User Reviews Overview

About Nrby

Nrby is the smarter way for field teams to execute tasks and workflows from any location. Nrby is a collaboration platform with over 150+ communication workflows that drive operational efficiency with better task management and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse Nrby Reviews

33 of 33 reviews
Sort by:
Courtney S.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

NRBY review

Excellent customer service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great to work with and anything we bring to him he
takes back to his team and has it developed to fit our needs.

Pros

The tracking ability and customer service.

Cons

The software glitches and data exports.

Response from Ping4

Courtney,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. If you are experiencing any software glitches please don't hesitate to reach out directly through [email protected]

Replied 16/01/2020
Jeffrey J.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/03/2020

Customizable

Its been extremely helpful in our job isolating issues and getting them repaired in a timely manner

Pros

We were able to describe features we wanted and the devs added them in

Cons

It changed almost daily with updates. Some were our own ideas and others were from the devs

Response from Ping4

Jeffrey,

Thanks for your review and kind words!

We are constantly making improvements to the platform and always appreciate the feedback!

Replied 10/03/2020
Allan C.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

NRBY (Likes and Dislikes)

Over all we have had a great experience so far with NRBY and look forward to using this tool going forward.

Pros

It is very user friendly. We are using it for review of the tech install. The fact that it is so easy to use NRBY it was easy to get buy-in from the techs to use this new tool.

Cons

Some of the steps or way we have the site set-up could be better (example: picture labels).

Response from Ping4

Allan,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

We are constantly working on creating a better workflow experience and hope to improve that con for you.

Replied 26/02/2020
Thomas S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/01/2020

My Review

Tracking productivity/assessing manhour deployment opportunities

Pros

Immediate feedback and tracking of repeat issues by area

Cons

Not sure / still working bugs out and getting good results for issues brought to light

Response from Ping4

Thomas,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We hope to continue making you and your team as productive as possible.

Replied 3/02/2020
Arlen K.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 3/03/2020

Worried

When I first started using Nrby my pins would disappear, that’s greatly improved.

Pros

It’s very simple and straightforward to use.

Cons

I’m worried the data collected will be used to decide how long tasks should take in my department. Task in my department can and do range all over the place, so aggregates have little to no value.

Response from Ping4

Arlen,

Thanks for your review!

I'd recommend reaching out to management with these concerns. We want to make sure you are as productive as possible but also measured appropriately.

Replied 10/03/2020
Eric H.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Good tracking software

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to find any ready made reports

Cons

The lack of ad hoc analysis. There is an option, but not down to the detail I look for at times

Response from Ping4

Eric,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 13/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Clean, efficient data collection tool for OSP needs

Since deploying NRBY we have been able to optimize the data collection work flow for OSP teams. We continually find new uses for the platform and making changes are very simple using the web based control panel. The NRBY support team has been very responsive and routinely checks in on us.

Pros

The time to deploy and ease of use were key factors when we made the decision to deploy NRBY. Being cloud based, there is no need for complicated VPNs. The operating costs are very manageable and easy to justify based upon the increase in process efficiencies we have seen.

Cons

At this time, we have had no issues with the software and are very pleased with the decision to choose NRBY.

Response from Ping4

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 13/01/2020
Nathan S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

Increased Accountability & Ownership

From single-market testing to company-wide deployment our experience has been overwhelmingly positive. It seemed whatever application ideas we thought up the Nrby Engineering team was able to deliver on making the implementation process relatively seamless.

Pros

The ease of use is phenomenal allowing technicians to easily capture location and job data detailing the work they've performed as well as use the saved data fro future reference.

Cons

There were limitations at first with some of the features we wanted to see implemented but we were able to work through them with the help of the Nrby Engineering team.

Response from Ping4

Nathan,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We appreciate everything WOW! has done for us and your team's willingness to work closely on projects. It's been very helpful and instrumental in the development of the product.

Replied 22/01/2020
Phillip D.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

NRBY Review

Pros

Ease of use in changing and defining pins/attributes. Customer support response time to problems.

