Prezi Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Prezi

Prezi Business is a cloud-based content management solution that provides small to large enterprises with tools to streamline communications across the organization. It enables users to track the performance of sales representativ...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Prezi Reviews

2,206 of 2,206 reviews
Sort by:
Faith
Faith
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2022

Prezi is the modern Powerpoint

Pros

I love how Prezi has incorporated a modern feel to the PowerPoint sphere. The software is convenient (there is a presentation app on your phones to help guide presenters through a presentation), templates are colorful and creative, and easy to use. I also love how the Prezi powerpoints is edited in real time. For instance, a user can create a Prezi and submit it as an assignment. However, they forgot to add or remove something but they've already sent the link in. If the user edits the Prezi after it's been submitted, one can click the link, and the changes made will be there. Compared to the standard PowerPoint and Google Slides where once you save and submit, you are stuck and you have to create a whole new presentation if you made a mistake.

Cons

A feature I would like to see Prezi improve on is smartphone accessibility. In Today's time, smartphones are getting bigger and bigger. Cellular data (with the rise of 5G) is getting more reliable. A lot of people are using their smartphones to do homework and office work without it being cumbersome. It would be great if we could be able to create and edit our Prezis on our smartphones. It would also be great if there was an offline mode (for both smartphones and desktops/laptops) where one can type and save the text belonging to their presentations. This can help those who are students struggling with internet connectivity.

OUSHANA VAJIRAPANI
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2024

Prezi for next level presentations

as a user and a person who select Prezi for our company, i am proud and happy to say that we are happy with this product. we were able to precent some stunning presentations to our employees and our management. this product is way ahead than the traditional presentation making tools in the market.

Pros

i really like the unique animations it has and the unique precenting modes. the easyness of importing pictures and graphs. Prezi really took the presentations to next level. and the easiness of using it. and exporting the presentation as a video. easy navigation.

Cons

the limitation of design elements. there is a limited design controls in the app. and there are some compatibility issues with old devices. and i have one user complains that she gets motion sickness due to the zooming and transitions in Prezi.

Aria
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2024

Great presentation software, especially for pitches

Pros

Creating pitch presentations for our business or my clients to their prospects using Prezi is great. The flow of ideas and viewer experience of seeing a presentation made on Prezi is great and yields positive returns.

Cons

It could be easier to use and navigate, I spend a lot of time teaching new users how to access certain functions.

Top Prezi Alternatives

Kristi
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 9/11/2016

Awesome Potential, Poor Follow Through

Prezi has incredible potential. The functionality and features are incredible, and provide the potential to make a one of a kind presentation that really stands out above the rest. When it works, I absolutely love it. We have done amazing presentations for ourselves and our clients using prezi and I love it. The downside is, it doesn't always work. It is fidgety, frequently crashing, resizing and moving both images and text. If you are under the gun or needing to create a presentation quickly, this is not the software for you. We have reached out to prezi help frequently to find out if we are doing something wrong, and Customer service does not follow through. I have been promised multiple times that someone will reach out to me to provide the simple answer as to why we are having problems with prezi, and it never happens. So we frequently start presentations using prezi, and I end up converting the presentation to PowerPoint at the last minute because prezi has crashed so many times we cannot finish utilizing this software. Lastly, it is unreliable in the field, so we have been forced to start backing up every presentation with PowerPoint, because it is not a guarantee the software will be working while you are in the field, where you don't control the wifi or a possible firewall. If you are doing a Webinar from the confines of your own office, it is outstanding. You take the good with the bad with this software.

Pros

Incredible functionality

Cons

Unstable platform

Bertrand
Bertrand
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/01/2024

Pitch business

I nevertheless appreciated using Prezi because my business plan presentations were more professional with templates already ready for business pitches. I recommend

Pros

prezi is a new way to present business plan presentations. Prezi allows a logical presentation

Cons

The aspect that I liked less is that there are not too many designs available in the templates. the shapes are often the same. only the colors change.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/11/2023

Has some unique features you'll not find elsewhere

Pros

Some unique features like a great interface, zoomable canvas that showcases the finer details, standard alignment etc makes it better than the rest of the presentation tools available

Cons

After 14 days one needs to sign up and choose a paid version. There are other free presentation softwares from Microsoft and Google, so we feel why pay for this. But if one is a student or an educator Prezi is helpful. It gives great quality presentation.

