ServiceTitan Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About ServiceTitan

Transform your business with ServiceTitan's all-in-one software solution for residential and commercial field service businesses. With powerful tools that can increase revenue , supercharge your team, and provide real-time...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.2

Browse ServiceTitan Reviews

220 of 220 reviews
Sort by:
Marlin
Marlin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2019

Best in the biz

It’s allowed us to be effective with every workflow, from taking calls to following up on jobs.

Pros

Feature set and workflows are the best in the industry. Support is top notch. Software is reliable. The pages just load in a snap unlike our last software.

Cons

Like any software change, it was a learning curve. But our success team helps us use the software efficiently and answer any questions we have.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

Reliability and responsiveness of the software. ServiceTitan wins hands down.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you for taking time to review ServiceTitan and for being a customer. We built ServiceTitan to help contractors like you run their business more successfully.

We look forward to celebrating all of your future successes.

Replied 8/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/02/2021

Service TItan - Windows to Mac for the HVAC world!

EXCELLENT customer service depending on your CSM. We have had several. Current is based out of ATL and they are amazing! Easy to use software, visual and self explanatory. Implementation was smooth but had its share of concerns. I would not import Memberships if I had the chance to do over. It would have been easier for manual import due to revenue recognition issues and membership reporting numbers being inaccurate due to inactive membership types (the imports). Overall great experience tho with the implementation team.

Pros

Customer notifications that allowed our clients to see when a tech was in route and location of route. Customer service features, clean, easy to view board and job details can be as detailed or minimal as desired. Ease of function.

Cons

Reporting software is slightly lacking. Mobile version is limited for techs on the field. Notifications for reminders are limited to one paragraph/set of content, not different based on business unit. Hardest part - we cannot sell equipment through the system due to the inability for AHRI Matchups.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Over excited to be let down.

No good. Lack of support. Lack of communication. Overall I believe the choice I made to take my small, family owned business to service titan is the biggest mistake I made. We struggled with little and help and nearly went out of business as I was busy mostly working on my crm vs growing my business. I do not recommend for small shops. Make sure you have the ability to have a dedicate software manager on your payroll

Pros

More permission control's the other software. Extensive reporting.

Cons

Where do we begin? Support cannot solve challenges with any other issue other then user error. They always send an email to connect you to you " success manager" who essentially is a middle man between you and the department over what ever feature your having issues with. When the success manager reaches out to you, eventually, it is essentially a scheduled call to set another appointment with the other department. I guess they do not keep records of support calls or forward notes to the success manager so this can be in one call. Marketing pro is way over priced and we could not utilize. Attempted to get out of that when we realized service titan was alot for our small shop to handle. We could never get the inventory feature fully Launched with tracking and sync to quick books. We have not had marketing pro for nearly 6 months and service titan has yet to release our yext listing so we can utilize this. We are still having issues with our listing changing to service titan tracking numbers no longer associated with us, we are loosing leads today due to this. Have reached out multiple times to be told our success manager would reach out and still have not heard anything back. My experience with service titan was great up to the point we signed a 2 year contract believing this to be a God send and quickly turned to a nightmare consuming many late nights and many days working on my software loosing my sanity so my team could keep theirs. We left 3 months ago

Top ServiceTitan Alternatives

Salesforce CPQ & Billing

0
Paige
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2023

The Best Field Management Software in the Game!

Overall, Service Titan has improved our business functions 100% and been a vital tool in expanding our plumbing service company!

Pros

The mobile app and dispatch board are used daily at our plumbing service company, and they are very intuitive to understand. We love the modern look of Service Titan and the ability to present options to the customer on-site. We have been able to integrate payment processing, financing options, our price book, and QuickBooks Online. Before we used this product, all of these features were separate and hard to keep track of - Service Titan makes it easy!

Cons

The on-boarding process is long and tedious, but I do understand they set it up that way to ensure companies have the most success with the product when they go live with it. I would improve the integration with QuickBooks Online to be more seamless with connecting the payments to the invoices and all accounts payable documents.

Alternatives Considered

Housecall Pro and Jobber

Reasons for Choosing ServiceTitan

SkyBoss looked a little archaic in the UI and you could not integrate a payment processor with the system at the time.

