Synchroteam Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Synchroteam

Synchroteam is a cloud-based field service management and scheduling solution that caters to businesses of all sizes in field service industry that includes cleaning services, construction, electrical and HVAC. Synchroteam...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Synchroteam Reviews

66 of 66 reviews
Sort by:
Robert
Robert
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2017

Efficient. Informative. Useful

I'd been running as an independent IT consultant for a few years. All of a sudden I won two big contracts that made hiring an employee and getting some sort of job scheduling/tracking system a priority.

I demoed pretty well every offering. Synchroteam stood out for a couple of key reasons. The biggest for me was their inventory system. Although it is still in its early days and lacking a few features that I hope are on the way, it's a good inventory system that gives me the ability to transfer stock from the 'warehouse' to our cars and know who has what.

There were other systems out there with inventory but a lot of them were overkill for me and most of them were overly expensive. Synchroteam's price is very reasonable and priced by the tech (free admin account) so it was affordable for starting up.

The way it is setup is logical and once you get used to it (It does look different than most of the other offerings, kind of old school) it is pretty intuitive. Creating clients, jobs and sites is straightforward and the details page of each is well laid out for easy digestion of the information.

The mobile app is good, better than most of the others. It has that same old school look as the website (which isn't a bad thing). The display of information and the interaction with that info is well presented. Tapping phone numbers calls the client, tapping the address give you directions, tapping the client gives your more details via the website, etc. When you create custom fields on your jobs (you should) they get their own screen in the mobile app which is a great way to present key information (Serial #s, Model #'s, etc). You can also create jobs in the mobile app which is handy for me as I dispatch on the go.

The biggest shortcoming I can see, although I don't really use it, is the reporting. I'm not really sure what it reports. I've mucked around with it but haven't gotten any valuable information out.

There are some things I would like to do that I can't and some other things that I hope will evolve into something better but I think these guys know what they are doing. I see the product has had updates since I joined a little over a month ago and looking at past changes I can see that they have been continually improving and adding to the system. I've had good interactions with the help desk (although not always getting the answers I would like) and my rep has been attentive but not too attentive.

Demo the software, you'll like it.

Pros

Good Inventory
Good presentation of information
Good mobile app
Easy to use
Customization

Cons

missing some features, for example can't search by serial number

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Robert for your positive feedback on Synchroteam¿s inventory functionality, ease of use, and mobile application. We are pleased to hear everythingIT has benefitted from our customizable user interface and job scheduling/tracking tools. We appreciate your observation of our reporting functionalities, and continue to release updates that enhance operational efficiency. Within our inventory module you now have the capability to search by serial number manually in the search bar, or scan the barcode of the item. Stay tuned to our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) for information on new releases!

Replied 1/05/2018
David James
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2023

I have brought it into my last 3 companies

I have used Synchroteam in 3 different companies and absolutely love how easily it can be configured, it solves a problem straight out of the box and can be instantly operational.

Pros

Synchroteam is so easy to use and can be adopted within minutes. You can create everything from the most simple sign off reports to complex reports that need warrant dependable answers. The system is intuitive and can be used by the field engineers with the minimum of training.

Cons

The only issue I have is the management of stock and warehousing could be improved. The system need to allow for tiered locations and the consumption of parts on a specific job report. The online customer portal needs to be updated so a customer can only choose from their own activity without seeing all other clients.

Response from Synchroteam

David, thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam's field service management solution. Our team is pleased to hear that you find our platform easy to use. We appreciate your business.

We recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips.

Replied 29/05/2023
Ryan
Ryan
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 27/12/2017

Not great, not terrible

Price was the winning factor to why I started using this product. The sales team did a good job of presenting the potential of the product but a poor job of explaining the shortcomings that would become discovered in my first month of using it. Overall I'm not terribly happy with the investment and I won't be using it long-term. Unsure what I will move to going forward.

Pros

The cost isn't terrible for what you can do. There are some interesting features that some might find really useful. It's quite customizable, so if the features are useful the level to which you can get with the tools such as reports can be quite the positive experience.