Attila
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/05/2024

Dashboard Universe

Pros

Started using Prezi during university and got hooked. Best in it's class. Easy to use and gives a unique way to present the information. No more 'boring' PP slides.

Cons

At the beginning it was challenging coming up with the concept on how you would like to visualize your topic. Worth to check other advanced presentations to understand the capabilities of the tool.

Luiza
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2024

Amazing quality in organising presentations

Pros

Great visuals, easy to use, offline access, and easy in collaborating with teammates!

Cons

I have not found something that u haven’t like it yet.

Rachael
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2024

Simple and aesthetically pleasing presentation creation platform

Pros

I like the ease of use and versatility that Prezi offers when creating interactive presentations.

Cons

Sometimes finding specific feature can take some time especially when first learning Prezi but otherwise it is a great tool.

riley
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2024

very easy to use

Pros

I liked that it was very easy to use and present with I never had a bad presentation when using this website

Cons

There are no cons that I can think of this website was very easy to use

Amanda
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 5/12/2019

Never Make a Boring Presentation Again!

I love how it allows me to be even more creative in my presentations and showcase a level of design knowledge above and beyond what PowerPoint and Keynote would allow. My clients are very impressed with the end results!

Pros

This product allows you to design a more interactive and visually appealing presentation than PowerPoint or Keynote. You can design the flow and organization of the presentation itself to amazing effect, and save the presentations on the cloud to access on your desktop or mobile devices. The design tools allow advanced designing of the text, image placement, and animation options.

Cons

I wish there were even more options to adjust the typography of the presentation (kerning & leading), but it still has more options than other basic presentation programs do.

Eduardo
Eduardo
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/10/2019

Smart presentation

I use mostly for internal presentations, with my coworkers. They are very useful for training and help a lot in terms of displaying graphs and data so that the information can be better understood. However, I have supported other teammates in creating business presentations and it has been an excellent experience. Not only the options it gives to create presentations but the speed at which you can create one are treasured features of Prezi

Pros

Prezi breaks parameters regarding creation of presentations. It is easy to use and it is very easy to embed text, links and images. It is incredible how someone with almost zero knowledge of graphic design can create a presentation with superior stylistic criteria. It has features that make presentations very attractive. Additionally, the ability to work in a team in the same presentation helps a lot.

Cons

There may be need a little more templates for the business version, day by day customers are more demanding and more impressive visual resources are needed. Taking into account the above, the excessive use of these resources can take center stage

Sadaf
Sadaf
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2019

Creative tool for Professional presentations

Several key consultants in our company have no graphic design background, skills or training, yet have been able to utilize this software to prepare fantastic structured presentations with visual aids that really help in engaging the audience as you take them through the contents. Prezi Business has helped enhance our capabilities to showcase our competency as a company that really works to satisfy its clientele, be it with excellent visual aids or with an in-depth and informative overview of the slides. The software can help produce eye-catching slides and convey information by making the viewer "travel" through your document with its interactive zoom-in and zoom-out feature, panning on specific topics, jumping through the screen.Using this has been very interesting especially when you want the audience to pay attention and engage with the media.

Pros

Who says presentations for businesses have to be monotonous and boring? Prezi for Business, like its original version, is a great tool to develop creative and attractive visual aids integrated into presentations that help us better connect with Clients and their needs, whilst presenting our ideas in interactive ways. The most intriguing aspect of this software is that it is cloud-based, built for business teams, provides graphics without the need of the user to be accomplished at this in any way, and allows teams to work on the same presentation remotely, and provide comments/edit if needed. There is also an option that you can enable, to receive notifications when a collaborator has commented on the file, or it has been viewed by the team or certain client. I like how this is more flexible in terms of editing and sharing with your team (that was a bit challenging in Powerpoint, where sharing was done through emails with a size limitation) even when the file is data rich and heavy to share.
I love that there is a feature that encourages transparency with the company leaderboard featuring the most active team members thereby encouraging efficiency amongst the team and keeping all members up to date on the progress of the file. This works especially well when there is a deadline for a project and the presentation needs input from multiple team members.

Cons

There is a lack of templates that have been designed for Prezi Business. I understand that this is more of professional software than its predecessor and there will be less of graphics, but there can be an option for project design teams to customize their Prezi and tailor it according to their needs. For us, not all presentations are for Clients, and we count on this software to unleash creative freedom when designing for internal requirements as well.

alfredo
alfredo
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings...

