User Reviews Overview

About MangoApps

MangoApps is a unified employee experience platform that combines intranet, training, teamwork, and content management into a single dashboard and workspace. Our user-friendly, infinitely customizable approach fits into the way...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.4

Browse MangoApps Reviews

144 of 144 reviews
Sort by:
Femi
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

MangoApps has really helped in managing projects for me and my team especially

File management and thread management, it's a great app for sharing and keeping up to date with products and ideas.

Pros

it has a lot of features especially the part of creating threads, wikis, versions of documents, image, and video previews, mentions and tags, group management, chatting functionality and badges too it's really a great application.

Cons

I didn't like the fact that MA doesn't allow video calls and also connections to some external tools and apps for productivity

Response from MangoApps

Femi, thank you for your review, feedback and willingness to recommend MangoApps. Please let us know if you are still finding that there are feature gaps or lack of connectivity with external tools. We've grown a lot just this year alone, and I hope if we haven't already addressed your extended needs, that we are sure to note them for our product roadmap. Thank you again!

Replied 20/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/03/2018

Very good system for tracking projects and storing knowledge in an accessible manner

Knowledge repository and project management system streamlining.

Pros

Ability to create individual projects within which you can have message feeds, tasks, wikis, file storage etc.
Wikis (external to projects) are used by us as knowledge repositories as are file folders within the system.
Everything is very easily searchable.
Using the desktop app you have live chat functionality.
E-mails - from external systems such as Outlook - can be sent directly to projects and appear in the feed.

Cons

Managing tasks within an individual project is easy but there's no easy way to track tasks across all projects. Tasks can be sorted by unassigned, not started, started, etc. but no overall "not yet finished" type sorting to capture all live tasks and a report can't be created from this view (only within projects). This just creates a bit more work.
No Gantt chart capability.

Response from MangoApps

Thank you for your review of MangoApps! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to have you as a customer. I've recorded your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our product teams. Cheers!

Replied 20/12/2018
Robert
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 27/03/2019

I never see me Mango alerts

Pros

not much I cant honestly say there is anything it does well that I feel is indispensable

Cons

i only use it in my office. i never remember to use it on my phone and everyone just texts anyway. mine doesn't alert me visually when I have messages. I finally figured out my volume was too low to hear the audible alert so I think that's ok. the font is tiny in the messages. since we have a fiber optic line email is so quick im not sure why we need mango. most messages are impossible to delete

Response from MangoApps

Robert, thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business, and are glad to see that MangoApps fits well into your work flow. I will pass along your feedback, but i'd also love to have you contact our support to work on resolving each of the issues you mention. Thank you again!

Replied 25/04/2019

Top MangoApps Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Overall great to use, although could use even more customization and tagging

Working collaboratively across multiple offices on select projects, increased communication with decrease email, better control of company story, filing system

Pros

Easy to learn, and therefore faster adoption of software. It is intuitive, and accessible to everyone, not just tech people. General layout and user experience seems thought out. Also, everyone loves the levels & badges... go figure

Cons

Cons about the software include some customization issues that have recently been rolled out - templates for posts/wikis. With wikis, would be great to edit their ranking (hierarchy) after we publish. Sometimes we create the wiki, only to have to delete it later, because we thought of a different group or category that it should be under.

Also, would like the ability to work on a draft by multiple people before publishing (right now we publish on a closed group, and then take turns editing it there).

Would also like a better tagging system for photos and files with more controls built in.

Response from MangoApps

Thank you for taking the time to review MangoApps! We appreciate your feedback and satisfaction. I will be sure to pass your feedback along. Cheers!

Replied 20/12/2018
Reinard
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organisation
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

Great third party tool that seamlessly does what you wanted to do

While definitely a compliment, TinyTake has become one of those apps I forget about, it's there and I use it, without it taking effort or thought, it has become part of my workflow.