Cons

Pricing is in euro which makes the fluctuation of costs due to rising/falling dollar rates difficult to anticipate how much is withdrawn each month. I've run into some glitches/issues when setting up reports that don't function as intended. The workflow for setting up very dynamic reports is terrible. The UI feels clunky. Pages don't load live changes made to progression of jobs and there is a lot of work that could have been done better. I feel like I've paid for a platform that was developed in the 1980's and hasn't been updated since. Like it was the beta of someone's project that was never finished, but now is being marketed as a completed product. It feels old, poorly managed, poorly supported, and like there is a general lack of care around what the end product looks like, does, and how it functions.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you for your review Ryan, we appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize for the issues you are facing with reporting and the UI, and would love to get more information on the glitches you are experiencing so that we can resolve them promptly. Please contact our support team (https://www.synchroteam.com/contact.php) so that we can assist in improving the dynamic reporting workflows for Victoria Moss & Gutter. Also check out our latest update, which includes a time tracking module that syncs tasks seamlessly between the mobile application and Synchroteam¿s platform. For more information on the update visit https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/2018/03/08/time-tracking-new-module-synchroteam/

Replied 1/05/2018

Top Synchroteam Alternatives

Joe
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2019

Initial review

Scheduling, dispatching, time tracking. Would like to see the GPS and invoicing modules improved. See cons

Pros

Streamlining of my team's dispatching process

Cons

Lead tech controls time on jobs. Need aux techs to control their own time. i.e. Lead tech gets to job and determines that he needs help, or techs arriving and leaving at different times. Also would like to see better flow between labor hours and invoicing. Labor hours should automatically transferred to the invoice. Also would like to see the GPS module improved to track actual location of techs and "geofencing" where techs would not be able to sign into a job until they are close to the job site

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Joe for your review of Synchroteam's field service management software. We are pleased to know the Urban City Telecom team has been able to streamline their dispatching process, and have benefited from Synchroteam's scheduling and time tracking features. We appreciate your suggestions regarding labor hours transferred to the invoice, as well as geofencing technicians for clock in purposes, and will forward this along to our support team. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to discuss the best way to optimize each technician controlling their own time on the job. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied 23/06/2019
Ben
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2019

Excellent Software with excellent service

Pros

The scheduling, the custom job reports, and the automatic sycn with Zoho.
And - SUPPORT. Any new integration needs support and the Synchroteam support are available immediately.

Cons

It is a bit hard to understand some of the documentation. Took some time to set up a custom job report

Alternatives Considered

AI Field Management

Reasons for Switching to Synchroteam

Much more robust. Customizable for our needs.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Ben for your excellent review of Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear that you have found our support team useful and take advantage of our around the clock assistance. We are also glad to hear you are taking advantage of the sync with Zoho as well as scheduling and custom job reporting. Thank you for your feedback regarding our documentation, we will forward it to our support team for potential enhancements. Also, be sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied 21/08/2019
Reinoudt
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/11/2019

Very helpful

We helped Future Connections select, implement & migrate to ST from an outdated FMS. It was an easy switch, because FC's processes are well supported by ST. The planning is now more efficient and the efficiency of the field team has also increased significantly. The capability to monitor progress has improved, as has the ability to support last minute changes

Pros

It is simple, crisp & very functional. Well documented and easy to set up. Open and easy to integrate with partners and own applications.

Cons

The color schemes of the planboard could be easier on the eyes.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Reinoudt for reviewing Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear The RMO company has found our FSM easy to set up, use, and integrate with partners and other applications. We are glad to know the Future Connections team has benefited from our solution as well, and that everything from planning to supporting last minute changes has become more efficient. Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied 7/11/2019
Daniel
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 4/10/2023

Syncroteam for Field service

The overall experience is very good. The system is quite easy to configure and to use. Local partner in Sweden that introduced the system to our company.

Pros

It was very easy to set up and configure. Both for the service coordinator in the office and for the service technicians on the field.

Cons

The reports are directly created in pdf-format. Possibility to create a word-document is missing.

Response from Synchroteam

Daniel, thank you for reviewing Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear that set up was easy for your office team and technicians in the field.

We are happy to provide you with personalized service to address any issues you may be experiencing and we look forward to continuing to work together to make Synchroteam the field management software for you!

Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied 13/10/2023
Carlos Orlando
Carlos Orlando
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/07/2023

Seeking Perfection in Field Service Management

Its strengths are definitely its wide range of tools and the ability to manage many parts of the business from a single platform. I have found great value in its integration with other platforms, and the ability to access the app across multiple devices has proven to be a great help in critical situations.

