User Reviews Overview

About Stitch Labs

Stitch Labs is an integrated, cloud-based inventory and order management solution that caters to mid-size multi-channel retail brands. Stitch serves as an operational hub to brand operations, centralizing inventory across all...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
3.8
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Stitch Labs Reviews

190 of 190 reviews
Sort by:
Reed
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2015

Must have for multichannel fulfillment ecommerce

I run a multichannel fulfillment ecommerce operation. This is the best inventory management software to keep track of inventory levels on different marketplaces. If you are using Amazon FBA, there are many features that make SitchLabs the one stop shop for fulfilling orders.

Pros

The user interface is very easy to use. The integration takes minutes and then you are up and running. Customer support is top notch and are able to solve any small nuance problems that pop up.

Cons

There are few cons to this product. It has solved all of the inventory management problems I had prior to using StitchLabs.

Omar
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2015

One Solid App

I have been using Stitch for about six months now to power my online retailing business and I am very satisfied. Stitch is powerful stuff and it can be a little tricky if you're new to understand just how powerful it is, but in a nutshell, it is the connection between your inventory and the various channels you market it through. Used properly, stitch is a strategic piece in the puzzle that creates your business and easily replaces thousands upon thousands of dollars a month of human-error prone old world processes.

I happened to join at a time when Stitch was making the upgrade to the new interface, Stitch 2.0, and this was a major upgrade and an ambitious only. There were bugs initially and I watched the team manage the transition with a mix of upfront communication (there was a big bug at one time and the CEO reached out, explained it and they got it fixed when they said they would), actual fixes (folks are working hard there) and a one-click "back to 1.0" ever present button if the whole thing was too much for your specific situation. I was impressed how smooth the transition ended up being given the mission-critical nature of the service on the one hand and the size of upgrade on the other.

Finally, the support team, even are available on IM during working hours or by email - my plan doesn't have phone support. I have found they are able to take my poor wording, translate it into something quite simple, summarize and reply. Every time I had a question, I got a reply within 24 hours and a clear one at that. Again, impressed.

In summary, the software represents a core function and empowers you to do a lot (and focus on the right stuff). The team that produced this and is supporting is a solid one - the bugs get fixed, support is clear minded and goes the extra mile to simplify not-so-simple concepts and top management is willing to own a problem and fix if it comes.

A word of advice: don't try to make stitch your financial piece too - your data and flows need to be perfect for that and unless your machine is perfect it is much simpler to rely on something like Xero for your financial picture. That said the Inventory Financial Report in Stitch is an important piece and will help you understand CoGS from one period to the next - but if there are any "exceptions" in your workflow the stitch projection need to be ignored (they simply reflect poor data in your system which will invariably be there). For example, stitch will take your current inventory levels and using historical average cost and revenue for these SKUs give you a potential profit figure. This has always been off for me, but that's because my averages are off (thanks to a promotion, data entry or whatnot). My point is unless you're data is 100% solid (and your workflow makes sure it remains that way), Stitch is NOT your CFO in the cloud, even though your CFO will learn to love Stitch to do her job.

Bottom line: once you find inertia with Stitch you'll wonder how you did without it.

Pros

- Rich functionality
- Support team is there for you
- Xero integration that just works

Cons

- Browser intense web app - can be sluggish on iPad. But this has improved a lot over past month (it is totally feasible to work on iPad now even if a bit slow).
- No phone support if you don't have the right plan (but honestly the live chat is awesome)

