Cin7 Omni Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Cin7 Omni

Cin7 Omni is a highly configurable inventory management and order management solution with built-in EDI and integrations to all the popular ecommerce platforms, marketplaces, and 3PLs. It's best-in-class for all combinations of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Cin7 Omni Reviews

586 of 586 reviews
Sort by:
David
David
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2016

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations..

Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system..

This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature..

I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey...

This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme..

Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Pros

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem...

Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost.

On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff...

Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Cons

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon.

Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature.

Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add.

Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages.

Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Response from Cin7

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied 8/11/2016
Jordanna
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2021

High-Powered Tech for a Fraction of the Cost

We are so excited to finally be done with unbelievably inferior products! Every concern we had with our previous inventory management software has been solved with Cin7, and it has combined a few different programs we were paying for, so we're also saving money! Our implementation specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was FANTASTIC; incredibly personable, very patient and helpful, and just delightful to talk to.

Pros

First of all, the price is impossible to beat for the amount of modules and capabilities Cin7 provides. Where they really shine is the understanding of how technically complicated their software is. They understand that it's not as intuitive as the more expensive options, and they make up for that difficulty by providing a dedicated implementation specialist to make sure the people using the software understand how to properly use it.

Cons

As mentioned in the Pros, it's not the most user-friendly software. They definitely help with the training (both with the implementation specialist and the Cin7 Academy), but there's definitely room for improvement on the UX side.

Alternatives Considered

Extensiv Order Management, Brightpearl and Stitch Labs

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Quickbooks Commerce (fka TradeGecko) was a disaster from the start, but it was the only affordable option for our size at the time. When the employee who set up the store connections left the company and was thus Deactivated as a user, we ended up with a broken connection for just over a month. We had contacted Customer Service (which you can only do via email because they no longer provide a working phone number) immediately upon realizing orders weren't being imported, and it took them two weeks to even figure out WHAT happened since, according to the software, everything was fine. It took another two weeks for them to fix it and at that point our inventory counts were completely wrong. We had been considering a switch for months, and that incident made it a necessity.

Switched From

QuickBooks eCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Cost and capabilities.

Response from Cin7

Hi Jordanna,

Wow! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that Cin7 turned out to be the best option for you and your business needs.

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Jean! We will ensure your review is passed on to her, she will be delighted! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Jordanna!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied 23/05/2021
Bruce
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

Initially excited but have been let down in too many areas to be happy. Looking for other...

It's cloud based and can be accessed and used from anywhere.

Pros

New Zealand based with local offices. They do run training sessions hands on and say good things. Inventory side works okay.

Cons

The POS can't cope with our volume discounts and is unusable. No action to help us with that though we have pleaded with them for years. We're expected to change the way we classify quantities to fit their system, not fit the system to our needs. Also the "product cost" figure loaded against the product gets changed by the PO's. As product is sold and shipped the cost is pulled from the PO's in FIFO order and it changes the cost against the product. I want to load the "cost" then monitor our purchasing against the expected cost, not be driven by the system. Also, when Cin7 make changes to their software we often have very negative events happen that have no obvious connection to the change they made and they have been slow to help rectify. We are also not sure that the Cin7-Xero link works properly. We have seen historical "changes" happen to COGS in Cin7 vis-a-vis Xero back for two years with no apparent explanation. We're talking hundreds of thousands of dollars differences in the COGS figure. The charges they make to us to use the system are escalating and seem out of control. When trying to contact them about charges they don't have an "accounts" department. Really? It seems to be charge what they like and ignore the queries.

Response from Cin7

Dear Bruce, Sorry to hear about your experience. Our accounting specialist is already in touch with your accounting specialist to resolve some of the issues. There are certain software functions which are developed using accounting best practices and so COGS are calculated based on the cost entered during the purchasing process. This practice is accepted industry wide and being a SAAS company we have adopted this keeping it consistent across all our customers.

We are working on your specific requirement about POS discount and one of our subject matter experts to give you an update on the progress. We take customer service seriously and would like to work with you to find an appropriate solution

Replied 2/06/2018

Top Cin7 Omni Alternatives

Keah
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 3/05/2021

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Pros

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI.
- Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels.
- FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory.
- Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Cons

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical.
- There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero).
- EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Switched From

Stitch Labs

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Response from Cin7

Hi Keah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product.