Pros

I really appreciate that this platform is quite comprehensive in terms of functionality. It offers a variety of tools, from tracking and scheduling to billing and customer relationship management (CRM), all on a single platform. Also, the fact that it is a cloud-based service with mobile apps available for both iOS and Android is definitely a plus.

Cons

There are certain aspects that I think could be improved. I find its user interface somewhat complicated and unintuitive. It takes some learning time to get used to and be able to take full advantage of all its features. Also, while having a large number of features is considerably helpful, I sometimes find it overwhelming and that can make it more difficult to focus on specific tasks.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you, Carlos for taking the time to review Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear that you find value in managing many parts of your business from our single platform.

We are happy to provide you with personalized service to address any issues you may be experiencing and we look forward to continuing to work together to make Synchroteam the field management software for you!

Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied 15/07/2023
Alejandro
Alejandro
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 8/02/2018

I has improve our daily operations in comparison to the manual old fashion way we used to have.

We used to make maintenance reports by sending emails to a unique account, but it was so unpractical to followup, so moving to Synchroteam was a big improvement, but there are still a few things that could be better.

Pros

This software really help us to centralize all the maintenance reports in one single place and makes the management and technicians jobs easier.

Cons

I don't like the fact that we have issues with the android app in some phones, we also had several issues that lasted a couple of days, so the support was not that fast, also you cannot have users with multiple roles, only technicians can use the mobile app, the kpis reporting is very limited, and it doesn't have a real time gps tracking of the techs driving routes.

Response from Synchroteam

Thanks for your review, Alejandro. We are glad to hear that Vidbox Inc. found Synchroteam has improved your business efficiency.

Replied 29/03/2018
Danson
Danson
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/05/2018

Enables dispatch management in an easier mode

The workflow is smooth and manageable

Pros

There is a free trial mode for the software before making the final decision to buy the product
There is online support available to the new users

Cons

In areas where there is slow connection tracking down the various employees can be challenging in that situation

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Danson for reviewing Synchroteam¿s Field Service Management software. We are pleased to hear you find our workflows smooth and manageable, and that your organization is benefitting from our dispatch management functionality. We apologize for the inconvenience low-coverage areas cause when trying to track mobile employees, but make sure to read about our offline mobile application features that will allow them to view and edit job details, even when there is no service in the area (https://www.synchroteam.com/mobile.php). We also encourage you to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied 6/06/2018
Charles
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2019

Great custom field reporting capability

We have 3 techs in the field doing different job services, this allows me to track customers, log call information, schedule and track all services provided and organize service reports & pictures.

Pros

The custom field reporting is the best feature, it allows me to build reports specific to certain types of jobs and make it pretty easy for my service techs to log the actions and services they completed on each job.

Cons

The mobile app is great for field techs, but there is no mobile admin capability. We are a small service company and i am the admin, but i also am a tech on occasion, and i have to schedule jobs for my tech user and login to the mobile app as the same, but it is pretty difficult to complete admin tasks from the mobile app. I can schedule calls for myself, but i am usually needing to schedule calls for one of our techs.

Response from Synchroteam

Charles, we appreciate your feedback on Synchroteam's field service management software. We are glad to hear the Vail Valley Garage Door technicians have benefitted from our custom field reporting. We are also pleased to hear our mobile workforce solution has allowed you to effectively manage services and activities. Thank you for your feedback regarding mobile admin capabilities, we have forwarded it to our development team to look into potential enhancements. Don't forget to out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied 2/07/2019
Ian
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 9/05/2018

For a field-based service team Synchroteam fits our business extremely well, and is great to...