Weiwei
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

1
Reviewed on 24/06/2014

Do not use stitch if you sell on ebay

I read about the great reviews on the internet about stitch labs. Guess what, I tried it twice in 6 months time; it turned out to be a waste of time to say the least. The biggest bug stitch has is inability to work with ebay listings (they require all ebay listings to be 30 days duration. We followed their rules - delete all GTC listings and created them under 30-day duration. Yes, right we lost our sales history, like how many sold under GTC listings). Even you have changed all ebay listings to 30days, still it will cause problems for your ended listings with GTC duration - stitch will auto list those that you've ended. We had this situation 6 months ago and 6 months later they still have not fixed it, which caused quite a chao to our ebay listings and business - I had to manual delete each of the activated listings forced by stitch in every 10-15 minutes. I guess stitch should have not advertise it integrates with ebay while it's not yet, to say the least. In addition to this issue, we also observed that there are sometimes a system down on their server - we noticed that orders pulled from stitch and shipped via shipstation did not get updated status back to the marketplaces. This was frustrating because (1) we were not sure if those orders were actually shipped or not; (2) orders can be marked as shipped late if tracking is not uploaded in 1-2 business days. There are some other smaller bugs they may have, but those are the biggest two. I understand no system is perfect; however, I do not think a company should advertise service/products for sale if they are not ready for the public.

I really wanted to love stitch but to me my experience with them was a total disaster. Emailed them about our bad experience and problems we found. No apologies ever said. Extremely disappointed. I wouldn't recommend stitch labs to anyone who sells on ebay. Thanks and good bye to stitch - there are plenty of programs out there that does not require 30-day duration listing on e

Pros

easy to use
great customer support

Cons

inability to integrate with ebay
system serve down

Response from Stitch Labs

Hi Weiwei,

I'm one of the co-founders of Stitch Labs. Thank you for your note. GetApp has built in the ability to respond to reviews recently, so I wanted to reach out and first of all apologize for the trouble you experienced while using Stitch. The last thing we ever want to do is hinder a businesses ability to operate efficiently. We started the company to help make life easier for our customers and are working hard with thousands of businesses to do just that.

I've addressed your two major issues below. Please feel free to let us know if you have any other questions. We're happy to help.

1. eBay GTC listings: While it looks like a listing stays up for eternity when you deem it GTC, eBay actually creates a new ID on the back end after 30 days. You're not able to see this ID, but our system recognizes it as a new product and imports it into Stitch again, causing duplicate inventory items. This is why we currently require all listings to end. Then, Stitch will automatically re-list the original item within a couple minutes once the time period (e.g. 30 days) is over, and the re-listed product has the same eBay ID on the backend because eBay didn't have the opportunity to create a new ID automatically. Our engineers are continually working to close this gap, but at this time, our current process is most effective. More to come in the future, should that change.

2. Server issues: We launched our new platform on June 1st. Along with our new platform, we launched many upgrades to our back-end infrastructure that would allow us to scale with companies well into the future. I admit, there were some rocky times from June - July and I apologize for that. You can see from the many reviews prior to yours that our customers are very happy with Stitch. We underestimated how all the moving parts would impact our customers and we should have done a better job at communicating. We will be better going forward.

Our transition is complete now. Our new platform and infrastructure are in place and we're excited to be moving forward. We're launching new features every two weeks and more integrations are coming soon. While the transition was difficult, we wanted to get our new platform in place well in advance of the holidays.

Again, I apologize for the problems we caused while you were using Stitch. We'll be here and would be happy to have you back, if you want to give it another shot.

Have a great holiday season and thank you for trying Stitch.

Jake
Co-Founder
Stitch Labs

Replied 15/09/2014

Top Stitch Labs Alternatives

Andrew
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2015

Stitchlabs and Process Redesign

Our company had been using Stitchlabs for some time when inventory control became a must solve problem.

Cardboard Safari had barely scratched the surface of the functionality and features that are offered by Stitchlabs.

Starting from scratch, we established a parallel account and looked at each piece of data and how it moved and worked within the software.

With the side by side comparison we were able to build all our listings and link them across our multiple sales platforms to take control of almost all of our data and keep it in a single place.

Stitchlabs has improved every process of our company and will continue to be a part of our operations for a very long time.

Pros

Fantastic customer support, I have never left a conversation without a solution.

The ease of use and accessibility of Stitchlabs is top notch, almost anybody can learn to use it to full potential in a short amount of time.