Cons

We cannot customize pins to the individual role level. Any changes impact all roles unless you want to create a separate pin. The watched list doesn't remove pins when tasks are completed. No way to click on address of pin to get directions without copy and paste into maps.

Response from Ping4

Phillip,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 13/01/2020
Matt J.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

NRBY

Pros

NRBY is a great tool for keeping up with daily activities and productivity.

Cons

There is a lot of steps in order to track what's going on.

Response from Ping4

Matt,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 22/01/2020
Jason S.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Good idea, mixed opinion

Overall the app works decently and the idea of the app is great. Could use some optimization but other than that its okay.

Pros

The way it tracks time on job sites is useful.

Cons

Freezes and crashes on Android phones, not every time but often enough to be frustrating.

Response from Ping4

Jason,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. The Android app is constantly updated so please check the Google Play Store for the latest release. If you are still having issues you can always email us directly at [email protected]!

Replied 16/01/2020
Christopher H.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Could be a GREAT program.

Pros

It’s rather easy to use, you can search for your pins though if you have multiple people with the same first name...I see a lot of potential for an app like this

Cons

So sometimes pins will just disappear. Also when I am in certain areas it says we don’t service that are when I know we do. Sometimes we just don’t have all our industry options of types of work we are performing, while saying that I understand how hard it would be to incorporate every little job for every industry.

Response from Ping4

Christopher,

Thanks for your review!

Sounds like you might just have some configuration issues. I'd suggest reaching out to management first but if the issues don't get resolved please email us at [email protected]

Replied 10/03/2020
Tyler E.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Organized, sleek, easy to use

I am happy with my overall experience with this app. I am able to track my progress through the day, the amount of work I can get done, and also log on the pins way a particular job may have taken longer then it should have.

Pros

This software has helped to organize many processes and seeing how productive you are being which helps you to stay on track to meet daily production goals. It is easy to log information into the drop-down menus and see what items you need to finish.

Cons

I least liked the number of pictures you could upload to a drop pin before the app crashed. This is one crucial part of my job and slows down productivity to load a low amount of pictures and drop multiple pins

Response from Ping4

Tyler,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. The Nrby app is being updated weekly so please go to the app store and make sure you're on the latest release. If you continue to experience issues, you can reach out directly through [email protected]

Replied 16/01/2020
Ron V.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2020

Nrby ease of use

Pros

Easy to use and lots of features. Constant updates to product.

Cons

Sometime you have to wait for an iOS update to come out for new features.

Response from Ping4

Ron,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make updates to the product and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 22/01/2020
Brent H.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Keeping track of business day to day couldn't be easier!

Great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]is very helpful and I'm looking forward to gaining more knowledge from this software and what more it can do for our company.

Pros

Very user friendly for our company to implement and use on a daily basis. This program gives us the ability to keep track of all that is going on and anything that needs addressed over a large area.

Cons

The only issue we have really isn't a "con" about the software but the ability to use the software on some employee smartphones that are cheap and aren't up to date.

Response from Ping4

Brent,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 16/01/2020
John R.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Service

I would like to say once it is fully complete it will work as it should but still learning how to use all of the parts of it.

Pros

The software works good for the most part but there are so glitches with it about opening it really lags to show you where you are at.

Cons

Some of the items ask to many questions that must be answered before you can close the pin.

Response from Ping4

Hey John,

Thanks for your review!

If you are continuing to see software glitches please email [email protected] so we can get that fixed. Our team is constantly pushing out new versions of the app so it might just be a simple update. Also, the questions asked are controlled by management so I'd recommend providing them feedback so they can make your job easier!

Replied 10/03/2020
Brett C.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 29/01/2020

Easy

Pros

The product is very easy to use. Easy to set up.

Cons

Pins sometimes disappears. Set a pin at the start of a job, and it disappears when you go back in to close it.

Response from Ping4

Brett,

Thanks for your review!

Please make sure you're operating on the latest version of Nrby. We've fixed the disappearing pin issue. If you are still having issues, please don't hesitate to reach out directly at [email protected]

Replied 6/03/2020
Heather P.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2020

Nrby Review

Pros

I like the up to date information that we are all able to access.