Pros

Very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings conferences and meetings.

I like that it is a viusal dynamic tool with vast work templates. Each of these templates has an art touqe that allows to generate ideas and interactive contents with text videos, images and links.

Being able to have a presentcation with this tool allows us to look good by giving an impression with the audience if a conference is about.

With an attractive content for people who visualize the content with this we get the attention of the public

Traditional presentations based on slides are just that: Traditional. You could have fantastic images, but no matter how elegant (or austerely minimalist) each slide is, it's still a slide.

Prezi (several prices, starting at no cost) tries to change this by converting his presentation into an open canvas in which he can draw his ideas spatially and then present them by zooming and panning the entire canvas.
Used well, the final result feels cinematic and interesting in a way that traditional presentations rarely are.

To begin, Prezi displays a list of templates you can use. There is a large number of templates, but there is no way to preview the appearance of a template, except when starting a project with it.

If you start a project with a template and discover that it does not work, after all, you can change to a different template in half, but you must adjust things to work in the new template.

Cons

It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us.

for the reproduction of the presentation it is necessary to have Adobe Rader, and some computers do not have this program and that can be a bit complicated with the treatment of the program.
It is a program that to use the sSI presentations is necessary to use the internet.

It is a program that is in the English language.

It requires a certain level of knowledge to be able to use it correctly and in a practical way, like other software this is also paid and the way to use it is through an account that must be kept active paying monthly to use the software, of course that there are pirated means to make it work for free, but in general it is paid.

It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us.
It is a program that to create the presentations is necessary to use the Internet.
One of the disadvantages of prezi is that it is limited access, we need to have internet, videos appear as downloads and to save it as a portable file can only be on CD. Because it is an online platform it is difficult to visualize it in some devices even the page of this tool is a bit heavy because when you want to open the page it takes a lot of seconds to see the first sale. However, it is useful for a visual and attractive dynamic presentation for the participants in the presentation of some conference

Dhanwanth
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/12/2022

Prezi: A Powerful and Engaging Presentation Tool

Overall, Prezi is a popular and well-regarded presentation software that offers a range of tools and features to help users create visually engaging and interactive presentations. It has enough customization options to give your presentations a different feel over common presentation services such as PowerPoint. With this in mind, it integrates and has a variety of user templates making it a one-stop for quick on-the-fly presentations.

Pros

Prezi allows users to create visually appealing and interactive presentations, which can be more engaging and effective than traditional slide-based presentations. The platform offers a range of templates and design elements, making it easy for users to create professional-looking presentations without design experience. Prezi allows users to zoom in and out of different parts of their presentation, which can help emphasize key points and create a more dynamic and immersive experience. Prezi integrates with a variety of other tools and platforms, including Google Drive, Dropbox, and more, which can make it easier to share and collaborate on presentations.

Cons

The platform can be difficult to learn and use, especially for those who are more familiar with traditional slide-based presentation tools. Prezi does not offer as many customization options as some other presentation tools, which can be a limitation for users who want more control over the look and feel of their presentations.

Faruk
Faruk
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2020

Help me boost sales development and content production

Prezi Business helps discover new approaches to doing business. It encourages you to get more connected with your contacts, especially via video content. Now, video is getting more and more important and Prezi is a good tool to leverage it. Moreover, content marketing is booming and Prezi's unlimited options for content creation will inspire you.

Pros

I previously used Prezi for only presentation and I loved it. Later, as they introduced Prezi Video and Prezi Design, it changed the way I approach business and communication. As a business development professional, I used to write emails or send text messages to people. Since I discover Prezi Video, I make short videos to send introduction messages to my contacts, and I see a very high response rate. Moreover, it helped me to impress my clients and colleagues as I could do presentation with my video, and use the integration with other video conference tools. When it comes to Prezi Design, it helps us create more content since it is very simple to use. There are many ready templates and we can create infographics, social media posts, email headers, posters etc. Our overall experience with Prezi Business is amazing.

Cons

When I started using Prezi desktop app, it automatically pushes my camera settings to Prezi Video so I had to choose my laptop camera manually afterwards. It would be better if this feature is not activated automatically but it can be just an option for users.