We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied 6/05/2021
Suzanne
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2021

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data.

When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion.

We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Pros

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization.

We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Cons

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest.

For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and Brightpearl

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Switched From

Quickbooks Online

Response from Cin7

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied 25/01/2021
Ben
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2020

The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Issues solved
Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7.
Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch.

+1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator.
+1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Pros

CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Cons

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Alternatives Considered

Cin7 Core

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

They have many pros, but some areas are completely left out, with multiple platforms not being able to cross talk. Shopify integration isn't real CIN7 has all the pros.

Switched From

QuickBooks eCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Seeing first hand through acquaintances have nonlogical issues with inadequate support, couldn't ship orders for 48 hours

Response from Cin7

Hello Ben,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Replied 2/08/2020
Madison
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2020

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles.

The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Pros

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows.

The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers.

Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify.

The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Cons

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Response from Cin7

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Replied 4/06/2020
Paul
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/03/2023

Onboarding Experience

My second onboarder [sensitive content hidden] was ablke to bring our implementation back on track after a rather damaging experience from our inital start. We were on the verge of cancelling our subscription and signing up with Fishbowl.We are have now commenced our live transisioning and look forward to this product and support services living up to our expectations.

Pros

I felt that overall the procuct functionality and options was pleasently surprising.I look forward to trying to utilise as much as we can moving forward.

Cons

Our initial onboarding experience was quite herrific and I found the onboarding process not quite flexibble enough or detailed enough to allow us to fully understand and utilise the product to its best ability.This process delayed our project start date by at least a month.We were how ever able to move on after allocation of another specialist.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

XERO no longer was able to support our inventory requirements.

Switched From

Xero

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

As a result of our Head Office branch using this product currently otherwise you were running a close second place.
Charlotte
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2023

Functionality & Support

Pretty reasonable. Our final Onboarding specialist was very knowledgeable, organised for our meetings and prompt with responses and actioing requests.

Pros

Integration with Shopify and Xero was easy. As we implemented all three programs at once it has been alot to take on board but Cin7 seems to be doing what it needs to.Went through a number of onboarding specilaists which was not ideal. We were not given reasons for the turnover. Our final specialist who saw us through the go live process was brilliant. Made himself available when we needed, followed up on actions and explained thinsg clearly.

Cons

Having so many onboarding specialists was not ideal for continuity of our onboarding.So much to cover off in a short period and it is not until you are actually live that you understand what you dont know. WOuld be good to have a customer success manager post go live and onboarding to meet weekly for a period of 6 weeks say to ensure things are bedded in well and you get an opportunity to explore greater use of the program as you learn more about how it works in a real life setting

Alternatives Considered

Unleashed

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Functionality, Testimonials of current users, Price
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

Great Product but could be imporved with more user testing

Service with onboarding has been great. Questions have been aswered in a prompt manner. Everyone we have spoken to has been very nice and determined to provide an aswer to questions.

Pros

It's early days for us. Cin7 seems like a powerful tool that we look forward to using to it's full potential. We are loving the degree of customisation. Reporting is a step up from other systems. Smart buyer tool is great.

Cons

There are some features that seem quite unintuitive. A great feature is often let down by poor UX and UI. Hopefully things will improve. No mobile app.

Alternatives Considered

Cin7 Core and Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Product discontinuing.

Switched From

QuickBooks eCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Reporting seemed alot more powerful. Also Dear reporting only spans 365 day period - very strange.
Kellen
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/07/2020

Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Pros

Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs.

The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull.

The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Cons

Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls.

There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process.

Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this.

The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Response from Cin7

Hi Kellen,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Replied 29/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 20/04/2023

Horrible service and way too buggy for the price

Very poor. Expensive, buggy and the price increases are ferocious.

Pros

Lots of features and capabilities similar to ERP platforms without the cost or complexity of ERP.

Cons

Pricing is punitive to smaller businesses and you are forced to pay far too much when only using certain parts of the platform. The customer service is dreadful and the platform is riddled with bugs that take months, and sometimes years, to be fixed.