The number of available integrations beats out almost all similar apps currently available.

Being able to "tag" contacts and orders with bits of critical information is a great feature.

The reporting is fantastic and has allowed for more informed decision making.

Cons

Overall Stitchlabs is fantastic, there are a few features that could be very helpful but are not core to the intended function of the application.

CRM features that show things like when a contact last ordered would be a great addition.

Tara
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 6/05/2015

Stitch Labs has made my life much easier!

Stitch Labs has saved me so much time running my online and brick & mortar business. We sell online with BigCommerce and use Square Stand in store. Before integrating with Stitch Labs, I had to manually enter all local sales into our website and hope that the inventory came out right. Now that everything automatically gets done, I'm saving hours every week. We haven't had any issues with oversells since using Stitch Labs to integrate our online and local business. It's made things better for us and for our customers.

Pros

Quick integration, Great customer support, Connects to many different channels

Cons

I wish set up would have been a little easier and quicker, but that was probably just the way I tried doing it. It would be nice to have more sales channels with the less expensive plans.

Dan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 3/03/2015

Average Solution

It's almost one year that we are using Stitchlabs. In the beginning i was very excited with the tool, with the interface and also with the Stichlabs team. They are very fast in responding and trying to help.
When you work with the tool on a day to day basis, some obvious features are missing that can make your life very difficult.
Stitchlabs changed their interface a couple of months ago. There were many bugs and it looks like they are fixed by now. We are still a small start-up and do not have many orders. But I wonder many times how come that i am the first one to discover basic bugs in the system.

Pros

Customer support:
Stichlabs is very fast in responding to all kind of inquires. That makes you feel taken care off. Very well done, Stichlabs Team!!

User Interface:
It took some while to get used to the new user interface. But it's much better than other user interfaces i have seen.

Cons

Data & Reporting:
There are beautiful pre-generated report with many colours. But when you really need the raw data to extract and do your pivot table, reporting, accounting, etc. it's almost impossible. You cannot extract all the data you need and what you can extract it takes you a lot of time to get them in a simple raw format.
Also there are some fields in the systems, you can only input the value (e.g. Customer contact details) but never use these field anywhere else in the application. So what's the point ?
It can drive you so crazy, that it's a reason by himself to look for another solution.

Currency:
Stichlabs is very US driven. You have the possibility to display different currencies. But on the backend and reporting you do not see the currency at all and the reports mix up completely the numbers. Only workaround is to use tag. But that is a in my opinion not really a workaround if you need to do your accounting and other important reports.

Speed:
Somehow the speed to access the Stichlabs from Europe and Asia is slow in the morning time. That is probably the night time in the US.

Patrick
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2015

Great Business System Automation Tool

We use Stitch as our central inventory system for a portfolio on online stores. We have a number of additional apps integrated to Stitch and things are running great. It took a little bit of time to fully setup and integrate, but their customer service is outstanding and helped a lot. We've been fully up and running for about 6 months now and I'd definitely recommend Stitch to anyone who is looking to simplify and automate their inventory system.

Pros

Very customizable. Excellent and available customer service (Stitch wouldn't succeed without this). Great UXI.

Cons

The reporting functionality needs improving. Currently on simple reports are able to be generated. We'd like to see more powerful and customizable reporting ability.

Nicholas
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/12/2014

Best Inventory Management Software Out There!

I've worked on several different inventory management systems and StitchLabs is hands down the best. For us we needed a software that would allow for multiple channel inventory control and thankfully Stitch keeps us organized and on top of our work flow. It also syncs with many other apps like Paypal and ShipStation for easy payment and shipping control. And if you ever have a problem, their customer support is amazing.