John
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Prezi review

All of these things I'm sharing with you are things that have helped me get to that point so check out Prezi because you know Prezi while it's visually stimulating it's an easy video integration it does play off the web. You can download the presentations to some degree some of them you can download completely and there are already pre-done presentations possibly for your subject matter so I would suggest going on making an account checking it out.

Pros

Prezi is a presentation software that is completely web based, now I'm gonna tell you something Prezi is pretty amazing because the presentations that you develop are very visually stimulating far beyond anything PowerPoint ever imagine doing. So you might want to take a look as you can have a face photo or a base video that then the cursor kind of travels around the different points you want to make. Something else you can do is you can use Prezi for projects for students, students can create prezi's that meet your criteria and your rubric for whatever the project is that they're working on. Check it out see what you like use what you like throw away what you don't. It is very broad in the animated slides it can do. Older versions of PowerPoint also does not have as much range of presentations as Prezi, which we teachers use a lot.

Cons

I have a way of replicating all of Prezi's reveal features in Powerpoint. Prezi stutters a lot, it will take time for it to compete with a native app, maybe via WebAssemply it’ll have a chance but then again it’s feature set is still poor for such an established tool.

Jhonjerlyn
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2022

Ability to generate slides with superior quality.

I have had a fairly good experience, the creation and editing of slides in our company has improved significantly since Prezi arrived in our sector, we have been able to create quality slides, with a better order of information and we have also been able to create slides with the collaboration of our colleagues, it is an excellent collaborative software. I have enjoyed a great flow with Prezi when it comes to creating slides, I am proud of the results.

Pros

- The templates are excellent, with innovative designs and excellent order in the information, in addition, it has inserted arrows to better order the information. There are no additional fees to pay for templates.
- The web version is very functional, has an excellent autosave system and allows you to create and edit slides without delays.
- It offers pre-designed shapes and drawings, which can be inserted in the slide to give it more optimization and make it more attractive.

Cons

- The slides cannot be converted to a .pdf file from the downloadable app for computers, no matter how many attempts I made, the slide did not convert successfully and that forced me to convert it from the web version.
- When I try to present some slides on computers that don't have "Prezi App" installed, they don't work on all computers, some do open the slide correctly, and some show the slide with a black background.

Robert
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/02/2022

Interactive Presentations

I use Prezi for my presentations as it is an interactive platform and with simple tools to use, it is easily synchronized with video conferencing platforms, to be even more interactive when presenting a slide and using my camera at the same time, Prezi adds a touch of style to presentations compared to other software like power point. Since it has several options of how to organize the presentations as a Prezi Present, I can give a general outline with zoom of the different slides that my presentation has.

Pros

I like Prezi because it helps me make my presentations look interactive and very well prepared, it presents a wide range of templates so you can choose the one you feel most comfortable with to make presentations or you can customize one, what I like about Prezi is that I can synchronize it with zoom and Google meet in this way the presentations are more interactive.

Cons

What I don't like about Prezi is that it's very closed when it comes to sharing a presentation since it has to be on their platform, I can't transfer it as a file from one pc to another.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/03/2023

Awesome software program for developing informative presentations

Overall great experience with Prezi! 10/10 would recommend for effective presentations for both educational and promotional purposes.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use Prezi! Prezi is very user friendly which means that those who are not familiar with technology after a bit of exploring and learning would find Prezi very to use. This is due to the self explanatory nature of the designed system of Prezi. In addition, Prezi offers various templates for presentations and isn useful in selecting the right template for the topic at hand. For example there are templates for education presentations and there are different templates for promotional presentations. As long as one chooses the right template to start with, they should have no problem creating an informative presentation. As a student I use Prezi because it allows me to be efficient when wanting to create a presentation. I use Prezi on a weekly basis for informal and formal presentations. I also really like the transitional effects that Prezi offers to immerse the viewer in the experience.

Cons

There is nothing I have to say that I dislike about Prezi. If I need to suggest something I would suggest that Prezi slowly incorporate more templates for various scenarios. Nothing negative to say about Prezi! Love using Prezi!

Rafael
Rafael
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2018

Stunning easy dynamic slides for every kind of presentations

Pros

Prezi is a power tool to make beautiful and dynamic presentations, featuring an original flow using mind maps and zooming. You don't have to be a pro user to make awesome presentations thanks to a clean and user friendly interface, in their business version, Prezi has some key features that worth to highlight.