Switched From

SkyBoss

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

Service Titan has the reputation as the best and we wanted the best. Service Titan was a software we knew we could operate with just a few guys, but also grow with our company to sustain a multi-truck, multi-million dollar company operations.
Peter
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/06/2022

The BEST Service software out there for companies!

Very good is the best way I can sum it up. We would not want to be with another company.

Pros

The abilities are rich and continue to be added to over time with the system. They are continually improving based on feedback from their customers.

Cons

Because it is such a big and complete system there is a LOT to learn. They work to make it easy to understand but it can still be difficult. You need to make sure you have a good success manager. in the service titan network your guide and helper is called a success manager. Demand one that will work with you to be successful.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Choosing ServiceTitan

Was not getting the support or the promised products and forms from them.

Switched From

mHelpDesk

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

Better options and customer service
Aaron
Aaron
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/12/2023

Only marketing prowess can get software this bad this far

I was sold on many things by the time we signed up for service titan, but issue after issue, it didn't matter - how responsive their customer service was, the "quantity of features", the percent of increased sales - it just doesn't work well.

They also didn't follow through with their obligation to help with a number items outlined in the contract. After my customer support manager went dark, and her manager went dark, I initiated a stop payment; only then I was contacted - by the billing department. When I explained the situation and asked for help, they said they would reach out. I didn't hear back until their collections team followed up which obviously went nowhere.

I find it incredibly hard to beleive that Service Titan is considered a successful company. Even for the clients that this is working for - I can only expect they stay with ST out of convenience of due to the contract.

There are so many better options out there, in every way (no exaggeration). As if to add insult to injury, this must also be the most expensive option on the market as well.

Pros

The many, many people involved with onboarding were friendly; kind of what I expect the initial joining of a cult would be like.

Cons

The 5-week onboarding & training before go-live should have been an indicator that this software is highly unintuitive. They sold it as built by-and-for tradesmen, but I strongly disagree. In a world of clever software intuitiveness, service titan is far from in keeping with modern standards of UX/UI and even stable functionality.

Chloe
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2021

Its Because of ServiceTitan

Pros

Success Manager is absolutely amazing! Her name is Ari and she goes above and beyond for our company when it comes to adding additional features that aren't a part of the default software. Love ServiceTitan and all that it has to offer.

Cons

You do have to put time into the software. However, if you do take the time, learn the features, build out the process, and implement it, then you can take your business to the next level.

Response from ServiceTitan

Wow, thank you for sharing this feedback and congrats on all the success you are seeing! At ServiceTitan, we're truly humbled to be a part of our customers' success stories and reviews like this one remind us that our hard work towards supporting tradespeople and service professionals can really pay off. Thanks for choosing ServiceTitan and for sharing this experience with us.

Replied 27/05/2021
Ashley
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2021

The best move we've made!

Overall, the experience has been wonderful, even with some features missing that we feel are necessary for our workflow. Customer support has been outstanding. I think I've bugged our onboarder [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] endlessly, and he has remained extremely patient with me. Emails are answered fairly quickly and zoom appointments are so easy to schedule.

Pros

We love that this is a cloud based software that we can access from anywhere. Clients having the ability to pay online and access their past invoices is a HUGE thing for us. The flat rates have photos and descriptions and are consistently updated, as necessary. Manufacturer catalogs can be imported. The software increases accountability for each employee. Auto-reminders can be texted to clients to avoid missed appointments.

Cons

With ESC, we could scroll down and see multiple days at a time while on the phone with a customer and trying to schedule them. Now we have to click back and forth between days. The system doesn't seem fully set up for running commercial calls. We work with a handful of commercial property managers, some with dozens of tenants and some with hundreds of tenants. Every now and then, the property manager will call us and say that the tenant is responsible for a certain invoice. In ESC, we had the tenants locations listed under the property management company's account, and we could just change the "bill to" on the invoice to the tenant. In ServiceTitan, supposedly we would have to create a whole new account just for the tenant, to be able to send the bill to them. But then that poses the issue of having two different locations for one tenant, to keep up with. If some calls are run under their own account and some are run for the tenants location under the property managers account, technicians won't be able to see the full history of calls and invoices when they go. Office staff will have to switch back and forth between the two accounts to view all the history. This is a huge issue for us that we hope is remedied soon.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Choosing ServiceTitan

ESC is not cloud based, did not integrate well with Quickbooks, does not allow clients to pay invoices online, technicians having constant issues with mobile app, etc

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

The buy one year, get one year free deal, as well as online reviews that compared ServiceTitan to FieldEdge.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceTitan, Ashley. We know how valuable improving a businesses' efficiency can beand we're working on even more tools to help supercharge office operations, too! Thank you for continuing to be our industry partner.

