Melio Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Melio

Melio is an accounts payable solution that helps small businesses manage online payments via bank transfers and debit or credit cards. Key features include payment scheduling, automated data synchronization, reporting, invoicing,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Melio Reviews

369 of 369 reviews
Sort by:
merroudj
merroudj
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2022

fast and easy payment processing

At this point in the Melio Payments review, I can honestly say that it's worthwhile to try, particularly given that it's free. For freelancers, accountants, and small enterprises, it's a fantastic financial solution. The latter group may automate their bills or payments and handle all of their customers from a single platform.

Pros

A very tidy, straightforward, but effective tool for paying bills and invoices, Payment processing, is quite simple compared to its rivals; it is substantially more productive. This product's flawless integration with our accounting software is why we chose it. Additionally, it eliminates the inconvenience of printing and sending paper checks. Recipient changes of the payment method selected are seamless

Cons

Improved phone customer service is something I would like to see no other recommendations now. Vendors are added with their Melio links, and those vendors currently in QuickBooks should automatically connect. Now, when you do that, a new vendor is formed and is not connected to the one that presently exists in QuickBooks. Wishlist: It would be nice if there were an option to send international wire transfers in different currencies. If it is wholly linked with Wave Invoicing, it would be fantastic and allow a free connected workflow.

Milena
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Love it so far

Great! I am very happy with all features Melio provides and will recommend it to anyone who needs a payment processing system.

Pros

I love Melio. It is very easy to use, and really convenient. I am able to provide more services while spending less time per client. Thank you!

Cons

I had a problem with a Wire transfer once, I haven't tried it again to know if the issue was fixed. Will update when I use it again.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Bill.com was much more expensive and provides almost the same features.

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Pricing and a client

Response from Melio

Hi Milena, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
Kathleen
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 21/12/2023

Easy to use but not easy to fix.

I am a Virtual Assistant. I help small businesses and entrepreneurs with the administrative pieces of their business such as accounts payable, bookkeeping, organization, etc. I'm always on the lookout for technology that can make my clients' lives easier. Quickbooks, for instance, does that. Melio purports to do that, and a year ago I would have been singing their praises.

I am not singing their praises this year. Nor am I recommending them to any of my clientele. The administrative church of the past two months created from issues Melio caused has cost one of my client's time, effort, and money. We now have a project that is critically in danger because of Melio's failure to communicate in a timely fashion. I get it, everyone's busy, but a company that prides itself on payment processing needs quicker response times and customer service agents who are better empowered to handle client's complaints.

24-48 hours is not good enough for a payment processor. 5 days even less so.

I will not be recommending Melio to any of my clients going forward. You're better off getting Bill Pay through your financial institution and having your bank handle everything. Or, better yet, the old-fashioned, check or credit card method. Melio has proven they are unreliable.

Pros

The ease of use is incomparable. I will give Melio that at least. You can select multiple bills at a time and halve your effort when it's time to pay off invoices.

Cons

The unreliability. And this is on two different fronts. I use Melio as a contracted Virtual Assistant/consultant with clients. My client uses Melio for ease of payment. However, the last two months have been a nightmare to deal with because of actions Melio took without communication or resolution.

1. Single-Use Card Option: This shouldn't even be an option, in my opinion for anyone. There is too great a risk of fraud. Anyone with access to a company's email can change their payment receipt to a different form, such as single-use card without anyone being the wiser. I've had this happen twice now, and it's put a serious strain on vendor relations and made us look like zeros instead of heroes. Worst of all, support does nothing but say it's the "payer's responsibility" to check information. That's true enough and I agree wholeheartedly, but the idea that anyone with a company's email address can just change informaiton at will is, frankly, a little concerning.

2. ACH payments get denied without any reason cited and then you can't get a response out of support except to say to contact the "Compliance" team or "Bill Payments Operation."

I've now had three instances of payments being stopped--critical payments I'd add. The first took two weeks to fix. First, it was stopped by the "Compliance" team. I did my due diligence and contacted said team for resolution. I contacted the Bill Pay Operations team as well for resolution. You know how long it took to get ANYONE to responde? FIVE DAYS. Five days on a $20k payment. When I did get a resolution it was to say that the payment had gone through--no one even bothered to check with us to see if we still needed the payment to go through.