Pros

Great multi-channel inventory management
Easy to use interface
Syncs directly with ShipStation
Amazing customer support

Cons

Monthly and Financial reports could be improved
Does not have product listing features

Megan
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 9/04/2015

Stitch makes Sasa's World Go Round

We are a small but incredibly busy and complex organization that manufactures jewelry abroad (Kenya) and imports and distributes in the US. We have one full time staff person in the US, but manage a couple thousand pieces a month and multiple sales channels. The Stitch interface is incredibly user friendly and interfaces with all of our other software (Big Commerce, Shipping Easy, Square etc.). We love the reports feature and the ability to conduct all business from one central area. Customer service is phenomenal too!

Pros

Ease of use
integration
multiple features

Cons

Doesn't yet integrate with Etsy Wholesale - that might be on Etsy though

Julie
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2015

Excellent Customer Care

I inherited the Stitch Labs inventory system with very little training so found myself relying heavily on the customer care people to guide me through some integration issues we were experiencing. Every member of the team was gracious and patient with this "newbie" to Stitch, walking me through problem-solving steps and further directing me to various helpful training links. It's great to have immediate access to stock levels for ordering purposes. A great inventory control system and customer care team!

Pros

- a system that integrates with multiple sales channels.
- relatively easy to navigate, once you become familiar with the program.
- tracking reports.
- awesome customer care.

Cons

- customer care is handled via live chat. If you're someone who does better talking with a live person, this may be an issue.

Sammy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 25/06/2015

Looks easy but takes a lot of learning how things work

Got this software to connect multiple platforms that i have with one inventory system. I actually shopped the market through a good amount of inventory management softwares. I had a few key points in mind that i needed, and Stitch Labs seemed to have it all, and looked pretty easy to use. Based on the marketing that i have seen them do. It seemed like they are constantly changing and growing, so i thought it would be the best bet. Some things i found that became a big liability for me when working with them:

Cons:
1. Customer service is in California i believe, so any response i needed immediately i needed to wait until about 12 - 1 pm (i am located EST)
2. Their platform was very complicated to use on the simplest term. I am pretty tech savvy and have about 10 or so softwares that i use on a daily basis and i kept finding myself having to contact customer support.
3. Besides for Shopify, they aren't really fully integrated. They are basically a shadow of what is going on in the platform. So really they are good for reporting in that sense, but not solving the issue of inventory really. ( what i mean by that, they only receive information from platforms about products and inventory, they dont send back information. Only Shopify, do they send information back to the platform. So your still stuck to working and managing however many platforms you have.)

Overall, the feeling that i get from the platform is that it was built by programers and developers, and their mindset as to how to manage things. Where as you would want an inventory management platform to be built with an inventory managers mindset. Yeah, they hit every point they say they do but how do they hit each point is a big deal. A lot of times i feel like im scratching my right ear with my left hand while working with their platform. Which is a big waste of time, and gets me and my employees very confused.

Pros:
1. When you do get customer service, their are very respectful and helpful.
2. They are a growing company.
3. They do hit every point they say they do.

I just wish they had the most simplistic/fundamental inventory management things done simply. A lot of other people do it, im sure they can.

Response from Stitch Labs

Hi Sammy,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it. You're absolutely correct in that we are constantly moving and growing. Our integrations continue to do more all the time. For example, today we released our "Master of Price" feature that allows Stitch to not only sync stock quantities and order information across all channels, but to control pricing as well. See more here: http://www.stitchlabs.com/blog/new-in-stitch-master-of-price-pricing

With regard to support, yes we are located in California. Your feedback is heard and we'll likely have extended support hours in the near future. CS is extremely important to us and our goal is to provide the necessary resources for our customers to be successful.

What we do is hard. If it weren't, we wouldn't be needed. We'll keep working to make Stitch even more user friendly and hope to work with you again. Please let us know if you have any questions. We're happy to help.

Regards,
Jake Gasaway
Co-founder

Replied 21/07/2015
Phillip
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2015

Awesome Product! Easy & Seamless Integration

We were spending countless hours keeping our inventory up-to-date across three platforms. Unfortunately we were doing all this manually. Not only were we wasting a lot of time on non-revenue producing activities, but we were also not able to keep up with sales at times and ended up refunding items that were not in stock. Not a very good business practice.