Alternatives Considered

Unleashed

Switched From

MYOB Business

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

I thought it was a better platform with better features. I didn't think they would raise the prices so aggressively and that it would be so riddled with bugs.
Rose-Anna
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Pros

We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Cons

We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Alternatives Considered

MYOB Advanced Business, Dynamics 365 and Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

No visibility of off shore inventory, no integrations with ecommerce, out of date, not fit for purpose

Switched From

Reckon One

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Local support, lower cost and API integrations with ecommerce

Response from Cin7

Hi Rose-Anne,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes.
We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

Replied 12/09/2019
Tim
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 27/06/2016

Keeping my eyes open for a better option where customer service is a priority and not a hassle.

This could be a GREAT product if the cin7 customer service was improved. I guess we consumers expected it should or would better than it is after the lovely period.

Experienced a few bugs that have no logical reason e.g. one recent example is we updated a product price in cin7 and expect it to reflect in the B2B portal.
Price does correctly update in the 'shopping cart but still shows old price in the main product page. It's confusing to customers and can loose us sales opportunities. Yes we refreshed, emptied cache etc etc - it's a bug.
Lodged a Cin7 support ticket 4 days back and still not a whisper or reply.
This is not the first time. Other issues/ bugs take longer than we expect to get picked up by cin7 support.

We also use a magento B2C website integration.
Each year we find we need to upgrade our magento platform. This is normal as new security and website functionality get improved.

Difficult to try to convince cin7 to reconnect cin7 to the new magento site. In fact they refused to. No matter how much pleading they said they will only do it for a 'new' customer. I said I am an 'existing' customer!! I even said I was willing to pay. They were soooo stubborn it was like dealing with a stone. No genuine customer connection whatsoever. Disappointing.

Pre-sign over 12 months ago the sign on staff were soooo sweet to help us connect with magento.
I was in love with them.
Once we were a customer they slowly couldn't give hoot. Over time back office support were less and less helpful "... not their problem. Check out the help links bla bla bla."
I needed my supplier (Cin7) to help me (their existing customer) connect magento (a product they advertise as an integration partner) to their system.
We asked cin7 to understand this and help their customer with the integration to their system.
Instead of 'supporting their customer' they eventually recommended we use a 3rd party, someone they said was a 'magento - cin7 expert'. They sent me their 'guys details' and after much pain and cost we got the integration connected in about 4 weeks. Cin7 could have done it in a matter of hours as they do for new customers but they chose not to with existing customers.
I am not looking forward to the next time we need to update our platform. They need to provide service to allow customers to want to stay with them otherwise I for one will be keeping my eyes open for a better option where customer service is a priority and not a hassle.

Pros

It's in the cloud and integrates reasonable well with xero. Works 70% well with magento. Looks nice to work with.

Cons

Very very poor customer service. Help manuals have typos and often are not accurate e.g. our web developer trying following the 'magento-cin7 integration guide' said it was not accurate and could not be followed. When I brought this back to cin7 for help they ignored it and refused to assist.

Response from Cin7

Hi Tim, we¿re always happy to receive detailed feedback from customers, your comments will certainly help improve the service we provide.

Cin7 has customised the B2B website in line with your needs, such as adding the customised listing views. This type of customisation is not even included in our Enterprise Package, yet we have done this free of charge.

Customisations can sometimes cause problems in conjunction with future releases or overall updates to the system. If there is bug we do try and solve the problem as quickly as possible.

Magento is a complex software - and requires specialised developers. Though we can help on the Cin7 side we prefer to leave the Magento development to experts; we¿ve recommended an external implementer whom we¿re happy to help.

Cin7 values its customers and we try our best to understand their business needs. We believe that a similar offering with a traditional ERP would cost thousands of dollars.

Replied 6/07/2016
David
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2020

Best Account Support EVER

From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7 Enterprise Support. My On-Boarding specialist walked me through the process quickly and accurately.

I have had 2 account representatives and both are smart and responsive. My current representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely OUTSTANDING. As long as she is on my account, I will NOT consider moving to other software solutions.

We are a small business and each of us are multitasking. We do not have time to become experts on any one system. We must have effective and efficient customer support and we have that with Cin7.

Pros

The software has all of the functionality we need for a growing retail business.