We'd already cut a manual check for the amount and hand-delivered it to thee vendor. When Melio unilaterally pushed the payment thorugh, we had to rush to get the check voided, then notify the rest of our accounting team, the vendor, and the bank what was going on. It cost us two weeks of effort to fix one payment.

Our most recent denial was for a payment to wrap up a project so we could get final payment. That was denied too. It's been 24+ hours since we've contacted support and no one has said "boo" let alone an explanation for what thee payment failed. Now we have a nearly $100k payment in the balance.

Customer service agents are always busy. They're also always critically under empowered and under supported by their own companies. I don't blame them. No, I blame whoever at Melio decided that email was the only customer service line to provide and that 5 days is perfectly acceptable to respond and then only to create more problems.

Up to this point, customer service has been stellar. I don't know what happened between last year and this year, but this has got to stop. Melio isn't the one who suffers the consequences of payments not going through--it's the users. It's my client's company that's suffering the effects of this lack of communication.

If you have too many emails to get through HIRE MORE PEOPLE, pay them the premium rate for their service. It's not that hard, folks, it just takes spine.

Response from Melio

Hi Kathleen, thank you for sharing this feedback, and we apologize that your overall experience has been less than stellar. We value your feedback and would love to talk to you more about some of the issues you've been facing and how we can make this better for you. Please email us at [email protected] and we'll be sure to take a deeper look into your account.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 26/01/2024

Top Melio Alternatives

Vic
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Melio pays

I rely on it to pay and get paid.

Pros

It's effortless to set up. More importantly it's easy for my clients to accept and adopt the software into their business.

Cons

Web interface a bit clunky for desktop users.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Price.

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Price mostly but clients seem to like it better than bill.com.

Response from Melio

Hi Vic, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 21/11/2022
Danie
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 1/04/2022

Melio is fantastic for bill pay, OK for receivables

Pros

Melio is super easy to set up and use. The integration is fast and simple, and works reliably. Being able to enter bills in QBO and have them in Melio, and if appropriate set up payments too so all the client has to do is approve them has been game changing for payables management and cash flow forecasting, especially for our distributed, international clients.

Cons

Melio is missing a few features. It really needs to require a W9 for certain vendors before it allows payment. It's also frustrating that it can't take pre-payments/retainers. We have clients that really need that, and other clients whose customers payments fail too often because they misunderstood that question and answered incorrectly. Overall, the A/P side is much stronger than the A/R side.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable, Plastiq and Ramp

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Faster, online, full details of what the transactions were. Approval processes that can be done between people in different geographical locations.

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Faster set up, better interface/UX, very bad experience with Bill.com previously.
Beverly
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

Good unless you need a critical payment to be processed immediately

Up until the failed same-day payments, it had been a pretty good way for us to send out payments without having to get checks signed. I am very disappointed with the same day payment issues though.

Pros

It's free and can be used by the owner from his cell phone.

Cons

We had two critical payments that had to go out same day. We paid $30 to have them expedited and they both failed. Customer service could not tell me why and the issue was never resolved.

Lisa
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Best way to pay vendors- bar none

Easy to implement, and support is great!

Pros

The full integration with in QuickBooks online makes this an easy choice for streamlined and efficient processes.

Cons

It is difficult to know exactly when a vendor will receive a payment. Should be two days but sometimes has been five days. Especially in the beginning of using the software.

Response from Melio

Hi Lisa, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
Kate
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Melio Feedback

I am happy with the product, especially since it is free for the functionality I am using it for. I would be willing to pay a small fee (at least the cost of a stamp) to have live checks be processed and mailed on the same day that the payment is processed.

Pros

I love that I can pay all invoices without printing and mailing checks. It is also great that the program completely integrates with QuickBooks so the bills show up automatically in Melio, and with a few clicks I can pay all of the bills.

Cons

It takes over a week for a live check to be delivered to a vendor, which is a long time.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Melio

I loved the fact that it was free, and had all of the functionality that I was looking for.

Response from Melio

Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review. We are glad Melio has been able to save you time and busywork. We are currently working on a fast check feature and it should be available soon, so stay tuned.
All the best,
Team Melio

Replied 20/12/2020
sandy
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Melio is a great option for sending and receiving payments

I have been extremely happy with the ability to have payments come directly into my bank account from the customer, and the fees are fair.