- There are several templates for every kind of presentation, it could be a product presentation, services breakdown, marketing strategies, and many other templates available and growing.

- The Prezi business collaborative work feature is very solid, where every team member can drop comments and make changes to the presentation all in real time, this speeds up the design process and eases the work flow when two or more people are working on the same presentation

- Prezi Business platform allows feedback from spectators, this is quite handy because gives you the power to zoom and move quickly to the most important topics for the audience, also this gives important data that can be reviewed later, giving you facts about which topics were more relevant and attractive, very useful for marketing purposes

- No need to install any software to display the presentations(however you can export a standalone Prezi executable for offline display).

Cons

- Despite a polished and easy to use interface, at the beginning Prezi can be a little difficult to learn for the average user, especially is they are too used to work with Powerpoint.

- Embedded videos wont work for offline presentations.

- Despite several templates available, sometimes Prezi can feel unsuitable for some kind of companies with old fashion corporate environments.

Jocelyn R
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2022

Great info source!

It’s been amazing. I’ve been using Prezi for over 4 years now and I will continue to do so. It’s helped me in my lessons and it’s a great source of information. I love it.

Pros

I love thatPrezi is very useful in my classes. Students love the transitions and different styles it includes. Also I really like that it can be shared and posted for free; that means I can look and search for a preexisting Prezi and use it in class.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a while to load but its not really a problem. Prezi is amazing!

Carlos Alberto
Carlos Alberto
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/05/2018

It is a multimedia application to create dynamic and original presentations, a more elegant way

It is a program that allows you to show the elements in a striking way, with movement, which makes it more interesting for the viewer

Pros

It is an application of online presentations and a narrative tool that uses a single canvas instead of traditional and separate slides. The canvas allows users to create a non-linear presentation, where they can zoom in on a visual map. Texts, images, videos or other presentation objects are placed on an infinite canvas and presented neatly in presentable frames. The final presentation can be developed in a browser window, also allowing an offline presentation by simply downloading the file, in general is, a more elegant way and the new way of making presentations

Cons

It is limited to access to the Internet, with at least 1 GB of RAM, some problems of accessibility to the Internet may occur in the site where the presentation is made. The Prezi website can be viewed by most browsers and can not download the presentation as a Power Point

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 9/11/2017

Flashier Version of PowerPoint

Pros

Prezi is great at making more engaging powerpoints with a much wider variety of transitions. Prezi is great if you're trying to tell a story through your presentation, because of how you can edit the background of the entire presentation and then jump to different parts of it however you choose. I also like how you can zoom in on certain parts of one slide to really hone in on a key point and emphasize it. Prezi is definitely for people who do more creative presentations and work in design, as I can't see it being applied in a more professional, strictly business setting.

Cons

Prezi is really not user friendly. There's been multiple occasions where I try to edit a transition, order of the powerpoint, move a text box or change a font and the entire slide ends up getting ruined. It's so hard to personalize and edit slides because it you might click one part and Prezi thinks you're trying to do something else and it gets incredibly frustrating.

While I do have more pros and cons, this one con is a really big deal for me. It makes the software so frustrating and not user friendly. If you're not telling or story or need a super flashy/professionally designed PowerPoint with great transitions, then I'd recommend Google Slides or PowerPoint over Prezi to save you time and frustration.

ulises
ulises
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2018

Impress when presenting your work in a unique way

In my work part of the day to day is to generate digestible material that captures the attention of the viewer, that he understands the message I am giving him and that he is motivated to do new things but that must start with the material that is shown to them. that with this tool has made life much easier for me since having a good material and being concrete in the message I want to transmit is a 100% effective tool

Pros

The presentations as previously known linear lack of color and movement have been left behind because this tool gave me the possibility to make my presentations more creative and novel since first they are not linear presentations if people want to navigate within the presentation what They can do it with full freedom, allowing movements that make people feel attracted when viewing the presentation and in addition to this you have the possibility to add videos, images and develop the themes through mental maps.

Cons

With the great potential that it has, it seems to me that only two difficulties can be seen. The first has nothing to do with the software, because if the person makes a very dynamic presentation with too many distractors, he will lose the viewer's attention and the other is that if not you have internet you can not show the presentation but with the advantages it has is something that does not detract from its potential

2,206 reviews