Replied 27/05/2021
Traver
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/02/2021

One of the most powerful CRMs for local service companies

I love ServiceTitan. Their automated texting for booking confirmations, dispatching, and review requesting has lead to better customer communication, happier customers, and more Google reviews for our business, which in turn has led to more customers finding us through Google organically. I can't attribute any direct revenue to review gathering, but I personally believe it was instrumental in Google Organic being the second largest source of revenue last month for new customers.

Pros

ServiceTitan has it all. The capabilities and features within the software far exceeds anything we had on our previous software, FieldAware. Their support team is second to none. They're always available and super helpful. The automation and various features make ServiceTitan so easy to use and keep up with your customer's needs.

Cons

They make you pay extra for a lot of the really helpful stuff. And then when you get access to those extra features they aren't nearly as fleshed out as they'd lead you to believe in sales presentations. Without those features, however, you'll be less efficient. So it's a bit of a Catch-22.

Alternatives Considered

Housecall Pro

Reasons for Choosing ServiceTitan

FieldAware just wasn't giving us the features we needed to grow as a company.

Switched From

FieldAware

Reasons for Switching to ServiceTitan

Housecall Pro is primarily for residential, and our client base is 75% commercial. ServiceTitan, while still designed initially as residential, has made leaps and bounds in the last year to cater to commercial businesses.
Samuel
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

Great software

Fantastic people from the [sensitive content hidden] all the way down to customer service people.

Pros

It's a very robust platform and it continues to grow with our company's needs.

Cons

I really don't have very many complaints, it work well if you take the time to understand it.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this incredible review, Samuel! We are grateful to be a partner to your team.

Replied 18/11/2023
Scott
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 4/02/2021

Current Service Titan User / Admin

Service Titan is very technician driven and focused and needs to be a 50/50 balance between admin and techs. Their customer service has gone WAY DOWN in the past year or more. It is very hard to get ahold of support and we are not getting timely assistance and / or call backs. They system also seems to go down A LOT and have issues, when they state that they are proud of their "lack of down time". We feel as though that they are constantly focused on introducing new products all of the time without mastering / fine tuning the ones that they have now. There are too many bugs and trouble areas with current basic software and they want to introduce more and more. We feel as though they grew too fast. We like the direction that they are going but need to master their initial products first.

Pros

The scheduling and dispatching board and screens are easy to navigate and very helpful. Easy to follow schedules and changes that need to be made to the jobs can be done easily in one area with minimal screen movement. The search area is also very inclusive and there are many different ways to do multiple searches for items, clients etc that we are looking for.

Cons

This software is more technician driven than it is administrative driven. In this time and age, there should be much easier screen flows, easier ways to track items and reporting. There also should be better short cuts for the admin team inside. The price book is not very easy to use as well and needs work done on it as well.

jarod
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 16/06/2022

Hope your ready to spend lots of money, read there contract they will lock you in over 1 yr

bad experience

Pros

the best features were phone calls being recorded and bio links sent out other then that no better the house calls pro

Cons

Costs way to must , after wanting to leave after my 1 year agreement was up. Service Titan told me that in the agreement I signed, it stated that the contract Auto renews unless 30 days written notice was given to them. they are a money hungry company that will charge you for any of there features and there charges are not cheep. don't get trapped like me.

Alternatives Considered

TeleVox

Switched From

TeleVox
Robert
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 1/09/2021

Be Very Cautious!

Servicetitan has literally added to the problem we have.

Pros

Servicetitan has the ability to be, hands down, the best service software we have to date! You can basically run your entire service business with servicetitan and a accounting software.

Cons

Servicetitan has the absolute worst service I have ever experienced with any company. We started in November and was able to onboard in 2 week with appling constant pressure and working hard. They have a chat bubble for small challenges which they can handle timely... but BEWARE, if it is something to do with major functions you must schedule a appointment with this "success" manager we have had little success with. They success manager appears to just be the middle man. You wait for this appointment, typically a week out, to just be told they need to schedule a appointment with a specialist. Mean while your company maybe hemorrhaging over this and they do not care. I have blown up chat, called the service line, both told me I would receive calls that day... my phone still has not rang. I have $25k in inventory that i have literally been trying to get the setup in service titan to function properly for over 6 weeks with little to no response or care for service titan.