Pros

This product integrates very well with Quickbooks Online, and is fairly easy to use once it is set-up. Customer Service is great

Cons

Set-up takes a little bit of computer saavy, but customer service is very helpful. It takes a little bit longer than I would like to get the funds in my bank account after a customer has made the payment when they pay from their bank account.

Alternatives Considered

Veem

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Quickbooks payments fees are too high, and the time it takes to get the money too long

Switched From

QuickBooks Payments

Reasons for Switching to Melio

I did not need to process any international payments
Adam
Adam
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

Melio – Manage your ACH payments

What sets Melio apart for me is its simplicity, especially when it comes to regular vendors. Sending payments is easy and the platform also allows me to keep a record of all payments made during the year. This is incredibly helpful come tax time.

Pros

I have been using Melio to manage payments to suppliers and contractors. The platform allows us to process ACH payments completely free of charge, which is an incredible benefit. You only incur a cost if you send more than two checks per month. I like its design and the speed at which payments are processed.

Cons

What I don't like is the customer support, it is very, very slow, and when you have a problem with a transaction it can be very tedious and time consuming.

Response from Melio

Hi Adam, thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you're finding Melio to be such a resourceful tool. We take feedback about our offerings very seriously and we're sorry to hear you've been having a difficult time reaching our support team. Our support team is available for live chat Monday- Friday 9am- 8pm EST to help with any immediate needs. However, please feel free to reach out with any additional concerns via email to [email protected].

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 7/11/2023
carmen
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Melio softare is just great!

We have to process many payments per day and with Melio I was able to upload and pay our invoices timely and quickly

Pros

This software is amazing and I like it because is user-friendly, quick and absolutely efficient.

Cons

There are no cons for me! This software is absolutely adequate for our business

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Because it was very intuitive and the client support very responsive

Response from Melio

Hi Carmen, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
Talal
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/05/2023

Melio makes it easy to send payments (and get paid in full)

Program does what we need it to do, and sends money into our bank account. Wish it would be able to name the payments so that our bank account can tie the invoice to the transaction name though.

Pros

- Adds processing fee to customer if they choose credit card- Gives option for FREE ACH

Cons

Invoice numbers not customizable or sequentialTransaction name comes into the bank as just Melio-xyz instead of Melio-invoicenumber

Alternatives Considered

FreshBooks

Reasons for Choosing Melio

This is the only one that easily adds the processing fee or forces ACH.

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Free ACH and Credit Card passing to customer.

Response from Melio

Hi Talal, thanks for sharing this 5 star review. We're glad to know you're finding Melio useful. Please know, we take your feedback very seriously. Thanks for sharing!

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 16/05/2023
Carisa
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 2/05/2023

Melio Simplifies the Payables Proecess

Melio has streamlined our accounting process internally and with our clients. it has given us the ability to work in remote situations and process payments for clients no matter where we are. The payment status and tracking has been key to making sure vendors receive payments and deposit them.

Pros

Melio is an easy app to setup. It's integration into the accounting software is key. It is easy to use and customer service can help with any issues like Stop payments or reissuing payments which saves time on the payables side. It is a benefit that vendors can receive ACH or Checks all with a click of a button!

Cons

The cost per check can be a con of the product, since we went from using it on its inception it was an inconvenience to have to start paying a fee per payment. however the application is still less expensive than the alternative products. The process time is a bit slow, you have to anticipate about 7 business days before payment is received by a vendor.

Response from Melio

Hi Carisa, thank you for sharing this review. We're happy to hear Melio has simplified the accounts payable process for your business. We'll be sure to pass this feedback along to our team.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 10/05/2023
Troy
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 21/11/2021

Lost our Money

We received notices from Melio for client scheduled payments for $2100 and $455 on [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. They were both in the list "In-Progress" on the Melio site/dashboard. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] we alerted by one client payment was rejected for no apparent reason (they paid ach) ($455). The other payment for $2100 and totally disappeared from the system - not in anywhere in the Melio dashboard (Paid, In -Progress, unsent or sent). I have grave concerns about their ability to handle transactions. I attempted to contact support but you cannot call - only chat or email and they are of course closed on the weekend. 1 star is for issues as well as lack of ability to contact them for urgent issues like this. This product while I had very high hopes still seems VERY BETA. Not going to gamble my money to help another company test their code.

