BigChange Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About BigChange

BigChange is the complete cloud-based Job Management Platform bringing customer relationship management (CRM), job scheduling, live tracking, field resource management, financial management and business intelligence into one easy...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.6

Browse BigChange Reviews

268 of 268 reviews
Sort by:
Neil
Neil
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2021

A Year with big Change

Positive, its not perfect but it is the best I have seen

Pros

The main thing is the reduction in admin time, both back office and time on site filling in job sheets.

Cons

The way the CRM works on the tablets. using the software correctly its impossible to create a job from the tablet to a customers specific asset

Response from BigChange

Time is money so we are happy to hear you are saving both using your BigChange system!!
And your observations are spot on - BigChange work hard to look after our employees just as we do our customers...
Thank you for choosing us and for your great review

Replied 14/04/2021
Jason
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 1/06/2023

William Hale Fire & Security Ltd

Overall i feel Big Change is more than suitable for the Fire & Security industry, and includes all the features necessary to running the administrations, jobs, employees and customers.

Pros

Since fully implementing Big Change, we have found the system generally easy to use, and popular with the field engineers. My favorite features of the system is the Job Management/Scheduling, the Tracking feature and how that links in with the scheduling diary.

Cons

A lot of work has to go into setting the system up and importing information, but i guess this goes for any CRM. I'm not keen on the Stock & Equipment setup and feel this could be improved.

Response from BigChange

Hi Jason
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.
I am sorry to hear about your issues with the stock and equipment setup, we would love to have your feedback on this. If you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it; [email protected]
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!

Louise
Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 30/06/2023
Abby
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 3/07/2023

2 years+ BigChange use

BigChange has been a good, straightforward system for job management (after initial set up). It's easy to create quotes, contracts, jobs, and purchase orders, and to schedule to engineers. The customisable aspect of the system was good to be able to adapt to our processes and develop personalised report templates. After a promising start with lots of new releases and development, and good customer service, the service levels and developments have dropped off, and we have given up on many of the hoped-for additions.

Pros

BigChange is easy to use on a day-to-day basis - creating quotes, jobs and contracts and purchase orders is easy, after the initial set up. Scheduling is straightforward.I liked the suggestions portal and the feeling that improvements were being made based on our requirements (it's a shame that this no longer exists).

Cons

We have always wanted an asset management system, but have never found a solution that would work with our custom job reports, and record trends. We looked into integration with laboratories, but costs were prohibitive. Things like being able to see calendars on devices, easier stock and timesheet management, having sites and jobs linked to account managers in an effective way, are all things we have never managed to sort out. Having additional costs for developments which would be helpful for all customers has deterred us. Many issues going to Roadcrew have never been completed, and service levels have dropped off in the last year.

Response from BigChange

Hi Abby,

Thanks so much for your feedback.
We're sorry to hear about your bad experience with the customer service and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to making things right.

Would you mind reaching out to me by email with your details, [email protected], I can then escalate this for you to get a resolution. It would also be good to know more about the additions you are requesting so I can look into this for you.

It may interest you to know that we hold regular customer forums up and down the UK where the BigChange team does a product showcase on various system features, this has helped so many of our customers. You are welcome to join us at one of our next forums, let me know if you would like more details.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Best wishes
Louise

Replied 6/07/2023

Top BigChange Alternatives

David
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/11/2023

Great product for security of the device

The ease of been able to lock down the tablets so that they are user friendly and secure if a device is lost, with them been used by drivers this can easily be done.

Pros

They have a knowledgeable team that can assist our IT in getting the best out of the product.

Cons

As an internal IT, it would be advantageous to be able to manage certain parts of the administration ourselves.

Response from BigChange

Hi David,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.

If you would like help navigating the system and learning any functionalities you are unsure of, don't hesitate to get in touch with our Roadcrew team or your Customer Success Manager.
Or email me and I will pass on any feedback. [email protected].

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 1/12/2023
Matthew
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/05/2023

Big change for a commercial gas company

Overall I am happy with BigChange but would like to see some more quality of life updates such as better sorting and filters or the ability to put additional group jobs inside group jobs so that multiple return visits in one group can be logged together which still keeping it within the initial jobs group

Pros

Big Change enables us to mange 80% of our day to day work in one place, from quoting, running jobs and chasing parts with suppliers as well as integrating slightly with Xero. They are constantly doing updates, some of which have been instrumental to our use of it.