Cons

I would like a list of the open troubles.

Response from Ping4

Heather,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

We are working on implementing a list on both the dashboard and mobile apps. Keep an eye out for the updates!

Replied 26/02/2020
Brad M.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 22/01/2020

Nrby Review

Pros

It can be a good tool for tracking what work has been completed on a project that has multiple people working it.

Cons

The phone app that we use is very slow and will close on it's own and the info you were trying to put in a pin will be lost.

Response from Ping4

Hello Brad,

Thanks for your review!

I'm sorry to hear you are having issues with the app. Could you please submit a problem report in the app so our engineering team can have a look? To do that, please tap on the Nrby Flower -> Settings -> Submit Problem Report. Our engineering team will have this fixed for you in no time!

Replied 4/03/2020
William S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

Excellent concept

We are using Nrby to track the productivity of techs within the maintenance department of our company. A lot of the work that we do does not have a paperwork trail, so Nrby gives us a way to track our daily functions.

Pros

The app is small, simple, and functions well for its intended purpose. The GUI is simple, easy to use, and well laid out. The development team has been amazing at adding new features upon our request, and are really responsive.

Cons

The admin side, on the website, can get a little confusing to set up and takes a little playing with to get used to.

Response from Ping4

William,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback. For more dashboard help please don't hesitate to use nrbyhelp.zendesk.com or email [email protected]

Replied 16/01/2020
Scott M.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Great Experience!

Nrby allows us to complete work effectively and efficiently. By using the Drop Pin feature we are able to drop pins where we are working and also drop pins for things that might be seen while completing other tasks. It's a great help and a great tool to have that is used to make sure we don't forget something or where there is other work to be completed.

Pros

The realtime applications as well as the PIN drop function that has what we need for present and future working points.

Cons

At first, it wasn't very user-friendly. But, with the ongoing development of NRBY and how we use this tool, it has become more user-friendly!

Response from Ping4

Scott,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Nrby and your kind words!

We love to hear that the tool has become more and more user-friendly. If you have any other suggestions please don't hesitate to reach out through [email protected]

We will continue to make improvements and always appreciate the feedback.

Replied 16/01/2020
Bobby K.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2020

NRBY usuage

I’ve been very satisfied with Nrby overall Seems to make it easier to see who completed work and track what has been completed

Pros

That it has a timeline and you can see what has been previously done

Cons

That it doesn’t automatically give you a list of the pins you have dropped.

Response from Nrby

Hello Bobby,

Thanks for taking the time to review Nrby and provide your feedback.

At Nrby we pride ourselves in providing the best product experience possible. With that being said, we know that we haven't perfected that yet and feedback like yours is exactly what we need to keep innovating the product. We'd like to open up an invitation for you to speak further with our product team on how Nrby can be even better for you. Please email [email protected] for us to schedule time.

Thanks again, Bobby!

Replied 22/01/2021
Jacob M.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

Nrby

Pros

The ability to drop a pin at your location on a map.

Cons

Pulling reports and sorting through all the different pin types.

Response from Ping4

Jacob,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

We are working on creating better and easier reports for you and your team to make more informed decisions!

Replied 26/02/2020
Eric T.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Eric Tucker's Review on Nrby

Hands down the Nrby product and support is one of the best tools I have been introduced to at WOW!

Pros

It is easy to use and understand and the software is always being improved on.

Cons

The phone app runs rather slowly at times, mainly when the app is loading. Once it does load completely it runs fine.

Response from Ping4

Eric,

Thanks for your feedback and kind words!

If you are seeing your app run slowly at times please reach out to us at [email protected] That should not be happening to you!

Replied 26/02/2020
Jillian Z.
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Nrby Review

Pros

I enjoy the versatility of this software. If we have any issues or questions, the company is always on top of it. They work with us no matter how large or small the problem is.

Cons

After an extended amount of time the storage on the app we use is too much. I often have to delete the app and reinstall it.

Response from Ping4

Jillian,

Thanks for your review and kind words!

If you continue to see storage issues please email [email protected] so we can help you immediately.

Replied 10/03/2020
33 reviews