The best thing about Cin7 is my account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have 35 years of experience with installing, managing, and supporting large telecommunications networks; both in the US Army and in the US commercial sector. Without a doubt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best account representative I have experienced in my career. She is bright, proactive, responsive, professional, and solves challenges rapidly. If I could, I would hire [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] join my team in Beaumont, TX. She is hands down the best.

Cons

I would like to see the following automated capabilities.
1. Pre-Order, Back Order, and Split order capabilities. With an automated back order capability, with automated email notifications to customers, we would make more sales.
2. Integrate with BigCommerce's gift wrap option to print "Gift Wrap" on invoices. This will allow our fulfillment team to know when the customer purchases gift wrap.

Response from Cin7

Hi David, thanks for the awesome review!
Happy to hear your experience with the Cin7 software has been very functional for your growing business. We're also glad to hear that you are having such a great experience with our excellent onboarding and enterprise support teams. Thank you for your product feedback, we love hearing what potential new features our customers would want in the software.

Replied 1/03/2020
Tyra
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 3/08/2022

Great software with a lot of potentials , terrible set up & support

I truly want to love the software but it is still a fairly-new developing software. Their built-in EDI integration is very questionable as it depends on who was assigned to do your set up. I would not recommend Cin7 to a moderated or complex business setting.

Pros

API integration with Ecommerce shopping cart such as Shopify & Esty is great and seamlessly. Customized report is a powerful tool and Cin7 came with many great functionalities for a light ERP system. My second onboarding specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is amazing, always responsive and willing to help. My 3PL integration engineer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is wonderful. He has been the rockstar who not only helped us with building our integrations, but also help resolve many issues that other people created and/or cannot help!

Cons

There were many hiccups started with our sale person who messed up our monthly bill and did not even get our Company Name correct! Other problems such as Cin7 does not work with multiple tracking # in one order, BOM components does not get shipped with BOM parents, etc. I had to continuously chase and escalate different work arounds with their team to get things moving.

The biggest challenge for us is until now, 3 months after going live, we kept find out more and more issues with the EDI files that was built initially. Some issues was addressed thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Others were extremely hard to resolve due to the fact that " the issue was not raised during implementation". After numerous email exchanges, instead of recode/ remap data on our EDI file, they told me to edit data on each order manually and went MIA.

Due to many coding & mapping mistakes with the initial EDI setup that was not address until live. We had to re-process many EDI error files which caused our EDI processing bill from trading partner increased another $2,000.

As I am writing this review with many built-up frustration, we have not been paid by our vendors since Cin7 started due to the EDI invoice files error and their customer support team has not resolved this.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Great Inventory Management Module
John
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/08/2016

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer.
After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale.

From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well.
I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities.
The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up.
The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used.
Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system.
Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be.
My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

Bob
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 19/11/2018

Poor Service - Inflated Pricing - Over promise and under deliver

In summary, the product does work in a very clunky way, but CIN7 will gouge you from a price perspective, and their support is less than supportive.

Pros

It does work in a very clunky sort of way. The interface is very basic. In hindsight wrong decision to go with CIN7

Cons

1) Pricing. The double the price each year. Initially $x price and that was it. Next year they doubled, this year they doubled it again. They say they base it upon the revenue we put through the system. That was never part of the original agreement
2) Support . Unless you pay for premium support they will not take your phone call, to log a support call. It all has to be done via email. If you are lucky they might get back to you in 24hrs with and answer. more likely 48, or 72hrs.
3) Product Releases. The ywill make changes to the production system on the fly with out testing, and release to it customers with out telling them. When we log a call saying a particular function "isnt working" , their response "oops sorry about that we will get our developers to fix that."

4) CIN7 made a big song and dance about a release of a new QBO (Quickbooks online) module, only for it to be delay, delay and delayed again.

Response from Cin7

We are very sorry to hear your feedback and would love to work with you to address your concerns.

1) Pricing is definitely something that will vary from customer to customer due to the number of variables such as users, connections etc. We are happy to discuss your pricing over a phone call to clarify any questions you may have.