Pros

TinyTake is one of those apps that answers a question, you normally sit in front of your laptop and want to do something, but you aren't sure how and or if you can. When it comes to screen capturing, recording, sharing and editing, TinyTake answers any question you might have around these functions. It has a great set of core functionality that is free to use, and if you wanted to delve deeper into the video side, you can go Premium.

Cons

Nothing has bothered me to this point, and the way I use the software, it hasn't not been able to do something I wanted to do.

Response from MangoApps

Thank you for your review Reinard! We're glad that TinyTake works well for you. It is an honor to know that it has become a natural part of your workflow, thank you for being a value customer! Cheers

Replied 15/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

Good OTS System

The tech support and developers are very responsive and helpful. They are particularly accommodating to non-tech savy customers.

Pros

The time needed to design and develop site pages is greatly minimized by using the templates provided when compared to developing a website from the ground up. Mango Social Intranet has an existing integration for many of the web apps you may already be using, so it's not necessary to completely jump ship (at least not right away) on the products your company is accustom to using.

There were some features that we wanted that were not available to us. For the simpler requests, the developers provided us a piece of code that we could use whenever we wanted to use that feature. I definitely was not expecting that level of service from the team and was very appreciative. Other, more complex requests were made available to us in later releases of the product.

Cons

The branding package offered by Mango is a bit mimimal. However, if you have a web designer on staff, they can apply a custom css to improve the look and feel of your site.

Response from MangoApps

Thank you for taking the time to review MangoApps. I'm pleased to see that you've had positive experiences with our support and developers!

Replied 15/12/2018
Steve
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Overall, I've had a very positive experience with the MangoApps software.

Pros

The MangoApps software has been a very powerful tool for our company. What I like most so far is definitely the customer service. The MangoApps team is always willing to listen to our feedback and implement new features and requests to make sure that their product is the best it can be, and that it always meets our company needs.

Cons

It can be difficult at times to learn all of the ins and outs of this product (especially the settings) because of the many different menus and sub-menus you have to dive into to discover and make these types of changes.

Response from MangoApps

Steve, thank you for your review of MangoApps! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to have you as a customer. It is an honor to know that customers realize the power of MangoApps, and enjoy the overall experience. If there is anything we can do to help you or others with the learning process, please pass that feedback along! Thank you again

Replied 20/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2020

MangoApps Review

OVerall I have had a great experience using MangoApps, and I use it almost daily.

Pros

Overall MangoApps is a great tool that I use daily and enjoy the chat feature most and mobile usability.

Cons

I think the only thing that I do not like is that occasionally the mobile app fails to work.

Response from MangoApps

Thanks for reviewing MangoApps! We're happy to have you as a user and glad to see it fitting in your workflow. Your feedback has been shared with our team specifically pertaining to your issues with the mobile app, thank you again!

Replied 3/08/2020
Rajasekar
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/12/2021

Worth it !!!

Pros

Easily integrates with the existing system.

Cons

na

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Service Cloud and Microsoft 365
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2021

Overall I am pleased with this application.

I am pleased with the application overall. General ease of use for IM and some fun aspects included in messaging. I am still working on figuring out some of the medium to finer ins and outs of the application.

Pros

The IM system is generally easy to manage and has some fun aspects. Seems to have a ton of good features, I am still working on effectively using them all.

Cons

Sometimes seems like extra steps to clear all notifications. Some challenge to finding correct area to make personalization/ manage some aspects of user.

Graham
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 3/10/2020

Good Product

We like Mango Apps, for what we pay we feel it is a good product. We operate from Asia, where it does operate ok.
If they had support in different countries and provided the software in multiple languages they would probably dominate the market hands down.
Best to remember that no commercially available product is going to be perfect for everyone, so taking this into consideration they have done a great job in developing the product.

Pros

The improvement you get in communication between employees is great and results in far better proficiencies across your whole business.
Document storage is great for international businesses, the ease of being able to transfer documents between countries securely is a big thing for me.
It does encourage employee engagement which is what we really needed. Many of our people work remotely, so we needed something to combat the isolation.