Then along came Stitch. We have about 1000-1200 different SKU's. With the help of Stitch's customer service, we were able to export our items to an Excel file, do a little manipulation to them, and import them into stitch in a couple of hours. Unfortunately for us some of our SKU's weren't the same across all three platforms so that took a little while to correct. This was something that just happened over the years of doing things manually. This was a problem we created, but Stitch's folks helped us with ideas of how to get this corrected as well.

In all it took about a week to get everything up and running. It was a little painful but most of that was caused by us and how we had all our SKU's entered. But after the initial pain was over, I could not be happier. Not only does all of our inventory update across all platforms when a sale occurs, we are selling MORE because our inventory is real time on all. Before we would limit inventory on a platform or two because we didn't want to sell something we didn't have. Not only are we saving money on keeping up with inventory manually, our revenue is also increasing. How can you beat that?

Stitch also allows you to create purchase orders. You can pull in the items that are low stock right into a PO. You can setup your vendors right in the software as well. Once the PO is complete, you just share/email the PO to the vendor right from the software. This is another time saver for us. The best part of this is the receiving process once the order arrives. You just "receive" the items that came in and BOOM....the inventory is updated on all your sites. This is one of my favorite features. Before - we were spending hours on receiving stock and updating across platforms. Now we can spend that time marketing, looking for ways to improve our business, and keeping our eyes on the competition.

I can go on and on about this product. In short, you should give it a shot. I'm sold! My only regret is we didn't find out about it sooner.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 25/05/2017

Does not integrate properly with QuickBooks

Pros

Frankly, I was unable to ever use the analytics, which I was looking forward to. If this company were to truly develop integration with QBs, it might be interesting. Support via email, while not sufficient to resolve the issues highlighted here, were responsive and attempted to be helpful.

Cons

We desperately wanted this product to work. Previously we downloaded our Shopify sales into QuickBooks using SoftCookies which was easy and accurate. Before that, we used Shopify Integrator which was also good but with less transparency. We upgraded to StitchLabs so that we could also sync wholesale orders and hopefully reduce manual input. We were consistently told that Shopify integrates flawlessly with Quickbooks though a manual import/export would be required. However, when we tried to import/export we quickly learned that Stitch (unlike all other integrators) would not recognize any of the Quickbooks inventory and would instead create its own. So all of our Shopify sales were not recognized, Quickbooks created an entirely new set of negative inventory, leaving our current products unaffected. Basically, I was told that the integration was created a long time ago and Stitchlabs doesn't know how to recognize QBs inventory and so creates its own. Therefore, I would need to basically scrap my entire QBs inventory system and item codes and manually change everything to Stitchlabs. Integration, that is not. We have over 1,000 products built over a five year history. I will stick with my SoftCookies App.

Paul Harris
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 8/05/2013

Finally!!!

I have tried a LOT of different solutions to keep the same things listed on Ebay, Amazon, and my own webstore, and FINALLY I've found a solution that works and for under $100 a month! I've tried Vendio, Bizelo, researched Bigcommerce, and countless others I can't think of now and they all had fatal flaws, but the search is over finally. I was up and running pretty quickly too and in under a week, I have all of my inventory items synced and selling! Ebayers, it actually will end listings that are out of stock, and RESTART THE LISTING when stock is entered again!!! I told them it was impossible, but I tested it, and it actually works. That is a miracle. Just re-stock your out of stock items and your products become available on ebay, Amazon, and your webstore. For Real! There are a few things about how I view inventory that could make it better, but they are already working on them as they just launched the ebay integration, and are already better than anything I've seen on the first shot. Its that good! No I don't work for them, I just want them to be super profitable so I can keep using them, and I want them to have the resources to continue to improve this "already great" product, because inventory management has been the achilles heel of my business for years, and I'm in la la land right now at under a week using this product. Another thing, I get my emails replied to within hours, and they have Chat help available most of the day, and everybody is super competent. It isn't farmed out support, they say stuff like "hold on while I ask the programmer". Dang! I wholeheartedly reccomend this product, and I think I'll make a youtube video to make it a fast set up, even though they called me and gave me a free 30 minute demo.
So glad I found Stitch!