Pros

Low cost, simplicity of system, integration with QuickBooks online

Cons

Support is a challenge. Software is unstable and buggy. Clients are declined for ACH - not sure how or why and payments just disappear ? Product is more beta than stable release.

Response from Melio

Hi Troy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Upon taking a look, it appears our Risk & Compliance team was unable to support these transactions as they were personal in nature. As is clearly stated on our website, in our terms of service, and within our payment flow, Melio is strictly a B2B payment solution and, for regulatory reasons, can only facilitate payments where both parties are registered business entities. We can confirm our team has made efforts to reach you via email regarding the processing of these payments. For further assistance, please respond to our team directly at [email protected].
All the best,
Team Melio

Replied 1/12/2021
Alan
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 1/10/2021

Good when it works, horrible when it does not

good idea when it works, horrible when it is does not.

Pros

integrates well with QBO, pricing is great, easy to seup. When all work well is a good experience.

Cons

Horrible, almost non-existent customer support. TWICE, in just a few months of using Melio, they have sent out duplicate payments that were only entered once by me. First time they caught it and notified me a few days later, second time (a few days ago), vendors started calling me saying they got paid for an invoice that they had already been paid for 2 weeks ago. First time dinged my account for $60K, this time $26K. No explanation on what happened either time. Spent 2 days on Chat with no help whatsoever and promises to call me never happened. No phone number to call to talk with anyone, just have to email and wait many days for replies. No one seems at all concerned that I can't pay my bills dues to vendors since they took $26K out of my account or may bounce a lot of checks. There MUST be a number to call someone in emergency situations like this.

Response from Melio

Hi Alan, we are sorry to hear about your experience on our platform and would like to thank you for providing valuable feedback, which we will use to improve our product. Please send us your contact details to [email protected] so that a team member can reach out and resolve your issue.
Sincerely,
Team Melio

Replied 26/10/2021
Kristen
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 21/11/2022

I wish I could give a better review

The software has developed a lot of bugs and customer support is severely lacking. I contacted support a month ago because I get an error message EVERY time I try to process a bill payment. If I log directly into Melio I can see that sometimes it has in fact gone through. Sometimes it does not and I have to initiate the payment directly from Melio. I manually mark the bill as paid in QBO and at some point the bill payment syncs so it looks like I have overpaid every invoice I process via Melio. I then have to go through each and figure out which payment is the correct one to remove from QBO. For smaller issues, I usually figure out a workaround before I ever hear back from support.

Pros

I like that is used to sync with Quickbooks

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Cost

Response from Melio

Hi Kristen, we take issues with our user experience very seriously so please know our support team has escalated your concerns to our technical team and we're actively working on a resolution. Our support team can always be reached via live chat 9am- 8pm EST, Monday-Friday and please know we are here to assist you. We will be in touch soon.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 29/11/2022
Kelly
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 17/03/2022

No Support - You Get A Lot Of Promises, But No Action

Absolutely the worst customer service. Why? because there isn't any. I have been trying since Dec to resolve an issue and it just keeps getting worse. The last straw was when I deleted my account and re entered it only to be connected to a former clients account that I have no access to at all. There was a 2 week period that I called every single day and left a message and never did I receive a call back. Just the worst! I've been on a chat with them this morning and they just stopped responding after a few minutes. So frustrating

Pros

it worked great until you have a problem then everything comes to a complete stop with no help

Cons

Support, there isn't any. They suspended a clients account but didn't notify us. When I finally reached someone who could help, I was told what to do and still nothing. This happened in Nov 2021 and still no resolution. I tried to delete my account and sign up again and it connected to a QB account that I have no affiliation with which is scary. They said they would look into it and nothing yet Four months later and nothing but empty promises

Response from Melio

Hi Kelly, thanks for reaching out. Upon taking a look into your case, we can confirm it has been escalated to our Compliance team and they are looking into resolving it ASAP. Our Support rep did notify you on 3/17 that this can only be resolved by Compliance, and we assure you they are working diligently to resolve this as soon as they can. We apologize for any delay or inconvenience. Thanks for your patience!
All the best,
Melio

Replied 22/03/2022
Dan
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Great product!