2) For any critical issues that you are facing, we are always here to help resolve over a phone call - irrelevant of your support level as we understand the business impact of critical issues on your business. However, it is an industry standard practice to charge an additional fee for phone support relating to non- critical issues. Also, we conducted an internal investigation of your support tickets and find that they have been within our agreed SLA. In saying that, we would love to hear from you if there are any we may have missed.

3) We always follow a rigorous process of testing and second testing items before making any release. However, given the nature of software, there will be instances where a release may have unintended consequences. However, we are always committed to resolving the issues ASAP and establish security measures to ensure this doesn't occur again and mitigate the risk going forward.

4) Again, as stated above, we may delay a release if we have found bugs in the testing process to ensure issues raised in point 3 (releases that have unintended consequences) does not occur.

We are always committed to providing a positive experience for our customers. As mentioned above, one of our senior staff members will be in touch with you to answer any of your additional questions/concerns to help

Replied 30/11/2018
Paul
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/12/2016

I would highly recommend Cin7.

Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost.

The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process.

The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports.

The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well.

The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week.

Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Pros

I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Cons

There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

Gordon
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 4/03/2021

Looked good until we started using it more and finding holes in the features and capabilities

staff are really good, features and function are really lacking or inflexible.

Pros

Inexpensive for a small number of users, reasonably good integration and training process that doesn't take up too much time.

Cons

The list is growing. There are lots of things the system just doesn't do well. Version Control of Products is poor, there is no ability to mark some products as GST-Free, there are very limited template options, you can't "copy" prior orders, if you receive partial payments (eg a deposit) then there is no oprtion to charge credit card fees (you have to wear these, or add a manual line entry). You can't have negative priced products, so if you want to apply discounts and keep track of these (e.g. vouchers or reclaimable govt subsidies) it is impossible. I think it's just not a good all-rounder. Maybe its ideal for selling t-shirts, but we have importing, 3rd party contract manufacture, dropshipping (god, that's painful in Cin7) and wholesaling. Cin7 is so far not up to the task.

If you are planning to buy it, don't do so as a start-up. The implimentation period is very helpful but wasted if you are not at full commercial fuction. If you are already operational and selling, feel free to change if the system suits you, but don't "start" a business with Cin7 becuase you'll drop out of the implimentation service before you find all of the problems.

Response from Cin7

Hi Gordon,

I sincerely apologize to hear that our software hasn't met your business needs or expectations. Thank you for the meeting next week where we hear your experience and work quickly and diligently to resolve these issues and create a great experience for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're all committed to improving your experiences with service, support and product.

Sincerely,
Doug (CMO)

Replied 11/03/2021
Andres
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/06/2021

CIN7 for Wholesale

Cin7 has been great overall with our company. Their team leaders make sure that we are well taken care of and when we require a hand, they are there to help us find a quick and efficient solution.

Pros

Cin7's greatest capability is its ease of use. From the start, our employees are able to have a strong grasp of the system.

Cons

Communication. We use cin7 for all of our business operations. From warehouse management, delivery scheduling, all the way to backend sales. Cin7 must implement a way for its users to communicate and plan activities better.

Response from Cin7

Hi Andres,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Cin7! I'm pleased to hear you and your employees have been able to navigate the software efficiently. It's awesome to hear Cin7 has met your business needs and that you've had great support.

In terms of your feedback, we will ensure to pass it on! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for you and other customers! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Andres!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied 8/06/2021
Belle
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 17/06/2020

Bug-filled, hidden price increases - look elsewhere

One of the most bug-filled and disappointing software systems we have come across.

We had a significant price increase only 7-month into the subscription, more than 100%. Some would argue it is completely unethical business practice luring a company in long enough to invest enough time so set themselves up only to get an extreme pricing increase...

Was promised Premium Support as compensation for the price hike, managed to negotiate a small price drop but Premium Support was taken off without communicating that to us. Price is now back up where it was plus some.

Promised functionality but appears to have been built by people with little user insight.

Support response time is poor, the support staff we deal with try their best but with a system filled with bugs, it's pretty obvious they are fighting an uphill battle.

Zero compensation for lost data which was only one of the issues with bugs.

Do yourselves a favour and research all inventory systems available thoroughly before committing to CIN7. There are several other systems available with far fewer issues and quality customer service.

This software system is not ready for use.

