User Reviews Overview

About Quickbase

Quickvase is a low-code application development platform that enables organizations to unite information, people, and workflows within distribution in a single, cloud-based platform. Unlike traditional software solutions,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Quickbase Reviews

235 of 648,600 reviews
Sort by:
Cody H.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/12/2020

Quick Base is a solid way to visualize and share data with controls

I have used Quick Base for a long time, and can get around easier than many of my colleagues. I view that as a mark against Quick Base, but overall it serves well as a place to store and visualize data for a distributed team.

Pros

Quick Base is a solid way to visualize and share data with controls. It serves well as a data repository and tool for displaying large data sets.

Cons

Not as intuitive as some of the competitors, sometimes it takes 2-3 menu clicks to get where you're going.

Marissa T.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2021

Highly Recommend for Unique Business Operations

Overall, we've been able to easily translate our spreadsheet and paper/pencil systems over to Quickbase. This has helped revolutionize our processes and save time for each department. We've also been able to quickly develop apps when COVID necessitated remote work.

Pros

The key feature of this product for us has been the ability to develop a customer-facing portal and internal platform for operations all within house. We have worked with other software companies previously to develop something along these lines, but it never worked out as we run a unique business model that is hard to explain to an outsider. The ability to use our own knowledge of the business to develop something internally has been a game changer for practicality and reducing expenses - software development is expensive!

Cons

Some items that could be better include ability to identify duplicates, ability to easily select an item in grid edit beyond 1000 records (we have clients with many many many locations), ability to rely on the user groups and have confidence that these users will have all apps added to their 'My Apps' page.

Eric S.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2021

Title your review

Quickbase can be frustrating at times, but it has allowed us to do in a matter of a year or so what would have otherwise taken us close to a decade with skilled programmers building from scratch.

Pros

Quickbase is very easy to use, and production is fast. It supports a wide range of features and integrations which make managing and responding to your data very easy. The support and development teams are fantastic, and Quickbase is constantly rolling out new features to improve their platform.

Cons

Since Quickbase is a low-code platform, developers are only allowed to do what Quickbase supports without resorting to code. Don't misunderstand, there is a lot you can do with Quickbase natively, but if you want to add a feature that doesn't have native support, then you may find yourself building very complex data structures, or simply resorting to programming to get things done.

The UI looks like it fell out of the 90s, but I understand that several recent updates and several planned updates are changing this in good ways.

Top Quickbase Alternatives

Ashley R.
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Useful and innovative with a few unfortunate quirks.

The software can be made HIPAA compliant and we were able to gather data from it in another form. Those were the top 2 benefits.

Pros

The customization capabilities are impressive. You can create pretty much anything using this software, and what's even more impressive is that you can gather data using this software. I used it to create satisfaction surveys (both internally and externally) and it proved to be an invaluable tool in that sense. Additionally, this software proved to be a fantastic asset with maintaining patient portals, employee profiles, etc.

Cons

Unfortunately, profiles (as easy as they are to create) are very easy to delete and screw up. You can manipulate security access and such, but if someone makes a wrong move and deletes a profile (or worse, a FIELD), you're in trouble. ALL of that data will be lost if that happens. It would be nice to have an automatic backup of some sort just in case, but we did not find that to be an option in our testing and use of the product. There are a few odd quirks, as well -- for instance, you may have to create relationships that are multi-faceted or "backwards" to get profiles to "talk" to each other. Sometimes that feature is not as intuitive as you might hope.

David H.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2018

A great way to set goals, track progress, and clearly set tasks and deadlines for team members.

Pros

QuickBase is, first of all, affordable. There are many different products on the market with similar functionality but also with a price tag which renders them impractical for many small businesses. With this software, we have been able to assign projects and deadlines to each member of the team while simultaneously providing a visual as to how their project contributes to the larger picture. Furthermore, this software has allowed us to identify projects which require more manpower or can be done with less; the identification of these situation has allowed us to proactively correct assignments before consternation among the team members arises.

Cons

The User Interface is a little confusing to navigate initially. To counteract this, we put together an instructional presentation and had our team members perform a brief exercise to ensure they were well equipped.