Pros

It syncs Ebay and Amazon and my website.
You create orders by Sku, email and receive to inventory in the software.
you can email invoices which change inventory when paid. Much more...!

Cons

Creating/Managing kits is not smooth yet, but they are already fixing that.

Jessica
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 7/08/2018

Pretty Awesome inventory system

We have saved alot of time with the po automaton, which is nice we dont have to waste time cutting POS any more!

Pros

The interface is really pretty, its pretty easy to use , I like the centralization, great that you can have all your sales platforms all visible in one place

Cons

Sometimes the pages freeze weird and you can not search correctly in the page, like it keeps searching with the old fields so you have to to a hard restart on the page, its not a huge deal but sometimes its really annoying.

Nils
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/07/2019

Stitch is a good inventory management system!

We have had a good experience with it!

Pros

We use this for a couple eBay stores and our Shopify stores and it works pretty well! It syncs our inventory for all of them and usually updates every 5 to 10 minutes

Cons

It does take a while to sync sometimes and this can cause inventory issues. Occasionally we sell out of items because it takes too long to sync the inventory to every channel.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 18/04/2017

Not synching with shipstation, Cant look up records or orders, duplicated styles and rude...

Pros

Not sure, really. Need new solution but don't have time to implement. I loved the way the screen was visible with the images as we have many skus to keep organized. When records were duplicated and triplicated this caused a nightmare for a small budding business. the images do not print on the invoices so it is difficult for customers to recieve and identify product.

Cons

CS takes not accountability and always blames a third party. This APP has cost me countless hours of time and money to fix and it still does not work. Customer service has been impatient and quick to blame other programs. Images do not print on orders and there is no option to add. Was sold on linesheet cababilities that are no longer.

Verified Reviewer
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2016

Glad we choose Stitch

Desperately needing an inventory system we searched a long time to make sure the one we picked would meet all of our needs. Stitch met those needs and then some. While it is not as intuitive as we would have liked, the tracking and reporting are exactly what we needed. We continually stumble across new features that Stitch offers - and are pleasantly surprised that the feature is available and useful! Customer support for the most part is helpful. We wish that the online chat feature would be available more often, as sometimes it is hard to communicate issues thru email. The customer support personnel do stick with you to make sure the issue is resolved and that you are satisfied, even if it is not as quickly as you would hope. Overall it is a good product and we are happy that this is the one we choose.

Pros

Reporting features
Accurate inventory
Returns & exchanges made easy

Cons

Online messaging not always available
Customer support response time can be a bit lengthy
Not as intuitive as it could be - or just needs better explanation on how to do certain actions.

Mitch
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 14/06/2022

Expensive but has a lot of features

Pros

From when I used Stitch Labs I remember it being quite robust with a lot of features. We didn't always use those features however.

It was however easy to setup integrations for.

Cons

Stitch Labs is/was very expensive. We ended up moving away from Stitch Labs to a competitor that met all of our needs for much less.

Margaret Almon
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2012

Stitch for a Craft Artist

I make glass mosaics, and have my Nutmeg Designs Etsy Shop. I had given up on keeping an inventory in a fine art desktop program, in part because it didn't sync with my products in my Etsy shop, and because it didn't have an online component, and finally, because I started making mosaic pendants and couldn't keep up with entering each one into my inventory.

I started with Stitch in March of 2012, and it has motivated me to keep up with my inventory, because orders in Etsy get sent over to Stitch, and I can link my Etsy products to their product family in Stitch. I can also keep track of products that I sell in other venues, like at craft shows or shops. At first I had difficulty figuring out what to do with one of a kind items, but Jake, founder of Stitch, said I could make a new product family for each one of a kind, even if it's just a family of one.