Cons

It is not tailored for our particular companies needs. Multiple day jobs have to be logged as seperate events which can add a lot of extra reports being filled in by engineers or a lo of extra admin in the back office.Also the asset management for sites is very clunky and requires every asset to be added including serial number, make and model etc, which is great for small sites but where we have over 600 sites, with some sites having very old equipment which does not have clear details, or might have 30+ assets with different serial numbers it makes it incredibly impractical to use.

Hannah
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2023

BigChange has transformed our business

Our experience with BigChange from the initial meeting at the NEC show in Birmingham in 2022 to the onboarding process and Roadcrew support that is always at hand, has been second to none. Having used another software system previously that offered no support whatsoever, it has been a breath of fresh air having a team on hand to always answer any queries. The ideas portal to make suggestions for improvements has been great and the continued contact with product development has been very reassuring that this software will be something our company will continue to use for many years to come.

Pros

The system encompasses many areas that we required all into one system - CRM, vehicle tracking, job/scheduler management, fieldworker app and financial are the main ones for us. Its easy integration with other apps has been such a useful tool, such as Xero, Outlook and Google Maps.

Cons

Some features with the invoicing and financial side could be improved although I know this is something that BigChange are working towards. There are also some features within the JobWatch app that our fieldworkers could benefit from being improved, these are small functionality areas.

Response from BigChange

Hi Hannah,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.
We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 22/05/2023
Jordan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Big Change Revolutionised My Business

I have dealt with all levels withing the business and found 99% of the people amazing to deal with! They have guided, trained and been far more accommodating then any other mobile resource software provider out there.

Pros

The facility to invoice live and make cash flow through the business improve.

Cons

The schedule does not have dynamic scheduling

Alternatives Considered

Joblogic, Commusoft and WorkflowMax

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

How they promised they would adapt to suit my requirements, they did deliver!

Switched From

Joblogic

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Same as above!

Response from BigChange

Delighted to hear about your amazing experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be 'Revolutionary' for everyone, for you the business owner, for your team for your customers and your cashflow. Nothing gives us more satisfaction than hearing great success stories like this.
Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review.

All the best,
Team BigChange

Replied 28/10/2019
Brent
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2023

Hudson White Services And BigChange

Brilliant, don't have many issues, if we do they're sorted or we are shown how to sort them. Downtime is minimal.

Pros

User friendly and customizable to fit our operation and we can always find a way to do something using the system, you just have to be a creative problem solver!

Cons

mobile app for the admin side could do with being developed, or a more mobile friendly version for quick changes on the move.

Response from BigChange

Hi Brent
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 22/05/2023
Gary
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/07/2023

Initial Review

I still like the playform, and we are yet to fully go live, but there have been some major frustrations in getting things set up and interfaced with ourmain CRM Microsoft AX platform.

Pros

Additional features above what we currently use.Ability to make changes instantly.Additional features like photos and service history.Ability to have files specific to customers and equipment.

Cons

The whole creation of worksheets felt very clunky, and this wasnt fully explained or appreciated by us at the start. Good features, but sometimes difficult to build a worflow and worksheets that meet our specific requirements.Although i'm not on the job coordination team, i beleive the layout and interaction with jobs could be improved up, for instance, having to click through various items to see the full job details is tedious.The product didnt meet our need to have mutiple equipment in one job due to the stock/equipment being all under one place, this makes it difficult to identify service parts per item, we ended up having to have group jobs which isnt ideal.

Response from BigChange

Hi Gary,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

I have noted your feedback and passed this on to the relevant team but please reach out to the Roadcrew team who are available 24/7 or your Customer Success Manager if you are still experiencing frustrations.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 18/08/2023
Stephen
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2023

BigChange don’t talk the talk the walk the walk!

Really excellent. Everyone from [sensitive content hidden] at the start followed by [sensitive content hidden] and now [sensitive content hidden] have been great. They make you feel part of Bigchange and their knowledge support and help has been great!

Pros

Compared to our previous system it is really intuitive to use and our staff enjoy working with the BigChange software

Cons

Certainly improvements around stock required. Feel there is some sales reports missing such as trying to look at a sales person jobs ([sensitive content hidden]), in wip and in scheduled/unscheduled.

Response from BigChange

Hi Stephen

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals, thank you for your feedback on the stock feature, I have passed this on to the relevant team.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 18/08/2023
Kyle
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 31/01/2023

Excellent customer service and support, but some technical limitations around integration

The people side is great, everyone is helpful and knowledgeable, there are some annoyances on a technical level around integration and reporting - escalated tickets take too long to resolve.