Pros

You can customise some aspects, though you will pay a fee for any changes.

Cons

So many issues, it's not yet ready for use, there are plenty of bugs.

The large price increases are unjustified when the systems do not run smoothly.

Response from Cin7

Hi Belle,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to learn that you've had a disappointing experience with Cin7. We are working hard to improve our product and service to make it a better platform for all businesses. We would love to help you with the issues that you've mentioned. One of our managers will be in touch with you to discuss this further and to create a plan of action for you.

Replied 28/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 9/07/2018

Promising features but poorly executed with terrible support

Pros

The features on offer are promising and if they all worked well, the value for money would be fairly good. The implementation charges are reasonable for the level of detail required to get the system up and running.

Cons

The software feels like it is still in beta and we have found quite a number of bugs. Most of the time it's a challenge to even convince their support to take responsibility of the problem and generally the solution is a workaround rather than an actual fix. There are a lot of problems we simply gave up on trying to resolve entirely. There are bugs they fixed that were subsequently reintroduced later on. At the moment their own financial reports don't add up and we can't even complete the essential end of year activities we need to. Over a week has passed with no resolution despite daily follow up, their excuse is that unless we pay them extra to get upgraded support they can't keep up with all the issues they have at the moment!

Response from Cin7

We are sorry to hear you feel that the system has been buggy in the year you have been using Cin7. Upon reviewing your support cases with us it looks like most of these are setup related rather than bugs. A technical support specialist will be in contact with you shortly to investigate which bugs you have experienced.

Premium support gets you faster email responses and phone support, it does not affect the number or type of queries we respond to. If an issue is escalated to the development team, depending on the complexity of the fix required and the outcome of testing, this process can take weeks to ensure the release goes smoothly.

Replied 17/07/2018
Anthony
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 4/06/2021

Its been emotional.

It's been an emotional roller coaster. I will try and keep our feedback brief and summarise our experience.

Firstly we are a small business trying to get ourselves ready to take bigger steps in to growth by implementing systems that can simplify and reduce overheads moving forward. I chose CIN7 as it ticked many of the boxes we were looking for and the promises made on the initial consultation reassured us that the on-boarding process would be taken largely out of our hands.

On-boarding is where the trouble started. Largely due to the incompatibility and complexity of our existing systems the amount of time and man hours requited to get the data ready on our side has been enormous. So much so that planned "go live" dates were pushed time and time again. I found working with the support team in different time zones further complicated things. Whist our on boarder [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (more on him later) worked to our time, most of his support did not, so if there was a task he needed to outsource we would have to wait 24-48 hours for it to be resolved before we could continue moving forward. Due to the extraordinary amount of work that was required for us to carry out and issues with personal circumstances we had to take a brake from the on-boarding process. During this time, CIN7 deleted much of the work we had complied.

This resulted in a complaint being raised and a consultation period to agree if and how we could move forward. Once the complaint reached the right hands, it was dealt

Pros

The communication to Xero for accounting.
Order management is okay and my experience is improving as we become more familiar with the system

Cons

The link to magento is awful and not doing what it should. This was a very important reason why Cin7 was chosen so I look forward to these issues being resolved.

Ahmad
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 2/12/2017

Expensive and buggy

Pros

It provides you with open-ended functionality and is less restrictive. I am able to pull good reports and track my sales and products.
Sale orders are easy to generate

Cons

It is still a software full of bugs also they have had a huge increase in price one after the other. Their explanation is that they have so many more new features. the reality is we don't use any of the new plugin and or features but we went from paying lesser amount to now more amount.

We are locked in of course and it will take many months before we can move on which we will pay more a month for the functionality we use is grossly overpriced. with a phone call and two weeks notice to increase the price by more than 40%

Soon I am sure there will be more software makers on the market in this field to bring these ridiculous prices for these types of apps and I hope that day comes sooner rather than later.

Some cons in dot point
*layout for the category is out
*you cant have bundled products

Response from Cin7

Dear Ahmad,
We are sorry to hear of your concerns. We want Cin7 to work for you, and we do place a high value on customer satisfaction. An account manager will be in touch with you today, and we hope to address any issues you have.

Replied 4/12/2017
586 reviews