team to a Queue, team members don't receive calls.
I have to add each agent directly on Queue to allow them receive the calls.Maybe i did something wrongh or I hope that can be improved.

Manuel
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2017

Definitely the best and most powerful solution for the modern contact center

Pros

Cally Square graphical call flow editor (very user friendly, drag `n drop, boxes and connections, multi-level and multi-language, even the most complex IVR become easy to see and understand)
Asterisk based (more than one million installations worldwide)
Get the most customized systems with MySQL queries directly from the GUI and in Cally Square IVR's
Powerful integration with the most used CRMs (Salesforce, SugarCRM, Zoho, Freshdesk, Zendesk)
Openchannel for modern contact centers connects with the most used social networks and chat services (Facebook Messenger, Twitter, WeChat)
Integrate a powerful predictive/progressive/preview dialer (Tiger Dial - sell more and better)
Very nice and easy to use GUI (spend more time on productivity with a short learning curve)
WebRTC ready (video enabling and future proof)
Excellent Support Team (you'll never walk alone)

Lillian
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/07/2023

Great product

Pros

Nice user interface. Clean and easy to use.The easiness of IVR also helps a lot when designing call flow.

Cons

Not a must but would be a plus if a simple crm system is integrated.

Gary
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/04/2020

Great Product Great Price

Pros

This is a great product for omni-channel contact center work. We've been with the company since their voice only product ... Shuttle. We are now on the latest version and we love it.

Cons

Nothing we particularly don't like about it. We use it every day in 25+ contact centers and it really lets us compete in the industry.

Elia
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/08/2018

Easy to use and full of interesting features

We started using XCALLY to manage our social media interactions (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram) and we are very satisfied with the application and the help given to us by the support and sales team over time.
The value for money is perfect!

Pros

* Possibility to manage your social media using Open Channel
* Powerful 3rd party applications (the most famous ticketing and CRM systems)
* Modern GUI and easy to use
* Flexibility and availability of the development team to configure the application according to our needs
* The support and sales team consists of experienced staff and communications are excellent

Cons

Nothing relevant in the daily use of the application

Thomas
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2018

A flexible product for global customer service operations

Pros

The customer support! Even the CEO makes sure that we are getting the most from our product. That is especially helpful for us as a startup.

Cons

We needed to configure some database settings for our global rollout of KPIs. For most users that is not a problem since the native dashboard is effective.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2021

Xcally easy to use and reliable

Pros

Xcally easy to use and reliable. Scalability is what brings it really to the market. Modular is the key word when it cones to arch

Cons

Missing a multi tenant feature, that is the only thing other than that everything is great

Matjaž
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2023

Xcally experience

Pros

integration possibilities, easy to integrate (API)

Cons

I can not tell there are any such things

John
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2017

Nice and easy

We were looking for the best web base contact center tool on Asterisks and we found xCALLY. It has some really cool features: The customer care agents could manage multiple channels such as chat, email, voice call, fax and SMS according on their skills set and capacity, a customizable real-time reporting dashboard, a user friendly drag and drop visual IVR designer, integrations for Zendesk, custom contact auto pop up details, mobile app and it comes with a free phonebar (softphone) that fit in nicely. We drop the idea of buying hardphone completely.

It is worth pointing out that when we encountered some limitation implementing xCally on a google cloud platform, the support team was there holding our hands till it was resolved.

Pros

Clean, simple and powerful

Cons

The phonebar is only available for Windows user.

Pape Pathé
Pape Pathé
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2019

An excellent solution for managing the customer relationship

I sold well and integrated several solutions call center, and each time the report was the same:
- Software too complex
- Missing features that must be developed
- Many requests for support from our customers because not easy to use
Since I started selling and integrated Xcally, I have almost no more support request so the software is feature rich and very easy to use.
Our customers always thank us for bringing them the solution that corresponds to their needs and that allows them to save time and performance.
Congratulations to the team for this wonderful job.

Pros

Its ease of integration and use.
The support is very responsive as well as the sales team.
The documentation is very complete with all the features well explained.

Cons

No integration with Odoo yet
Minimum number of users (at least one admin and one supervisor)

Ahmad
Ahmad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2018

Simply put, XCally saved us time and money.

Well, we have an enterprise level call center at a very reasonable cost.

Pros

* Reliability based on the legendary Asterisk call manager
* Easy to use and well designed user interface
* Visual drag and drop IVR designer
* Live, customizable and beautifully designed stats dashboards
* Reasonable pricing compared to the competition

Cons

* Trials are very limited
* Phone Bar supports Windows only, other OSes have to use other regular VOIP software (ex. Linphone)

Eliza
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/04/2020

Recommend!

Pros

Very easy to integrate with existing systems and use aswell

Cons

For now everything is really good and I do not have any complains

norman
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/07/2016

Do you want realtime and beautifull call-center dashboard ?

I t's most powerfull call-center solution.
Realtime dashboards give to you right information directly.

Pros

easy to use
realtime dashboard
integration CRM

Runar
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2023

OmniChannel Contact Center

Very good and happy customers.

Pros

Easy to use and user friendly. Integration with Teams. Reporting possibility.

Cons

Takes some time to set up, once done it works.

128 reviews