EasyAs Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About EasyAs

EasyAs is an on-premise software designed to help businesses in retail, health and beauty, hospitality and other industries manage administrative processes and streamline point-of-sale (POS) operations. Professionals can grant...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse EasyAs Reviews

23 of 23 reviews
Sort by:
Elvina
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2020

Best Software

It has been wonderful using Easy As up to now. i have made Myself kind of Immune to the software so i like working with the software

Pros

its Easy to use and easy to get use to. To train a person to use the software does not take long. so far we have had a smooth sailing using the software and if there is any issues [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always able to assist and sort the issue as soon as possible.

Cons

At this moment anything we have requested from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to do on the software has been done. he always finds a way to create a function needed.

Lynne
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2020

POS for Locksmiths

Switched over to EasyAs in 2013 and never looked back. They have a dedicated team who are willing to assist anytime no matter what the issue, big or small

Pros

User friendly, Great after sale service, would recommend this POS system to any business big or small.
Not much Training needed to work system it is so user friendly.

Cons

Have no Cons for this POS system,if something does go wrong techincal support is just a phone call away.

Adrian
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 13/07/2020

As it is a small branch the main factor that I like is ease of use and simple to learn.

Pros

Ease of use and simple to learn.
Backup is always available.

Cons

The offsetting of debtor payments is a bit laborious.

Top EasyAs Alternatives

Henry
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

EasyAs Point of Sale. Software that checks all the boxes.

We are a SME providing counter sales and technical support and found that with EasyAs we could
easily streamline the technical and workshop tasks and integrated it with POS .

Pros

Software installation is a breeze.
Minimal training required for operators.
Comprehensive management Reports
Interactive daily cash up routine
Individual operator system function restrictions
Excellent support

Cons

Satisfy our current requirements
Would like a report writing feature

Chrizaan
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/07/2020

Wonderful product thats easy to use

Pros

Everything is easy and customer service is fantastic.

Cons

There is nothing i dont like. But what would be helpful is a tutorial teaching clients how to use it. I keep having to phone customer service as i was new to the accounting process and i felt so bad to keep bothering. I would have loved to be able to watch a tutorial on how to do everything. It took a while to put all the functions to good use and i think i still dont use half of its potential.

Travers
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/07/2020

T's Tobacconist

Pros

It's a very good software program and easy to use. We have used the software for over 10 years now.
We have the software in all 5 businesses that we have.

Cons

Nothing. All is good. I don't have any problem with software. It's great

ESTE
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2020

EasyAs is THE BEST

very good customer service, easy to use and understand.

Pros

its easy to use, amazing customer service. have had EasyAs for 5 years and never had a problem.

Cons

easier stock taking or divided into categories. If there is a lot of products that need to be taken stock of it would be nice to do it in sections.

Lur
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2023

Great customer service

Wonderful

Pros

I can email and get response and help ASAP.They take suggestions seriously and try to implement and upgrade regularly.

Cons

Which I had a mobile app, but it’s great for now.

Lauri Liora
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/07/2020

EasyAs POS Software

Excellent!

Pros

It is easy to navigate your way around and the tech support is always available and on hand!

Cons

Not being so tech savvy myself, it took some getting used to but then this has nothing to do with the software ;)

Wayne
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/07/2020

Excellent product

good service. Never had it freeze or hang. Just awesome overall.

Pros

The layout is very simple and easy to understand.

Cons

Not being able to Intergrate credit card facilities

Sias
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

Will do it again

I really love the system, we don't even use a quarter of the capabilities, so looking forward to unlock its full potential in the future.

Pros

Ease of use, we could train casual staff in less than an hour to use the basics of the system.

Cons

We have had a few system crashes in the past, but nothing serious.

Hayden
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/07/2020

Software review

Pros

The software is very user friendly and support is really good.

Cons

I have no cons. If I had any small niggles or needed slight customizing the support was always prompt and delivered.

Jacques
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/07/2020

ezaz is the best software i have used so far

It is a brilliant software. Very easy to use and super cheap for what you get.

Pros

How easy it is to setup and use and the price of the software

Cons

I had no problems with the ezaz software

Arrie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/07/2020

Viking Watee

Like is allot

Pros

Easy to use. Can run whole business in system

Cons

Nothing. I have to renew my password every 3 months otherwise it cuts out and I cannot use it

Alma
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

POS System Review

User friendly, easy to use

Pros

To be able to pull useful Reports. The daily Cash-ups are useful to manage income on a daily bases.

Cons

Difficult to set op Company Invoices. Most of the features very useful

Hendrik
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2020

Purple Turtle Carwash

Client records

Pros

Product is very easy to use. Client records are useful

Cons

There is not anything in pariculare that I dont like about the software

Danie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/07/2020

Assemble Hardware

Very good

Pros

Track of stock, very user freindly, easy use.

Cons

Nothing realy. Some small tweaks here and their

Emil
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/07/2020

Easy As

Very Easy!

Pros

It is very stable and does what we require

Cons

A bit cumbersome to get info off the system.

Yolandie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

EasyAs Review

Pros

The Easy As system is a wonderful easy system to use, it has given my business a great boost.

Cons

The accounting system could be upgraded a bit.

Morne
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2020

Review from Shark Exlorers

Very good. Always willing to help if there is an issue.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and with our complex company structure it is very adabtable

Cons

No User manual, There is a user manual or help function but this was not loaded.

Uzair
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2020

Auto Colour Creation

Pros

Easy to use.
Software can easily be taught to a new employee
Compatible with POS hardware.
Easy tracking of debotors and suppliers

Cons

Honestly besides minor glitches, I cant think of any issues.

Jo-Mari
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 8/07/2020

Review

Pros

Point of sale is easy to use and teach to employees.

Cons

It doesn't give a WORK IN PROGRESS summary sheet option
Doesn't want to email directly from invoice or quote
Doesn't want to save invoices or quotes directly to computer from software

Nimesh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2022

Nimesh IT Solutions

Pros

Extremely easy to operate.Quick after services via Remote and TelephoneService with a smile

Cons

Not ApplicableNot faults found Nothing to complain about

23 reviews