Fine Art inventory programs tend to assume you only have one of kinds, and so transitioning to Stitch was unfamiliar at first, but as a craft artist who makes pendants, having a product family is awesome, rather than tracking each and every pendant.

I'd like to use Stitch as an accounting program as well, and hopefully this will evolve in the future.

Babette
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2016

The best solution for my business!

I sell on eBay (full-time) and etsy and a private website. I used to tell myself that I would send x widget to eBay, y widget to etsy, etc. Then I'd sell something on eBay to find it had already sold on etsy. I thought I had a handle on it, but I just didn't.

Now, I go into stitch, put in my purchase orders (receipts from vendors), click a button and the same item goes to multiple sales channels with one key-stroke. If I have a 100 item stock invoice, I used to spend hours manually relisting them to eBay. Now, this is done with a couple of clicks once my stock is entered into stich. No more finding the sold out listing, clicking relist, entering the quantities and relisting. This saves me easily four hours of work per week and it's much more accurate.

I had searched for many years for solution like this and they were too expensive for my small business. Stitch is so economical and is very robust. I've yet to learn to use all the features, but once I do, I expect stitch to be my only pay per subscription vendor. I'm currently using several.

Do this! I am so glad that I did.

Alan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2015

Stitch Labs: Center of our Business Universe

Pros

Great features, clean UI, informative dash, great support, integrates with everything else we use to run our business. Love how it keeps Amazon and our Shopify store up to date. Could not sell on Amazon without it.

Cons

Hoping they add the ability to save searches for quicker access to select groups of products.

Jamai
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/04/2015

Stitchlabs has been the perfect software to run my business through!

I love how it integrates my squares sales, online sales, wholesale invoices and PO's all into one program. This has saved me so much headache and time to just have everything on Stitchlabs. The more I use it the more I realized how perfect it is for a small business like mine. I work with a lot of store's, sell online and sell in person with Square. Stitch labs is the only program I know that integrates all three of those channels. All the features are really amazing once you get used to them. And the reports are really great for bookkeeping. You can categorize all you expenses so when tax season comes it's very easy to run reports.

I also love how it's online and now I can potentially work from anywhere now. This has improved my productivity and life in general.

Only con is the new version has been slow at times. I know there working on making it faster though so I'm willing to wait.

Jamai,
www.AnimalinstinctsApparel.com

FairweatherFriends
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2012

Just what I needed!

When I started selling handmade items on Etsy, I realized quickly that I had trouble keeping track of stock because I was also selling the items by hand at shows and to relatives. It was frustrating. I was keeping track of in-person sales on pieces of paper in piles in my studio. Then I found Stitch.

Now, thanks to Stitch Labs, I am able to keep track of how much stock I have whether I'm selling online or in person. It's also helped me to streamline keeping track of my expenses so tax time isn't as much of a stress.

Their customer service is also really awesome. When I first signed up, I sent in an email and they quickly got back to me and helped me get things set up. This made the transition easier and was super helpful.

It's a versatile system that can be adjusted depending on the type of business you're running, and I highly recommend it to anyone who needs a little bit of extra organization.

Britt @ Gus + Lula
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2012

Started as aid for Etsy renewals, became a huge aid in growing business

I originally started using Stitch just as a way to have my Etsy listings auto-renew after they sold. It was a nice, easy way to put in my inventory and always have a quantity of 1 listed in Etsy while I still had inventory available.
However, my business has grown unexpectedly quickly (praise God!) since I started using Stitch, and Stitch has been a life-saver! I never would have known how to create invoices, product line sheets, packing slips and inventory reports that were required for keeping up with the business and for working with larger retailer. Not to mention keeping track of inventory. They're continually adding awesome new features, making an incredibly easy to use product even better. The few times I've had need of product support, I've gotten a response within about 12 hours from one of the co-founders, and the problem was solved almost immediately!

190 reviews