Cons

1. The chats disappear. I am referring to the actual discussion here. You can have a history of chat and then suddenly it will all disappear never to return! I am talking about the small pop up boxes and not from internet explorer itself.
2. Support is a bit haphazard, I have received replies to one inquiry and then never received a reply to another.
3. Emails do not work. I notice once an email is used by one person the system will not allow you to use the same email for other users, even if the original user is no longer active. I assume this is a security feature, but very unpractical because employees often use the same email.

Jill
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

MangoApps Review

We've used since 2013 I believe, it's been a great collaboration tool and useful to get things out of email and store shareable (thats the key) data in one place. I like it!

Pros

Easy collaboration in the feeds. Teams, groups, and projects make it nice to only see what the things you're involved in and not everything going on in the company. I like the Intranet, we use it to share company information, employee accomplishments, and even the menu for the cafe downstairs.

Cons

When you want to view a task from the feeds it opens in a pop up view and it not useful because you don't see the comments, I always have to "copy link" then paste that into the browser.
Trackers, the line number is static, so it you sort the numbers stay the same, so if someone reference a line you may not be looking at the same thing if you sorted, there needs to be an actual unique Id.

Response from MangoApps

Jill, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide feedback! I'm happy to hear you've been a customer for so long and I hope we can continue to earn your business for many years to come! I will be sure to pass along your feedback as well. Thank you again!

Replied 15/12/2018
Jean
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

The product and ourselves have grown together.

One place to house everything. The price is reasonable. The customer service has been wonderful lately.

Pros

The all in one place for our files. We only use the software for chatting and a file repository. We have eliminated the need for folders in-house and upload with PDF's by customer and year. We have been thru two vendor audits who gave us high praise for our filing system.

Cons

When it is updated it is a mandatory update. We find that causes us some downtime. The web interface is a bit clunky. The mango sync has caused people to lose files.

Response from MangoApps

Jean, we take pride in our customer's satisfaction, and I agree- we have grown with a lot of our clients. I'm glad that MangoApps has been a good solution for your business. I have passed along your feedback and concerns, and I hope that those are addressed if not already.

Replied 20/12/2018
Tim
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

MangoApps is a great , flexible tool for our organisation's intranet. Highly recommended!

Pros

MangoApps are constantly evolving the product in response to user needs. We selected it following a thorough review of the market and it ticked all our boxes as a cross between a collaboration platform and organisational intranet. It offered significantly more functionality compared to competitors at the price point. Since becoming customers we have seen regular significant improvements in the product.

Cons

The release of some new features have on occasion had unexpected consequences for the setup of our intranet although we have always been able to resolve or workaround these.

Response from MangoApps

Tim, thank you for taking the time to review MangoApps! We appreciate your feedback and satisfaction. I will be sure to pass your feedback along regarding updates/releases. Thanks again!

Replied 21/12/2018
Itziar
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

I use it to manage my projects and share files, tasks, ideas with my colleagues. Great tool

I am able to manage my projects in a very easy and visual way. I can share everything with my colleagues and also with our customers, and access it from anywhere.

Pros

I like the look and feel, the ease for managing my projects and tasks, and sharing what we need with my colleagues

Cons

The app has evolved a lot, but still misses some features I would like to have when I am not at the office.

Response from MangoApps

Itziar, thank you for taking the time to review MangoApps! We appreciate your feedback and satisfaction. I'm glad to see that you have stuck with us through our progress and evolution. If you have ideas or suggestions, we are all ears!

Replied 21/12/2018
jimena
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

better training on customizing templates would be helpful

Pros

does what i need it to do for project management...has made our team more effective overall since the start

Cons

a better CRM would be nice...easier for sales to schedule follow up dates for leads, reminders, and just overall more functionality to ensure the sales follow up process happens and there are reminders...also there has been twice now when my notifications stopped working...unless im notified via email I cant keep track of everything people ask me in the system.