Abigail
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

Smoother Day to Day

Pros

How thorough it is. It's easy to figure things out and use. Lots of details that make day to day much more smooth.

Cons

Accounting, wish there were more details and ways to customize it. Plus more training on what they do have.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Abigail! We are happy to hear it makes your day to day smoother. We recommend you reach out to your success manager, or check out the ServiceTitan Community to find more information on Accounting! Thank you again!

Replied 17/11/2023
Mark
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2023

First Roto-Rooter franchise!

We make better marketing decisions. We document our findings better via attachments of videos and images. Inventory replenishment is almost fully automated. We can cut back in office staff size as techs pull their own purchase orders and actually complete a meaningful portion of formerly back-office work in real time.Implementing any software program is going to be riddled with some issues and ST is no different. However, the scale points deeply towards growing our business with ST.

Pros

Our marketing spend has really zeroed in on success and efficiency by simply using the standard features of ST. There are no more mysteries as to what works and what doesn’t.

Cons

On boarding is still dicey. It takes too long and the support too short.

Bernadette
Bernadette
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Customer Service needs Improvement

Overall it is too expensive for the quality of customer service.

Pros

Service Titan is good for a lot of reasons one of them being call tracking for marketing purposes,
call recording for checking our own staff customer service and for recall.
Service Titan syncs with outside software like gps tracking and accounting.
It is a good software.

Cons

The cons with Service Titan are that they don't have a quick response time for customer service the best way is through a chat but not as efficient as they could be.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you Bernadette for taking time to review ServiceTitan. We pride ourselves on building an amazing software that helps our customers better manage their business operations. That being said, we are constantly working hard to improve our services and offerings. Thank you for your support and for making your voice heard. We're excited to have you on board. Please do reach out to your success rep if there's anything we can do to be of help.

Replied 13/01/2020
Jessica
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2022

ServiceTitan review

Overall it has been a positive experience. I am glad we made the switch!

Pros

Many of the features are different and better than our old software. The dispatch board is one of my favorite features. The maps; being able to see where our guys are out in the field is really neat! Automated customer notifications to remind about appts saves a lot of time!

Cons

Unable to see pictures & measurements from measure tickets can be tedious for scheduling installs. I have to flip back and forth between tickets to schedule most jobs. Transitioning to this software was incredibly challenging. I will say this though; we were the first glass company to use this software.

Shilleah
Shilleah
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2019

Great for Our Technicians and Dispatch Board, but Expensive!

It's a great product. My telemarketers call customers and book appts within Service Titan, and also our customers receive text confirmations for appointments which I love too.

Our technicians are able to dispatch within Service Titan and also customers can text and interact with the technician, which has been a great tool for live feedback from customers. Overall, it's a great product, and very user friendly. Oh! Also, I love the Learning Academy available to our employees. Very informative.

Pros

It is very user friendly, the staff is always very fast to respond to my chat or emails and they really do their best to thoroughly take care of all my needs or concerns.

Cons

Maybe it's because we are a small business (less than 50 employees), but Service Titan is quite expensive in my opinion. We do have the full nine yards though, so perhaps there are more affordable options but with less features. I do wish we could have paid for it all at once, instead we had to pay up front but also have a monthly fee.

Response from ServiceTitan

Shilleah,

Thanks so much for taking time to review us. We love customer feedback!

We're thrilled your techs and CSRs have found ServiceTitan useful and easy to use. We're always developing new features to keep ServiceTitan on the cutting edge and look forward to continuing to serve you with the best solution available!

Replied 15/05/2019
Courtney
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2020

Best Software Company!

Pros

With continuous feature updates and amazing customer service, ServiceTitan continues to impress us. Their user-friendly interface, makes everything from receiving calls to invoicing a customer super easy. Due to smoother dispatching and job tracking, our capacity to complete more jobs each day has increased significantly since switching to ServiceTitan. We have been able to stream-line so many or our processes which saves us lots of time and money. If you want your company to grow and be competitive in this industry, there is no question that you will switch to ServiceTitan.

Cons

I have nothing bad to say about ServiceTitan. All ideas and updates that customers have for the system, ServiceTitan listens to and improves on.

