Zingtree Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Zingtree

Zingtree Agent Scripting is a cloud-based call center scripting solution for call centers in all industries. Users can create, deploy and analyze agent scripts. Scripts can be created using a visual designer or copied from an...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Zingtree Reviews

95 of 95 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

This is excellent and easy to learn. Great flexibility for implementation. Great product.

Used to set up interactive trouble shooting guide to capture tribal machine and maintenance knowledge, and this worked great. Feed back email great feature to correct/add information to trees.

Pros

Easy to learn and setup with flexible implementation techniques to make the presentation of each screen unique. Great support to help resolve any issues. Working on Interactive In-house Trouble Shooting Guide, and great place to capture tribal knowledge.

Cons

Had to get a separate software to put videos into trees due to IT firewall of facility. Has to have access to internet to work, or pay great price to put in isolated version.

Deanna
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/06/2018

Good end user experience, bad backend experience

The ZenDesk integration is key.

Pros

The end product is easy for our agents to use. Looks nice and functions well. We chose Zingtree above other platforms because of its integration with ZenDesk. Great customer support too!

Cons

The UI for building the decision tree leaves a lot to be desired. There needs to be a blend between the Thumbnails View and the Simple View on the Overview part of the site when you are in the backend. I need to be able to see all of the text that is on the Node (which is shown in the Thumbnail View) and where each of the nodes links to (which is only shown in the simple view). It makes no sense and I have to switch back and forth between the two constantly. The Virtual Designer is also TERRIBLE and I had to write out each of the nodes on sticky notes on my wall to make any sense of this thing after it got to a certain size.

There is also the issue of the history of the decision tree in the ZenDesk integration. It only records the answers and not the questions so it's basically USELESS for the next agent who looks at the ticket. It would also be great to be able to automatically input the history as an internal note in ZD.

The pricing for the customer-facing decision is so cost prohibitive that we scrapped the idea altogether. Pay per click does not work.

Response from Zingtree

Hi Deanna -

We've posted a major update to Designer since you wrote your review. It's a lot easier now to manage your trees in this tool.

Also - the Zendesk agent app does indeed display questions and answers.See the summary of the Zendesk app (and the History view screenshot) on this page:
https://zingtree.com/faq.php?start_node=26&start_tree=141123244000

We're continuing to improve Zingtree based upon our customer's feedback, and in general your comments are really helpful.

Bill

Replied 30/07/2018
Ahmed
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Was easy to setup and meets our needs

Helped our after hours support.

Pros

Easy to learn/implement, features are straight forward with already pre-set themes.
Ability to have multiple level permissions is a plus also.

Cons

Could use more updated forms.
Themes seem to be limited.
Some sites are not fully compatible with browser settings.

Response from Zingtree

As far as themes go, we offer several templates, which are easy to change basic color schemes. These also generate CSS files, which a web developer can further customize to do some really custom work.

Not sure what the compatibility issue is. Decision trees can be embedded into other sites via iFrame code, or a Javascript based pop-up menu.

Replied 20/06/2018

Top Zingtree Alternatives

Emanuela
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Very helpful tool to ensure consistency across customer experience

consistency of our users verification process which was previously completely based on tribal knowledge

Pros

guides agents to make the correct decision, consistent customer experience, enforces processes and policies

Cons

1. not very clear reporting 2. would love to be able to customize more what agents see 3. would be great to be able to have different trees for different teams instead of having to create a tree of the trees for agents to select the right path depending on their role

Rachelle
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Very easy to set up. I wish there were a few more features.

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up new trees. There are also a lot of customizable settings. When employees are added to the zingtree admin list, it is easy for them to also figure out how to use the system. When changes need to be made, it is easy to do so and changes are reflected immediately.

Cons

Setting up training simulations is not easy. Wish there were more options for multiple choice and scoring. I do not like how only one user can be signed in at a time.

Jennifer
Jennifer
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2018

Just what I was looking for!

I’m really happy with the features, quality and pricing. The support has also been immediate and thorough

Pros

We have reduced our ticket volume by 70% and made it easier for customers to get answers on their own, which is the preferred way to troubleshoot

Cons

I would like to see the ability to add images to buttons, without having to use code.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

Efficient and easy to use

Pros

ZingTree has helped us to calibrate our call flow and helped our staff to identify the correct info to be provided to our customers.

Cons

It takes some time to load the zingtree agent scripting. History won't give you the details of the info you've entered at the end of the path.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Extremely Helpful to our Agents

Pros

We use this for internal training and helping agents learn our products and services. We were able to use this to launch our newest products, as well as our app updates

Cons

Building out the trees can be a little taxing. We have several branches for each main category so it can get daunting.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2018

Bill from ZingTree was a wonderful person to work with.

Company has been more effective in the troubleshooting aspect of ZingTree!

Pros

Easy to use, easily integratable with ZenDesk and other software. Has helped the company expand with troubleshooting processes.

Cons

More API options would be nice, not just email node support. Also, having multiple people using the same tree sometimes resulted in an error when generating nodes at the same time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

ZingTree is easy to use and does EXACTLY what we need it to do.

It has improved our productivity and our ability to communicate with customers effectively. Our biggest challenge was enabling our agents to quickly personalize their scripting. ZingTree allows them to do that effortlessly.

Pros

The decision trees are easy to set up and to edit. I'm able to create personalized scripting for our agents that has significantly increased our effectiveness.

Cons

I wish that I could copy a whole node, including the attached buttons instead of having to re-link each button when I make a copy of a node.

Ryan
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

A great tool for helping our customers

We were able to automate the debugging some of the most difficult issues we face with our customers.