Pros

- Huge time-saving capability over paper-based job and direct input invoice processes
- Improves accuracy
- All internet-based and paper-free, no infrastructure required
- Value for money
- Easy to use and effective mobile app for field-based technicians
- We can create simple, custom job report templates that fit our business
- Job validation / customer invoicing via the desktop is simple and quick
- We can automatically email PDF copies of jobs and invoices to our customer
- Simple invoicing export CSV file for manipulation and import into accounts systems
- Our customers can access secure online portal to view their validated jobs and invoices
- Potential to calculate technicians' hours and pay through the new Timesheets module
- Support team on hand to resolve any problems

Cons

It's a young product and so there are still a few things that could be refined, and we haven't really felt able to use the inventory module yet, but this doesn't detract from the great benefits gained from using Synchroteam

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Ian for your positive review on Synchroteam¿s job management, mobile app, and support team. We are pleased to hear your customers are benefitting from paperless invoicing and our secure online portal. We are also glad to know you have been taking advantage of our new time tracking module and custom report templates for on the job efficiency. Feel free to reach out to our support team on how to make our inventory module work for your business, and make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied 15/05/2018
Jamie
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/08/2018

Synchroteam has helped our business grow and become more efficient!

Pros

Synchroteam is extremely user friendly. It's easy to set up and edit templates to fit our business. We've been using this software for a little over a year now and it has helped remove multiple steps from the time the customer calls in, getting the information to the technician, and then getting the jobs billed out to the customer. I'm extremely pleased with how much more organized our business is now. Customer service is great too, they are always able to answer questions in an acceptable amount of time.

Cons

We have a couple guys who enter in the service jobs, but also will go out into the field and complete these jobs. They each have to have a separate user account and are therefor charged per account. It is an inconvenience to not be able to do both under the same user account. Hopefully this will become an option in the future. Still a great product, don't let that stop you from giving it a try.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Jamie for reviewing Synchroteam¿s field service management software. We are pleased to know the South Central Irrigation team has found our software easy to use, customizable to your needs, and more efficient! We are glad our customer service team has been able to provide assistance when needed, and will add your request for consolidating accounts for service reps in office and on the road to our potential features list. In the meantime, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied 6/08/2018
Adam
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/06/2020

Great overall Product

Pros

Overall this is a great product to be able to keep our team organized and being able to track existing and past jobs. Job reports are great to be able to go back on jobs and find out what was done and go over site pictures. It's been very helpful with keeping our business as organized as possible which can be a struggle at times

Cons

- The cost is a bit pricey since it's american pricing.
- I wish is would be compatible with Sage 50 as it seems to be with Sage 30 & 100
- I also would like it to be able to GPS locate when the employees start and finish their job so that in the report we'll be able to tell customers that this job was started when we arrived at your house at this GPS location and also it was completed at this time at this same GPS location. If this could be an automatic feature it would be great. This would eliminate debates with customers on how long they were actually on site.

Response from Synchroteam

Adam, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam's field service management solution, and are pleased to hear you have found our tool very useful for managing your mobile workforce. We are glad you are taking advantage of our job reporting tools, and that Synchroteam has been able to help keep your business organized. We will notify our support team regarding your GPS location automatic feature request, as well as Sage 50. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to assist in advance understanding of our more intricate features and how they can be useful to your business practices. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied 17/06/2020
Lucas
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2018

How Synchroteam change our lives

My Department is totally paperless now! .All our job orders, documentation outbounds and inbounds are in actual time, making us flexible and efficient. This reduces customer assets downtime and decreases the MTTR. Dont work more...Work smart.

Pros

- Simplicity
- Functionality
- Continuous development
- Amazing price!
- Self-serving platform
I investigated 90% of the market on this type of software and Synchrotem is the best at keeping my department running efficiently and paperless.

Cons

I will add some Asset management features like:
- Recording meters readings
- Set up alarms with this readings
- Save under sites the old report on all the mobile engineers' tablets soon these been "validated" on the back office.
- At the moment I can create Customer job report, will be great have one job report for the Customer and another for internal usage where all the information can be seen.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Lucas for your review. We are happy to know Synchroteam¿s field service management solution has been life changing for the M & N Electrical team. We are glad you are taking advantage of paperless invoicing, and that our software has allowed your team to be more flexible and efficient. We appreciate your input on feature requests and look forward to constantly improving our product for our customers. If you haven¿t already, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied 5/09/2018
William
William
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/07/2016

No Support

I own a commercial service company in Houston Tx, Like all systems, they have good and bad points because of the fit all type of software. The bad part you have to try the software to see how it works so you tie up hundred of hours inputting your data. Then reality hits when you call support OMG this company support is in Paris France, So it's message them only and wait ! If you call the US support Luis the sales rep answers and his knowledge is limited at best and he only works 8-5 M-F so if you have a problem after hours or weekends your on your own !

