User Reviews Overview

About Oracle Cloud SCM

Oracle SCM Cloud is a cloud-based supply chain management solution that offers distribution, manufacturing, inventory management and fleet management within a suite. The product features product development, which allows users...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.8
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Oracle Cloud SCM Reviews

9 of 9 reviews
Sort by:
Abdel fattah S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/03/2017

very accurate and easy to use

awesome,
flexibility, accessibility, smart interaction and accurate reports

Pros

i can access any where any time 24/7 very useful reports and smart interaction
easier than M.S & SAP

Cons

nothing to say i like the product all its the best ERP solution i ever used the ROI takes 2 years to be back

Alexandria H.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/04/2018

It helps a huge college !

Staying organized!

Pros

User friendly feature rich User Interface
Extensible Data Model
Large memory for various componets
Inbuilt Business Analytics for monitoring of Data
Catalog Management for managing catalogs and categories
Real Time data Quality Check for clean Data
Advanced Search and Mass Update Capabilities
Multi level workflows for critical business

Cons

I hate sometimes where it is dated far as steps. If you do not use the steps that created your path you will be highly frustrated

Lauren D.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 14/03/2017

Stores a lot of data, but at what cost?

Pros

Stores a lot of data. If all you are looking for is storing data in a somewhat readable format, look no further.

Cons

Not easy to use. Lots of unnecessary button clicks. nonsensical data management. I don't know why I have to enter a lot of fields that I do. Also, if I don't restart my computer daily, oracle will not open. Inconvenient.

Top Oracle Cloud SCM Alternatives

Josh W.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Oracle Fusion - Set Up

Early set up & installation issues, after that it has been running smoothly with occasional support issues which get answered in timely manner.

Pros

The software seems to really be useful for our company, there was some initial set up problems that have been corrected. Takes some time to train your staff but not terrible.

Cons

It was supposed to be a quick transition and the set up took around a year to complete and we had to pay to keep both the old and new software during the transition.

Douglas R.
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/04/2021

Oracle Cloud Review

Overall positive experience, more reliable and better storage than their competitors.

Pros

Easy to use, reliable and great storage space.

Cons

Slow to load and process at times. Customer service is not always quickly responsive.

Samuel K.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 14/03/2017

It does the job but man would I prefer anything else

Pros

Central database to store all of your stuff. Customizable, accessible to multiple stakeholders. I need like 4 more characters

Cons

The ui isn't great, updating customizations is a huge process, honestly takes so long to make any change go through. Maybe that's an IT thing.

Deanna C.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2017

oracle scm cloud

we are still in the Design phase, too soon to assess the overall product

Pros

- highly recommended by multiple analysts
- dedicated Customer Service Manager and Implementation Service Manager provided by Oracle

Cons

- multiple instances of documentation not matching the options in the tool
- constant (seemingly) messages and announcements from Oracle

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/03/2018

Great Solution!

Pros

The ability for the end user to fix, adjust, navigate with ease. The back and forth between employee and manager is quick and painless. The ability for a manager to add group goals but rate individually is great. The ability for a self review is really valuable to the employees and the managers to be able to make sure they are on the same page on employee performance and manager expectations.

Cons

Because I was using a homegrown solution prior to adopting this solution, I can't think of anything constructive.

Kristine T.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Cloud Software that focus on core business and hr functions

It will be useful for specific processes of your business organization. But not the software that you only need to run a business.

Pros

It doesn’t require a lot of training to use the product. Able to see real-time employee records. Training functionality. Employee leave records and approval.

Cons

There’s no payroll functionality. There are a lot of restrictions when developer wanted to customize it for the user’s business needs.

9 reviews