Pros

The onboarding and customer service is great. First line support are excellent and it's refreshing to find a company that you call and easily get through to a real person that can resolve problems. The availability of the APIs is generally better than the alternatives.

Cons

The reports are not good and not well thought out when compared to competitors, exporting is difficult or not available for some reports and there are no options for the automation of report exports for integration.

Kev
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/01/2023

Kev's Review of Big Change

A real partnership with a company that listens API links progressing well

Pros

1. Nice bunch of people to deal with2. Reliability and wants to help

Cons

SchedulingStock controlSage 50 cloud integration unreliable so we use sage 50 server based

Response from BigChange

Hi Kev

Thank you for the feedback and thank you to you and the team for providing feedback valuable insights on how we can continue to improve BigChange further.

Our Mission is simple in that we want to make you and your business unstoppable, and we can only do that through building partnerships and working together so looking forward for that to continue in 2023.

If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly.

Many Thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Replied 8/01/2023
Michael
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Packed with functions

Ultimate visibility of the field resources in live time, looking to achieve better productivity nationwide through better resource management and planning.

Pros

The software is packed with features which help our day to day function. having vehicle tracking, shedulling, planning and electronic job cards/delivery notes, sales leads and CRM tools all in one place.

Instant job status through the schedule tab means we can e the status of each job and each resource.

Cons

Very data heavy, lots of initial input and adding information

Alternatives Considered

inspHire

Reasons for Choosing BigChange

The business needed smoother processing of jobs, worksheets, delivery notes and transfer of information between operations and field engineers

Reasons for Switching to BigChange

Job watch was the best product "out of the box" without needing to add additional software packages and linking multiple platforms it was a "one stop shop". For all the functions we wanted in a package, Jobwatch had 5 more that we didn't realise we needed until we saw them. Totally blew my socks off.

Response from BigChange

Many thanks for taking the time to review your BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business operations.
Thank you for the positive feedback and rest assured your additional comments will be passed along to our R&D team.

Best regards,
Team BigChange

Replied 17/10/2019
Emily
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/09/2021

Good CRM System

Pros

We like the fact that we can monitor our engineers out on the road and can quickly receive their job sheets electronically without the concern of lost paperwork.

Cons

The site tends to freeze regularly. I did mention this to a member of staff and they said it was down to google. When google is working as it should but The Big Change is the only thing that is freezing.

Response from BigChange

Emily, good to hear that you are enjoying the functionality of our product.

We take on board all comments and are always working on improving our levels of service :)

BigChange

Replied 22/02/2022
Ryan
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/08/2020

Job Watch

Big Change Job Watch has enabled us as a company to run more efficiently and the customer service side of the business has been very helpful.

Pros

The process of setting up the software was much easier than expected and using the system to match our existing work sheets and procedures was very easy to do.
The system allowing us to see everything as it is happening has had a massive impact on our business. We can now invoice quicker because we can see straight away if a job has been completed without having to make phone calls to our operatives. Getting live data from vehicles has allowed us to track mileage much easier and help us monitor our vehicles much more efficiently. The planner allows you see if the work you are giving your operatives is realistic.

Cons

On the fleet section it gives you columns for when Services, Mot, tax etc are due, but we are unable to add to this column, we have other things for our vehicles that we need to book in but we have to keep track of this another way off the system.

Response from BigChange

Thank you for your review - it certainly sounds like you are enjoying the benefits of your BigChange JobWatch system.
We will call you to discuss adding custom fields to vehicle records. Meanwhile
I will add your suggestion for adding additional information in our Fleet tab into our suggestions portal on your behalf. Please make sure to check out our regular Latest Updates on your site as we frequently add new functionality to progress our platform.
Thank you again, Your feedback is appreciated.

Replied 5/11/2020
Greg
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Market leading product with a huge amount of flexibility and excellent customer support

Excellent, superb team. Approachable, helpful and constantly improving.

Pros

The team at BigChange have understood the needs of their customers. They listen to feedback and suggestions from their users which has helped them to develop a very comprehensive and flexible system. What makes them stand apart is the constant strive to improve the software. They consistently release regular updates and upgrades and will listen to new suggestions through their ideas portal. JobWatch is intelligent, featured packed and intuitive. It is also very easy to use once you have spent a little time exploring all the features of the software. JobWatch is also very customizable to your business type and processes.The customer support team 'RoadCrew' is second to none. I would go as far to say they have the best customer support of any business I have worked with.We have accelerated our business since we choose JobWatch and haven’t looked back since. I have no hesitation in recommending this software.