Pros

OK fit all field service software at a fair price

Cons

NO SUPPORT ! Take it or leave it attitude - They don't care about improving the software - It's just about the collection of the subscription. in fact, I had a Credit Card fail due to a fraud charge on the card and I get an email my account has been terminated. and they turned it off

Response from Synchroteam

Dear Mr. Davis,

I'm Francois Pichon. co-founder of Synchroteam. I'm very sorry to hear about your recent negative experience with Synchroteam. I don't think our sales representative correctly explained the support options to you. This was a mistake on our part and I'm sincerely sorry.

The support for the US is carried out from our office in Miami, Florida. We offer phone support from 9am to 6pm EST (855) 809-6200 and 24x7 support by email [email protected] or via our ticketing service available at http://support.synchroteam.com.

Outside these hours, support is performed by teams around the world in order to meet the needs of different time zones, and one of those other teams is indeed in Paris, France. My apologies that this situation caused you difficulties.

We are pleased that you decided to be a customer.

Kind regards,

Francois.

Replied 11/08/2016
John
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/05/2018

Overall Good. Nice to see aesthetic and time keeping updates.

Pros

1) Reporting options are good. 2) Auto-Refresh is nice. 3) The fact that the mobile app is pretty solid is a win for my group.

Cons

My team services over 1300 conference rooms for one client as Customers in STeam. 1) Would like to have the option to bundle multiple Customers to one Site or Building. Currently a Customer can be assigned to multiple site, which does not help us. If I have to change/edit an address for multiple customers (conference rooms), it has to be done one by one. If multiple customers could be a part of a Building group, then edits, reporting, and more granular reports could be generated. 2) Would like a more robust inventory./asset management area in STeam, to be able to track status changes/dates, add/used/removed dates, etc. 3) Actual GPS map capture looks CRAZY! 4) Currency format creates unnecessary need for edits when exported to excel; have option to export without "USD" .

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you for your review John! We are pleased to hear that Synchroteam¿s reporting, time tracking feature, and mobile app has benefitted the AVI-SPL team. We appreciate your feedback regarding the customer building/ site relationship, as well as enhancing the inventory management, GPS, and currency functionalities. Feel free to reach out to our support team on how to make these current modules work best for your business, and make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied 22/05/2018
Victor
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/05/2023

Good but could be better

It's OK, fairly easy to use but certain features could be added in order to make it less confusing when looking back at jobs

Pros

I like the ability to customize reports so my technicians know exactly what is needed and can submit any extra information in a custom field

Cons

The inability for my tech to pause a job and restart it without creating an extra ticket when you look back on job reports. Also the inability for the administrator to reset a jobs status if the job does not go forward as planned. Once a job starts I cannot close it out or leave it unfinished it just stays paused

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you, Victor for reviewing Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear that your ability to customize reports has been able to fit your specific range of needs.

We are happy to provide you with personalized service to address any issues you may be experiencing and we look forward to continuing to work together to make Synchroteam the field management software for you!

Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied 24/05/2023
Marco
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 1/03/2019

Customizable system

Synchroteam has been a fundamental tool for our business. It has managed to establish a new working methodology.

Pros

Synchroteam, is a very useful tool for its ease of understanding without the need for specialized training. It can be customized to suit different needs.

Cons

The possibility of doing activities in a massive way is limited to an advanced understanding.

Response from Synchroteam

Marco, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam¿s field service management solution, and are pleased to hear Sodexo México has found our tool very useful for managing your mobile workforce. We are glad you are taking advantage of our customizable features, and that Synchroteam has become a fundamental part of your business. We encourage you to reach out to our support team to assist in advance understanding of our more intricate features and how they can be useful to your business practices. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied 6/03/2019
Sydney
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/05/2023

Robust API and ease of use with underformed Mobile app

We have digitized our work order intake and scheduling.

Pros

Robust API allows us to integrate our accounting system and Scheduling features makes it easy to schedule technicians to Jobs.

Cons

Mobile app is not well formed. Distinction between technicians and managers creates artificial barriers that prevent employees from performing tasks.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you, Sydney for reviewing Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear that our API allows you to easily schedule technicians to jobs.