It's been excellent! It's a key part of my work with multiple clients!

Pros

It's easy to use and inexpensive. When needed, the customer service is excellent.

Cons

It would be useful to have the ability to pass on the $1.50 check fee to vendors who refuse to use an electronic payment option.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Lower price.

Response from Melio

Hi Dan, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

They Cancelled My Account

Not dandy, not happy

Pros

I have no idea if I cannot use it, I cannot know

Cons

My client wanted to pay with a bank transfer, so I signed up for Melio. I set up the account, verify the deposit, all looked like it is working properly. Now my client signed the contract, I sent him a payment request, he paid and a day later I get notified that my account could not be verified and the payment won't go through. This is so embarrassing. Instead of them contacting me and request whatever proof they need, do this discreetly, and continue the process, they just kicked me off. I have no idea why. Why not at the time I signed up. Why am I verifying my bank account last week was not enough? It is a business account. This payment is business to business. My business has been around since 2011. I really don't know. Now I either have to find another payment method or somehow get this back working and ask my client again to pay. It is just not a reliable way for me to do business. They will wonder if I cannot even get their payment coming through what kind of service I will provide. That is a bad way to build trust with a new client. Thanks, Melio

Response from Melio

Hi, our Risk & Compliance team determined we are unable to support your transactions. While we cannot publicly discuss the details of your case, if you would like to provide us with further information and appeal our decision you can reach out directly to: [email protected].
Sincerely,
Team Melio

Replied 28/06/2021
Tia
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/05/2023

Melio = Incomparable

Before discovering Melio, I tried dozens of other products and found every single one of them lacking in some way. Either they were too expensive for what they offered or they didn't offer key features we needed. We didn't even need a lot! Just needed to be able to pay vendors and track payments. Direct deposit was a bonus! Melio provided everything and for the unbelievable cost of $0.

Pros

Vendor payments, direct deposit, and account reports and the super low price.

Cons

I wasn't able to make payments to my social media manager in Jamaica. That is the only thing I've been unable to do.

Response from Melio

Hi Tia, thanks for sharing this amazing review. We are glad to hear that you're finding Melio to be a resourceful tool. Here's an article that shares the countries you're able to pay using Melio and please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team via the help center with any questions. (https://melio.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/4447132839442)

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 1/06/2023
Noah
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Saves me hours every week, for free!

So easy to use, good service, fast, and free!

Pros

It's like the best bank bill pay ever! Easy to set up recurring payments and see delivery times.

Cons

Wishlist - if it integrated fully with Wave Invoicing, that would be cool, and that would provide an entirely free connected workflow.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online and Corpay One

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Couldn't set up recurring payments the right way, wanted a way to send ACH payments for free

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Free and much easier workflow
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2022

I recommend melio

Excellent! I am very satisfied with Melio and will recommend it

Pros

it Work on receipt installment companies, contractors, and free or low-cost bank transfers.Pratical for beginners because of There are no ongoing monthly fees.

Cons

So far, everything has gone well, without any complications.

Response from Melio

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We are happy to hear this has been your experience with Melio.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 28/12/2022
James
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/11/2022

Simplify Accounts Payable

Melio has simplified our accounts payable process. We have sent less than 20 checks during the last 2 years that we have been using Melio, down from hundreds of checks written and mailed in the years before. Simple to use, with some additional features that are sometimes needed, including "fast" ACH.

Pros

Melio is simple to use, fast to set up, and has allowed us to stop sending 90% of the checks we used to send. We have found that most of our vendors and contractors prefer electronic payments instead of paper checks.

Cons

Does not integrate with Quickbooks Desktop software.

Response from Melio

Hi James, we're so happy to hear that you find Melio useful and easy to use. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 9/11/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/05/2023

Best AP software that connects to all banks

Pros

Qbo integration is Amazing and can have a firm account with many users permissions

Cons

Takes longer for ach processing as vendors expect it sooner

Response from Melio

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Melio. We're thrilled to hear that you find Bill Pay powered by Melio in Quickbooks resourceful. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 10/05/2023
calvin
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Save you a full time employee

Very positive, I love the billing

Pros

The billing is where melio shine, there is no match

Cons

It don’t work that well with accounting software for big client

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Melio is price great for small businesses

Response from Melio

Hi Calvin, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
369 reviews