Response from MangoApps

Jimena, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for MangoApps. I'm glad to hear that it works well for your project management needs, and makes your teams more effective and efficient. I will pass along the feedback in regards to needing a more powerful CRM. Also please be sure to contact us if you have any issues that persist with notifications, I would like to make sure we have that resolved if not already. Thank you again! Cheers

Replied 20/12/2018
Jamie
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

MangoApps is Wonderful!

Pros

The software is very intuitive and has a ton of useful features. We can't imagine trying to communicate to our membership without it! Bonus points for having a great app too!

Cons

Nothing! We've loved using MangoApps and plan to continue using it!

Response from MangoApps

Jamie, thanks for taking the time to review MangoApps! We absolutely love to hear that you enjoy using MangoApps and how well it works for Education Justice Project! Hope to continue this relationship for many many years to come. Cheers!

Replied 15/12/2018
Kamran
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 3/11/2018

Wikis are the best

Our entire knowledge base is being handled by mango apps. We're categorized into different departments so the departments feature for us is very handy.

Pros

User management, departments and roles have been best organized. The APIs are a big plus. We usually use skype for text communication but we've also considered mango apps chat as an alternative.

Cons

It should have a desktop application as well, like for macbook and windows.

Response from MangoApps

Thank you for your review Kamran! I'm happy to hear that MangoApps is working well for your business and that the APIs make life easier. As you may already know, we do have desktop apps for Mac/PC that allows for communication and composing posts/updates, questions, polls and more into any team as needed. It is not the full experience of Mango like on web, but i'll be sure to pass your feedback along. Thanks again!

Replied 15/12/2018
Grady
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/10/2020

MangoApps Is Beneficial

Pros

What I like most about this software is the opportunities it creates to sync together our distanced community.

Cons

The only thing I'd improve about this software is that it has me re-enter my password and username after a few hours of not using it. [Even when I hit the "remember me" function.]

Jane
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/01/2021

MyPeers is the best!!!

i love the sight. i visit it daily.

Pros

Loved how the sight is easy to navigate
it allows for people to create groups
the admin did a good job with the create the group for Head start

Cons

there is no con to the software. I would not change a think

John
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2018

11/12/2018 Review by JS

It is rock solid and does exactly what I need. Also, it is very apparent (especially by this survey) that the developers are diligent in making the product better.

Pros

I use MangoApps mostly as a screenshot tool with the ability to annotate. The annotation ability is the best part and the reason why I went with MangoApps.

Cons

Some of the annotations could have more variations. For instance, the arrows are very big. Sometimes I want an arrow is thinner or at least more understated.

Response from MangoApps

Thank you for your review John! I'm glad to hear that the screenshot aspect of MangoApps meets your needs. I will be sure to pass along the feedback regarding variations in annotation. Thank you again!

Replied 15/12/2018
Jo
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 4/10/2020

Could be good as an intranet for big companies

not intuitive. not built for SME's. better as a big company intranet?

Pros

easy to save the contents and attachments on email by bcc-ing emails to a project

Cons

finding documents. uploading documents on the app. the app in general

Mitchelle
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2021

Very user friendly app that can be synchronised with various platforms

Excellent

Pros

I like all the applications that are on Mango app and there are very rare technical glitches

Cons

Not much to say as an employee, liked all features

Jerry
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 7/10/2020

Go Mango!

Pros

Mango is a great application for intra-office social networking and social governance.

Cons

Another platform to jump on but once implemented its great.

Jessica
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

Convenient

The app is great.

Pros

Easy navigation, easy access, and allows the staff to stay connect on matters at all times.

Cons

Unable to set notifications for separate groups

Response from MangoApps

Jessica, thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business, and are glad to see that MangoApps fits well into your work flow. Thank you again!

Replied 25/04/2019
144 reviews