Pros

I love the flexibility of how you are able to put all kinds of data/images/videos into the steps you present. The drag and drop tool for building out the flows is quite nice too. It can be a bit clunky from time to time, but overall it helps out great.

Cons

I wish the intercom integration worked a little better. I don't really think I've ever been able to successfully make it function for us, but i may not have been doing something right. This also ties into the hosting options, which while it works, was a little clunky to set up too. Overall though we love the tool and its saved us lots of time

Eliot
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Great training tool for customer service.

Pros

I started to kick the program around to see how it worked. The setup was so easy that within 3 hours I had built out a substantial training tool that covered 99% of all decision tree items involved in servicing customers.
What made this extremely easy to use was that I could easily identify decisions that ended up with incomplete endings.
All of our employees now use this to train before engaging with live customers

Cons

As a high volume call center, this slowed down our existing agent productivity. We only use it for training and during the probationary period when learning and precision of message is more important that quantity.

Kevin
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Very functional automated troubleshooting

Pros

Allows easy customization with videos, pictures, and links. Customers can assist themselves without needing to use a contact form.

Cons

-Gets very messy and convoluted with large trees
-Reports could be better set up to provide tracking and session information

Christine
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/06/2018

Challenging at first but after a couple of days it become easy.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use when you actually start using it and you are up and running.
I also like the fact that the interface of the tree when it is done looks amazing, and that you can change colors and themes easy.

Cons

I don't like that I cannot download the tree as a pdf or high quality picture. When I download it now, it looks bad and when I tried to zoom in on the tree it gets all blurry.
It is also pretty hard to rearrange the tree once you start out, because if you have a complex tree it is hard to follow, especially since you cannot print it.

PC
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 15/06/2018

Setup was ok, Reporting was confusing.

Pros

I thing I like the most was the choose-your-own-adventure way our customers could use the software.

Cons

The setup was was very difficult especially if the tree had a lot of nodes.
Reporting was confusing and it was very difficult to delete test runs or runs per IP easily. Manually doing it 1-by-1 was a chore.

Response from Zingtree

For test runs, we recommend using the "push live" feature. This may not have been available when you first onboarded. Essentially, Zingtree maintains a "development" and a "live" version of a tree. You test against the development version, and then "push" the live version out to your end users. The two versions maintain separate reporting.

Replied 20/06/2018
Nate
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2018

Great tool, CSR was a fantastic contact to answer all of the questions we had.

There are a lot of great benefits to this software, from building a system to interacting with the APIs.

Pros

Usability and great knowledge base if we needed anything small-scale. I like the different ways to create trees, it gives it flexibility.

Cons

Unfortunately, the user interface is not the most friendly to use. It has very limited API integration at this point in time.

Mathieu
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/06/2018

Excellent support from the Zingtree team.

easy interface for operator

Pros

The interface is very easy to use and make trees that are very easy to use by operator. The GUI is simple and it is easy to move inside the trees.

Cons

When we have too much nodes, could be easy to get lost. It might be cool to have more editors for the plan we have.

NISARGKUMAR
NISARGKUMAR
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2018

ZingTree was a fun tool to work with. It was very straightforward

Pros

I know it uses the concept of tree data structure but having it laid out on an interactive UI was the best part. I also loved the mapping feature of it where we could drag and drop the lines to make connections to other questions or answers

Cons

Opening up Zendesk tickets when we undergo the process of factorizing the tree would be great and that would help us solve the issue of the customer service tickets

Lonnie
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

Does more than I expected

Pros

The flexibility of Zingtree allows me to capture multiple business requirements with one system. currenty we have workflows built for our call center teams, but plan to expand to all of our operational work groups in the future.

Cons

Integration with our level of highly secured IE11 creates issues with some of the functions of your software.

Kaylyn
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2018

Very helpful once you get it up and running but development takes time

A step-by-step instructional resource for employees

Pros

It is responsive and easy to use on the agent side, no server issues so far, offers great platform to build instructional guides for employees.

Cons

Development was difficult at first but after time it is manageable. Editing can get a little tricky especially in design mode.

Darci
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2018

Have used and has been helpful with new employees

Pros

The outcome once completed is very helpful. New employees really benefit from this the way we have used it.

Cons

Kind of difficult to navigate & return to projects already in process. Would be better if you can just start where you left off instead of having new branches continuously, makes it difficult to link

Mark
Mark
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2018

Zingtree saved us a USD for development bill thru their cloud based decision tree software

Pros

Very easy to create and maintain even complex decision trees. Zingtree includes adequate API's and tools to access choice data and collect additional user inputs.

Cons

I would have liked to be able to name a node separate to the title displayed to the user. This is a fairly minor con.

Clint
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

It made creating multiple trees very easy.

The ability to streamline scripting

Pros

How smoothly it integrated into sales force. Also liked how the changes were instantly in salesforce

Cons

There really wasnt anything that I did not like about the software. It satisfied all of my needs for script making.

Nick
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2018

Great tool that helps clients make informed decisions.

Ease of decision making for clients.

Pros

Complex decision trees allow for many variables so I can give all options necessary for a client to make a decision.

Cons

Needs more output options. Does not fit well with my website. Additional options would make it seamless.

Luis
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 9/06/2020

If you need contact center scripting, this is it

Need to establish a decision tree mapping for a contact center team of 5 users.

Pros

Easy to use, setup and build process tree mapping and decision for scripting teams. This tool will have your teams hassle free of problems and knowing what to do next in what concerns a decision.

Cons

Nothing really. Its easy to setup, develop and implement. Maybe the user experience could be a little more improved when you need to change some paths inside the tree.

95 reviews