Isabelle S.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2017

Quickbase - for the motivated user

Quickbase can be as powerful as you make it - it has the ability to build huge, custom, smart databases that are integrated with other platforms to remove data silos and ensure smooth and efficient work flows. However to really get the most out of Quickbase you need to be motivated to learn, explore and build test case apps to really understand what you need and how to get that out of QuickBase. The learning curve isn't too bad, and there is a fantastic community of users providing innovative solutions to problems all the time.

Pros

Great support and help system
New "QuickBase University" for training and learning is great for new and old users to develop their QB development
Fantastic flexibility to build exactly what you need

Cons

User interface - not great, our organisation has struggled with uptake due to the reasonably spartan and functional user interface

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 8/12/2018

Simple Platform - Limited Applications Available

Pros

The platform is simple. It encourages organizations to use single sign-on for access to many of the tools needed during the work day. These tools can consist of booking travel, reporting expenses, hotel website, airline websites, file sharing tools, 401k information, benefits, links to where policies are shared, internal scheduling, etc. Lots of positive notes on the ease of use side, however, not all applications are supported.

Cons

The platform itself is well built, however, the improvements on allowing many more solutions to be integrated on this platform could be better. It has served our company just fine for now though.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/01/2018

Our Database Solution

The software has automated so much work through the reporting features saving us lots of time, and even creates an automatic schedule to run and email reports as needed.

Pros

The program is very flexible allowing you to essentially create a database that will handle nearly everything you need, and also grow to scale with your business. It is many steps up from using spreadsheets, and has helped automate a lot of tasks for us through report features.

Cons

The program is not intuitive to use, and feels like little real live support is given in helping you after you are initially set up. The cost also increased on us and I'm not sure I feel the value fits the cost... but it is the best solution I can find in the market right now.

Corinne K.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2017

QuickBase is customizable and has helped my nonprofit track grants, events, individual...

Extremely useful for grants management. We have been using the nonprofit manager application for three years and love it. We also created six other applications to track social services including afterschool care, legal advocacy and public program application assistance.

Pros

Very customizable, quick and easy search. Helpful support services. Low-cost. Can easily download information and upload information from Excel.

Cons

Wish I had more time and knew more to customize the templates with my organizations branding, but as a backend management system. This product is perfect right out of the box.

Joe M.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2021

Easy to deploy, powerful results.

We've solved problems with areas like project management, asset lifecycle management, vacation calculation, resource allocation. The possibilities are endless.

Pros

Pipelines and automations make creating complex workflows a breeze. Eliminate the need for complex SQL queries with a few clicks for fast and powerful analytics. Code pages make the product even more tailored to your custom needs.

Cons

There could be some nicer features with file attachments; bulk uploads and downloads come to mind.

Shari W.
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

Database software being used for Project Management and collection of data for Accounting

I like the premise of QB and the ability to become what it needs to become. However, if basing my review on what I need it for, which is Project Management, Estimating and Accounting, it would take a lot of time and money to 'become' close to what is needed and some features such as Estimating, would never be able to accomplish what we need on the General Construction platform.

Pros

The ability/option to customize as needed.
The ability to add other modules and manipulate the user interface.

Cons

The lack of functions needed unless customized. Unless you have an IT person on-board or handy, it is unlikely that you will get the results you want without creating other issues. We had a dedicated employee with QB experience, to work on QB build-out only and even she had difficulty creating and modifying to make the program work for several different divisions within our company, all with different needs.

Richard F.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2021

Overall Review

WE are extremely satisfied with this product

Pros

It is very easy to use, easy to customize, easy to roll out to all departments with a very small "learning curve" for the employees.

Cons

Certain features are lacking such as:
No availability to just choose a color for a field and or text.
If a field is required and not chosen, an error message is generated but it does not take you to that field. On large databases this is cumbersome.

Michael L.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 7/11/2017

Strong functionality and flexibility

Pros

I like the flexibility that Quickbase offers. We run our entire business using the tool. It has the capability to track most aspects of our business.

Cons

User functionality is less than ideal. If it is used purely as a backend database, it is fine, but using QB forms make the user experience difficult to manage.

Michael M.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

4.5
Reviewed on 16/10/2015

Quickbase is the viable way to escape your menagerie of spreadsheets

Pros

Quickbase lets me create relational databases that are flexible to the demands of our clients, easy to teach to others, but very rewarding to those who master it.