Cons

It can be tricky to onboard all your data at the beginning but with perseverance and a willingness to adjust the way you 'used to work' to fit in with the software, you really won't be disappointed.

Response from BigChange

Hi Greg

Thanks a lot for the extensive feedback and for working with us over the last year to provide insight on where we can continue to improve and serve our customers better. It's great to be on the journey with EMS and we look forward to working closely together so we can continue to help you accelerate your business.

If you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly.

Many Thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Replied 6/01/2023
suzanne
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 1/06/2023

The good, the bad and the getting it right!

On boarding was fantastic, being able to use the system to achieve what we want is a really good feature. Down side for myself, we as a business don't utilize it in other departments such as accounts. Doing this would stream line the whole process as Big Change can certainly do it

Pros

NOTES!!!! being a transport manager being bale to have files on the fleet, with real time actions, keeping all documents together showing a stream from report to completion of faults and issues which keeps us compliant

Cons

One small change in a job type for example and you have to go back and change everything related to this, worksheets, alerts, ....

Response from BigChange

Hi Suzanne,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.

I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having, we would value your feedback on this. We would also love to show your accounts team the value they could get out of using the system.

Please email me directly, and I will arrange a visit; [email protected]

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise
Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 30/06/2023
Nicola
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 3/04/2023

Arrow Review 03/04/2023

Just love working with this program day to day and still have a lot to learn.Its a big ask but a base visit from a BigChange team member offering help and ideas would be great even if only a couple of times a year?

Pros

It's promoted organisation and consistency across our workforce in the office and the field.Professional worksheets and reporting.

Cons

So cons are the equipment (stock) side of the software could be much better i'm excited to see the coming changes.maybe need a bigger tech team? I understand there are a large number of business types all wanting different operating functionality and all experiencing different issues but the time taken to solve some of our issues has been way too long.

Response from BigChange

Hi Nicola,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the all-in-one job management system.
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with stock and the time it has taken to resolve your issues, that's definitely not what we want for our customers. We would love to help turn this around for you.
If you know who your Customer Success Manager is, please reach out to them for assistance and I know they will be more than happy to visit you. Alternatively, please email me directly, and I will escalate it. [email protected]
Best Wishes
Louise
Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 22/05/2023
Chris
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2023

Gaswise Services Limited

From our first interaction with BigChange we have been impressed with their incredible customer service. The onboarding process was very professional and relatively straight-forward. We have and still have some significant issues, but BigChange have tackled them head on and ultimately I believe we will get them resolved.

Pros

Cloud-based means we no longer have to maintain a server. Day to day usage is a doddle the quality of information returned to us from the engineer's PDAs is tailored to us.

Cons

The lack of MOT certification, this costs us thousands of pounds a year. We manage 7000 properties for our main customer and managing this could be better.

Response from BigChange

Hi Chris

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals. However if you are still having issues with the MOT certification, please do reach out to Roadcrew or your Customer Success Manager who will be able to support you with this. We really do appreciate your feedback and I will pass this on.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 29/09/2023
Jessica
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/01/2023

We couldn't manage without it

Great customer service, every interaction has been friendly and helpful. The team do periodic reviews and check ins.Most to the time the system is user friendly and it's really improved our business, processes, our customer service and we couldn't manage without it now.

Pros

We have full visibility of jobs it enables us to complete a whole transaction for a customer end to end process and enables to see what stage we are at for the job.Engineers have full details of their jobs, it reduces admin time, the financial reports are great. The more we explore the system and it's capabilities the more it enhances our processes.

Cons

Templates can be timely to create and sometimes problematic - the font often changes and formatting can be a pain.

Response from BigChange

Hi Jessica

It is wonderful to see such great feedback so thank you for taking the time to share it with us. We are constantly trying to get the balance right between functionality and service, so I'm pleased you are seeing benefits in both areas.

I am pleased you are seeing improved visibility across your by using BigChange and that the new reports are starting to help provide more detailed insights so that you can make business decisions.

If you do need more assistance with the templates or if you or your team need any further help, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success representative or to me directly.

Many Thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer

Replied 8/01/2023
Steve
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Customer Survey

All our problems are almost always resolved in a very quick time, if they are not communication from the Support Team is excellent by either a follow up email or a call.