We are happy to provide you with personalized service, and we look forward to continuing to work together to make Synchroteam meet all your business needs!

Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied 24/05/2023
Britney
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2021

Is able to fit our specific range of needs.

The customer service has been great. The same person who sold me the product has been available to me to set up the program, do trainings, and answer questions. That is a personal touch that doesn't go unnoticed.

Pros

We are in a very specific industry and spread out all over the country. We use this software for smaller maintenance jobs as well as large, long-term construction projects. This is the only software that I found that could handle the range of locations and the variety of projects we do, while also integrating with our finance software via API.

Cons

The scheduling aspect of this software is based on a team of people or one individual per job. We often have several individuals per job, traveling in and out at different times. It gets a little clumsy to create all the jobs needed to track and schedule each person individually.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Britney for reviewing Synchroteam's field service management solution. We are pleased to hear that Synchroteam has been able to fit your specific range of needs. We are glad to hear our API functionality has also allowed you to connect to your invoicing software, and that you are taking advantage of our customer support. We are happy to provide you with personalized service, and we look forward to continuing to work together to make Synchroteam meet all your business needs! Make sure to check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry or future client implementations.

Replied 25/10/2021
Daniel
Daniel
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 2/09/2022

Great if you are in the USA or France.

When workng, its ok. Have a problem, the support team don't want to know you. The language barrier between us and France is awful and I end up ringing the USA because you may as well talk to a brick wall. The idea of help is sending you to a FAQ, which I have already done and the responce time is about a week.

Pros

Easyish to use. When you get used to it. Some good features we don't use.

Cons

Intergration with Xero is a major problem. Mobile app is awful for timekeeping and job management.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you, Daniel for your feedback on Synchroteam's Field Service Management software. We appreciate your business. We apologize to hear about your inconvenience with the support team and the integration with Xero. We have let our team know about these issues and we are making sure to improve what you experienced. Your feedback is helpful and we thank you again for your business. Our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) is a great place to check out, as we frequently release details on new features and improvements.

Replied 21/09/2022
Josh
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2022

Excellent Program

The customer service was excellent. Anytime we had a question the answer was given within a more than reasonable timeframe.

Pros

We loved the compact feel of it. Not as bulky and bloated as a CRM.

Cons

There was nothing we disliked. The only reason we switched is because we found some new software that is specifically designed for piano tuners/technicians.

Response from Synchroteam

Josh, we appreciate you taking the time to review Synchroteam's field service management solution, and are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with the platform and our customer service team. We recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips.

Replied 4/02/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/05/2018

Really easy to use - intuitive design. Missing some functionality that would help.

Much better scheduling, ease of use. Really easy for all levels within our organization to see and arrange jobs. Doesn't have to take a lot of thought.

Pros

Ease of Use, design, GUI - mobility features.
We really enjoy having the mapping function available, and having technicians with the ability to see what roles & jobs they can perform. Very easy to get the job into the right hands.

Cons

Still designing some functions for it - can't have in-field techs make some of the necessary changes to orders, have to have a dispatcher type role to fulfill it.

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you for your honest feedback- we are pleased to hear that the scheduling, mapping, and technician roles are successfully allowing your company to get the job into the right hands. Please reach out to our support team to resolve your issue regarding updates made by in-field technicians. Also, check out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for the Field Service Management industry.

Replied 15/05/2018
Hugo
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2021

engieogma domain

we are using for 15 days. for now e only have problems with teams, users and job that can be see by managers

Pros

easy to use. have yhe featurs that we need in our costumer

Cons

my managers dont see the jobs of there teams. big problem for us.

Alternatives Considered

ManWinWin

Reasons for Choosing Synchroteam

features of jobs ans managers and word2pdf

Reasons for Switching to Synchroteam

easy to use. price

Response from Synchroteam

Thank you Hugo for taking the time to review Synchroteam's Field Service Management Software. We are happy to hear you are finding Synchroteam easy to use, and that our customer features are a great fit for your company. We encourage you to reach out to our support team regarding the best way to give your managers insight on their team's jobs, and any other feature requests or questions you might have. We also recommend checking out our blog (https://www.synchroteam.com/blog/) as we frequently release details on new features, best practice recommendations, and other helpful tips for your industry.

Replied 25/10/2021
66 reviews