Cons

While they are catching up with future releases, there are constant demands from our customers for more cosmetic options for Reports & Graphs (choosing to hide sub-totals/totals, column shading, more control over what people see when they drill down from reports).

Candice M.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2015

QuickBase-Everything you need, don't beleive me go see for yourself!

Pros

What I love most about QuickBase is the versatility and mouldability to meet my needs and future needs. QuickBase and be altered to meet the needs of any users. Its is easy enough to use, if you are not a seasoned app creator, QB Staff are more than happy to help tailor QB to your needs.

Cons

I cannot think of a single thing I do not like. I mean to say the QB customer service will bend over back wards to help you, that can be kind of a drag.. :p QuickBase is your one stop shop for everything you need to be succesful.
You need to try QuickBase to really understand and see what it can do for you.

Jami S.
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2019

Quick Base

It was a nice program, just too expensive for our small company needs.

Pros

We used Quick Base as our first CRM program. It is a pretty robust program. Has many features available

Cons

We felt, as a small company that it was too robust of a program and too costly for what we needed.

Michael B.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2021

Easy to use, fast to deploy. Great support. Strong set of tools. fast updates to add features.

QuickBase changed the way I work. It is a revolutionary tool.

Pros

Easy to use, fast to deploy. Great support. Strong set of tools. fast updates to add features.

Cons

Your logo. That just about about covers it....

Jessica T.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2018

Love it!

Pros

We use Quick Base on a daily basis. With all the customization you can do, we use it for everything in our office! Great organization!

Cons

The one thing I don't really care for, is the filtering options. Sometimes I have to scroll for days to find what I am looking for.

Lora M.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/01/2020

Quickbase

Our company inputs all inventory held for sale and accumulates cost of goods per inventory piece so the margins are easily tracked

Pros

Powerful database to store and analyze data. Our company customized the platform to align with the business needs.

Cons

The reports are clunky and not intuitive to customize. Sometimes several reports must be pieced together and downloaded to Excel to obtain the data needed.

Maxwell S.
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2019

Great for automation, team-collaboration database creation and implementation

Overall very good, allowed us to make an aggregate database where we could keep all projects at reach. In addition, we could also share data with partners easily and have specific views for them in the platform.

Pros

Quick Base was relatively straightforward and its low-code structure allows easy, fast input of data into the sheet. With this, then it can be accessed very easily by other coworkers, and others. It definitely streamlines business processes as opposed to sending over Excel sheets via email.

Cons

There is no calendar function which would have proved to be useful when needing to keep important dates in mind, at least I could never find one. There is still some need for manual inputs if you need things updated on a monthly basis, etc.

Fanny M.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/05/2020

Poor experience

Pros

Poor software, moving to Salesforce software.

Cons

Constant error messages after editing your data

Nate T.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 1/10/2015

A agile development platform, that can be adapted quickly to changes.

Pros

Think a simple version of microsoft access, with the ability to harness the powerful abilities of the web, using Javascript, and jQuery.

Cons

Alignment is justified left, which can leave nasty large white spaces and native scripting support is low.

Michael B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2017

Great resource for small businesses!

I'm looking forward to seeing how this product grows and adapts as industries change over time.

Pros

QuickBase has allowed me to merge several tasks and activities that I was used to doing manually. So much time saved! I am able to track employees hours, see itemized sales reports, and keep track of vendors and orders all in one place. The best part is that it is all cloud-based, so I can access it from anywhere.

Cons

Integration with other programs wasn't as much of a breeze as I had anticipated. Forunately, if I need help figuring anything out, I can always call customer support.

Gerardo M.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/02/2019

A great start to automated process

I started to use Quick base as a very basic user for Ivee been fond of the potential that could get inside my company. It’s easy to train new users to adopt, use and deploy solutions inside QuickBase. You have to know what the process is and how it can get the advantage of being deployed in QuickBase.

Pros

It’s an easy way to use and train inside the company to have a great start for an automated process that was isolated before in Excel files. You can add some easy to deploy programs and see the advantages very soon.

Cons

The interface could be improved, this is not a deal breaker but it could be better.

Drew V.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 18/12/2015

Have used Quickbase for several years.

Pros

Ease of Use and Development. Customer service is very responsive and they are regularly adding new features.

Cons

Mobile Interface could stand to be updated. There aren't currently many options for customizing

235 reviews