Response from ServiceTitan

Thank you so much for taking the time to review ServiceTitan. We pride ourselves on making our platform easy to learn and intuitive to use. We are grateful you decided to share your experience. Looking forward to continuing to help your business grow.

Replied 22/01/2020
Gail
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2023

No other software like it!

I have been using ST for 7-10 years and it is ever evolving and improving. It has had rapid growth during this time but has acknowledged this and is making strides to take care of all of its customers.

Pros

You get out of it what you put into it.

Cons

Not being able to un-export and correct exported items.

Response from ServiceTitan

We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with ServiceTitan. Your review inspires us to keep delivering the best software in the trades. Thank you, Gail! Thank you for trusting us with your business for close to a decade!

Replied 3/11/2023
Adam
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/11/2018

Best Software for the Home Service Industry

Pros

The automation of work flows previously done by people in the office is amazing. I am continually trying to learn about new features so that we can continue to make our company more lean and make our investment in Service Titan that much more valuable. It truly is a world class software and there is nothing even close to it. Our company has had 4 CRMs in 6 years and we have found our long term home.

Cons

It revealed so many areas where we were lacking and that is uncomfortable to find out about your business. There were many new work flows that we needed to create but it really helped drive our business forward, increased our sales, and is allowing us to run a modern home service business.

Stacy
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/03/2021

BUY IT NOW

Its been great. Its a powerful tool with many features.

Pros

Its amazing. It is has every feature that we were looking for. Its your flat rate price book, time card, dispatch software, sends appointment reminders, communicates with Quickbooks. It does it all!

Cons

There are a few features I wish they would add to the dispatch board. Such as if you ordered parts and placed a job on hold, it would be nice to have a ghost/shadow of that call remain, instead of then nothing appearing on the dispatch board at all....

Tim
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2020

Best service software

I use this software daily and absolutely love it. Can’t believe I use to do it without this software

Pros

This is hands down the best service software for any service related construction business. Super easy to use and contains all the info you need for each job.

Cons

Software is pricey but once you have it you understand why it costs what it does. This software is almost more than you need at times

Response from ServiceTitan

Hi Tim, Thanks for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear that you love ServiceTitan. Reviews from customers like you help other businesses better understand what ServiceTitan does and make a more informed decision. We are humbled you decided to share your experience. Looking forward to continuing to help your business grow.

Replied 19/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 23/10/2017

Buyers Remorse

I never used the product due to pricing and setup issues.

Pros

We never made it past the setup phase with Service Titan. There are many people happy with the functionality of the product. My concern is more to do with pricing and customer service.

Cons

I signed up with Service Titan mainly because of a need to streamline our equipment proposal process. We needed something that would allow us to do our proposals in real time and spread the workflow across our small team. We never made it past the setup phase so I can't honestly answer how well that part of their system works. My issue with Service Titan is the price they were charging me, along with the setup up fee. First of all, they were charging me for a setup that was supposed to be minimal on our end and easy to do (EVEN IN YOUR BUSY SEASON). In my opinion the setup is NOT easy to do even in your slow season and I felt frustrated by that. The monthly price started to bother me as I discovered there are other highly rated programs that offer a strong proposal system as well and for a much lower monthly cost. Then I read in an article from ACHRNEWS.COM how one of GreenSky Financials investors had this to say about contractors... "Contractors are inherently lazy," Sheft says. "Getting them to use the product is the big hurdle." Thus, they're also sticky: "Once a contractor is using our product, unless you really give them a reason, they're not going to leave." I guess you all can imagine the outcome here as well... Service Titan never contacted me and kept the setup fee even though we never actually setup the product. Their product is 3 to 4 times higher than some of the other companies on here that are also highly rated. Save your money and go elsewhere!

David
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2017

Service Titan has changed the way we do business! Very easy to use and integrate into.

Easy way to track technician, department and company goals and progress. Mobile tablets in the field have given a professional and modern way to present options and collect payment for work completed.

Pros

Service Titan is constantly improving and updating features. If there is a problem they are fast to respond and get the issue resolved. The stay in touch through pop-ups and email reminders of what is changing. You can easily track the progress of each technician.

Cons

The reporting functionality needs improvement. It would be great if Service Titan had a custom report generator so you could pull the information you are looking for on the fly.

220 reviews