Pros

We have a large mixed culture of drivers who can sometimes find it a struggle to understand basic English, the Samsung tablet is easy to operate and the step by step instructions makes this easier for all to follow.
We have a good team of office based staff here that can go into the program and make basic changes to assist our business and drivers without having to always contact the BigChange support team.

Cons

Network sometimes freezes causing the delivery crews to have to use their own mobile devices for navigation, this does not happen on a regular basis.
Up to date Sat Nav information can sometimes be delayed causing navigation problems for the drivers, again this is not a regular occurrence.
We struggle to download and view dash cam footage as we may not be able to access the SD card for a couple of days and when we do the data is not on the card.

Response from BigChange

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased to hear how your BigChange systems helps your both your drivers and the back office team.
We are keen to address your SD card issue and will give you a call shortly to discuss.
Thanks again!!

Replied 12/04/2021
Calum
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/06/2023

Service & Maintenance company using BigChange for all aspects

Pros

The ability to collective store information between both customers, jobs & resources also for a service company has allowed us to have everything available within a couple of clicks. Doing this allows us to keep a live up to date paper trail that anyone in the business can get information from.

Cons

At times some adjustments & changes are often discussed and then taking in excess of a year.Additionally there are a few things which might seem like a minor tweak but could often requires hours of back and forth. Sometimes some factors of Job Watch are very binary and sometimes require some further flexibility.

Response from BigChange

Hi Calum

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying using the BigChange job management system.

I have also passed on your comments to the Customer Success Team.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us.

P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here. Cheers! Louise

Replied 15/06/2023
Hannah
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2022

Apardion Review - August 2022

So far Big Change has helped us reduce our paper usage, allows our resources to provide more information for all jobs. Any changes to any reports can be carried out much easier as we used to use paper copies of reports. Big Change has helped us save a lot of time on a daily basis.

Pros

System is suitable for many different types of jobs our company require on a daily basis. Schedule a job cannot be easier, likewise to edit a scheduled job is quick and simple.

Cons

Can be rather difficult to set up CRM or jobs with many different settings, different features such as job types, job categories and templates are needed to set up a job, which can be time consuming or complicated for new users to remember.

Response from BigChange

Hi Hannah

Thanks for leaving us such a great review, we value each one of them equally but its always wonderful to see our customers getting so much value from BigChange. Job scheduling is at the core of what we do so its great to see that its so easy to use and that the system has allowed you to reduce your paper usage. We are Big on sustainability and helping our customers to do the same is a key part of our product offering.

Most importantly you are seeing the benefits of saving time every day and it's a pleasure for us to see our customers grow stronger using BigChange.

If you would like any further help with the system, I would be happy to connect you with your Customer Success representative.

Many thanks

Ian Burgess
Chief Customer Officer
[email protected]

Replied 26/08/2022
Oliver
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 2/10/2023

A Big Change enabling us to streamline our Operations

Overall, Big Change has been the transformation our company was needing. We've combined multiple systems and business processes all into one place, and it's leading to everyone working together in a more integrated manner.

Pros

The biggest selling point for Big Change was the flexibility and modularity of being able to create our own Worksheets for what is a very unique business, with ePod requirements that aren't accommodated for in the majority of ePod systems.

Cons

There's a lack of Data analysis available. The information is in there, but there's not enough ways of pulling it out currently.

Response from BigChange

Hi Oliver,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad to have you as our customer and to see that you're enjoying the system.

It makes us incredibly happy to know that we were able to help you achieve your goals.

We'll continue working hard to provide you with an excellent experience.

If you would like to discuss the data analysis function, don't hesitate to get in touch with our Roadcrew team or your Customer Success Manager.
Or email me and I will pass on any feedback. [email protected].

Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. Cheers!
Best Wishes
Louise

Replied 1/12/2023
Andrew
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2020

The Office you can take with you anytime, anywhere.

we have lowered admin time/paper trail overall through simplifying our process thanks to big change having it all in one place. we were using 4 or 5 different software programme's prior to big change.

Pros

As a company we work nationwide which means at times being away from our computers. which is an operations nightmare in terms of planning. but with big change you can access everything you need where ever, when ever. it is also so easy to use, minimal training in house training and we have web users and resources carrying out works daily on their big change log ins.

Cons

implementation stage, but you have to start somewhere ad the more information you put in at that stage the better as everything falls into place.

Response from BigChange

Great review title - we might use that!
Welcome on-board and thank you for taking the time to review us and we are so pleased to hear you have simplified your processes and are benefitting from having everything at your finger tips on one platform!
Thanks again

Replied 5/11/2020
268 reviews